We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cost conscious option” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Nashville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Nashville
Ranked #79 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good cost conscious option”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We arrived Friday afternoon. Check-in went pretty quick. Attendant was not very personable but did get us in our room. The hallways are a little dim but not a problem. The room was updated and nice, as mentioned by others they are kind of small and beds appear to be full and not queen. However, they are quite comfortable. If you are looking for a clean room, good comfortable sleep and don't expect to spend a lot of time at the hotel, this is a good option. They do offer breakfast but it is limited: sausage, egg, and biscuits on the hot side and the normal basic fruits and toasts. There is NO waffle maker. The dining area is also small, around 15 seats or so. Terri checked us out and was GREAT! She even helped us find places to go while in Nashville. If you're looking for bells and whistles this is not the place. If you want a good sleep at a good price not to far from downtown, definitely try them out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chatt71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    109
    79
    30
    21
See reviews for
78
105
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lawrenceville,ga
Level Contributor
296 reviews
243 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I arrived at this hotel mid afternoon. I had my printed reservation in hand. The Choice Internet was not working and thus I could not be checked in. The curb appeal of this property is not good. Weeds are growing everywhere. After waiting about 45 minutes to get a room, they finally checked me in. The room was absolutely fine and quite comfortable. The price was good and I slept fine. The breakfast area was VERY small/crowded and made it difficult to even enjoy having breakfast. A little TLC on the outside and customer service on the inside, would go a long way.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort wayne Indiana
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Smaller then normal rooms. clean, comfortable beds Staff just OK nothing to brag about. extremely steep driveway so if you have a clutch or a motorcycle be advised. No parking on the left side of building have to park in back and carry luggage to room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wltgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
264 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is an older property - still in need of some updating.
I like the showers in these older Sleep Inns - roomy and no tub in the way. This Inn had updated much of the room decor,but the rooms are smaller. They did have refrigerators and microwaves. Our room had some stained bed covers, marks on the wall and a mysterious Q-tip on the bed. The corridor is dark and gloomy with old carpeting that must be on the list for replacement. The pool is outside, but clean and refreshing on a hot Nashville day!
Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice selection of breakfast items, but lack hot eggs. They did have hot sausages patties, pancakes and biscuits & gravy.
It is close to the Grand Ole Opry - a short drive. And convenient for leaving town to the east.

Room Tip: We like top floor - this is a two story hotel, so it's a short walk or you can take the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

So I stayed here the other night for two reasons. First the location in relation to the city (great location) however not a lot to offer in the ways of restaurants and a bit of a rougher area of town. Second I am a choice privileges member therefore I often seek out these properties.

In regards to the hotel, room very tidy, smallish and above all quiet and clean. As for the interior hallways they need some help regarding new carpeting and lighting but once you go to your room none of that existed. As for the staff very kind and efficient and very nice.

So in short, quiet above average and good value for the dollar. I would and will recommend in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shipjerkycom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Located off I-40, exit 219, this is a really nice hotel. Rooms are smallish but very well equipped and the hotel feels new. Breakfast was your typical breakfast. The desk clerk when we checked in was great. We wanted something specific for dinner and she looked up a great place for us and then printed out directions to and from the location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Okie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Both rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was good but the eating area was small. We were able to go into the lobby and eat there. The location of the hotel made it easy to get to all the roads necessary to get into the city.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a main drag but only the front rooms would hear any traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 412TinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
15.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville
9.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#71 of 155 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
10.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
4.2 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Nashville

Property: Sleep Inn Nashville
Address: 3200 Dickerson Park, Nashville, TN 37207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Nashville 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Nashville Hotel Nashville
Nashville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing