We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Near airport ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Ranked #77 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Mayfield, Kentucky
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Near airport ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Needed a place for one night for early morning flight. This property is adequate for just that. Is clean and quite with your normal sleep inn amenities. Again, our room was clean and that is a big deal for me. For some reason, the beds were very low to the floor but when you are asleep, you don't notice it. I would stay again. BTW, Cracker Barrel is within walking distance. 100 yards or so.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TN447, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I want to let you know that we are working hard every day to improve the quality of the guest experience at our hotel. We will look into the areas of improvement from your stay and make it better for the next guest.
Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Thank and Best Regards,
Sleep Inn Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    97
    63
    17
    18
See reviews for
70
84
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Looks like this property has had a recent remodel. Very clean and neat. Pleasant staff. Close to airport, yet quiet. Easy access right off the Interstate. There for a wedding at The Hermitage..... Very convenient! Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AustinSwimParent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TN447, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing us for your recent stay in our area! I'm glad you had such a nice time, and I appreciate all the kind things you said about the hotel and about our staff. One of the best parts of my job is getting to share such things with our team members here, and I'll make sure everyone knows what a great stay you had!

Best Regards,
The Sleep Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel is okay for one day stop. The hotel is clean but it was a bit noisy, there were people in the hallway talking very loudly. I wouldn't be back because of the noise but that's the only complaint I have. We didn't stay for breakfast we got an early start on the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mathew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TN447, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I want to let you know that we are working hard every day to improve the quality of the guest experience at our hotel. We will look into the areas of improvement from your stay and make it better for the next guest.
Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Best Regards,
The Sleep Inn Nashville Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We made our plans at the last minute and Sleep Inn was the only acceptable hotel that had vacancies for the nights we needed. Upon arrival, I was pleasantly surprised with the appearance of the hotel. The lobby is nicely up to date. Halls are clean and odor free. Our room was also updated and looked much nicer than I expected from Sleep Inn. The room is quite small, as is the breakfast area. Once more than about 4 people arrived in the breakfast area, it was elbow to elbow. The breakfast itself was pretty standard for this type of hotel and they kept it replenished as food was eaten.
There were some minor flaws...a 3 inch hole in the wall near the floor of our room. I felt like something might crawl out, so I stuffed a washcloth in it for our stay. The towel hook on the bathroom wall fell off, as it was barely dangling anyway. We could live with these things. The hotel across the street was very shady and boarded up, making the area feel a little questionable.
Be aware...the rooms are very small. Our family of four...mom, dad, 16 and 13 year old boys...were very cramped in it. I felt like I was constantly bumping into one of them.
The room was quiet. We never heard another voice or anything once our door was shut. Beds were not uncomfortable. Linens were clean and decent. Pool area was small and pretty much in the parking lot, but that's not what we were there for. Desk staff were friendly and helpful. Our needs changed and we checked out after night 3 of our 5 nights we had reserved. They were helpful in allowing us to do this without penalty.
If you don't mind the small room, or it's just an overnight stay as you utilized the airport, then I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Anything more than a couple of nights, or more than 2 people, consider someplace different.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michigan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TN447, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I want to let you know that we are working hard every day to improve the quality of the guest experience at our hotel. We will look into the areas of improvement from your stay and make it better for the next guest.
Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Best Regards,
The Sleep Inn Nashville Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

I travel for business, and chose this hotel based upon previous Tripadvisor reviews - it didn't disappoint! If I'm not mistaken, the property was recently updated and is very well-maintained. The rooms have microwaves, fridges, and the shower had fantastic water-pressure. Hot breakfast was included and the front desk staff were friendly. 15-20 minutes to downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TN447, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I want to let you know that we are working hard every day to improve the quality of the guest experience at our hotel. We will look into the areas of improvement from your stay and make it better for the next guest.
Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Best Regards,
The Sleep Inn Nashville Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

While staying in Nashville for a few days, my wife and I selected the Sleep Inn since it was smoke and pet free. The location was great for our needs. Only about 8 miles from the Grand Ole' Opry and about 5 miles from the Hermitage. Convenient to many other area attractions. The king room we had (201) was a little small, but was very clean and quite. Enjoyed the early breakfast which allowed us for an early start for sightseeing. The front desk personnel were eager to share their knowledge of the area with us which was a help in planning our days.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1beach-nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TN447, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you for staying at the Sleep Inn Nashville East TN.We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our Staff. You can count on us to do what it takes. Thanks for the great review and a high four goes to for taking care of you. Thank for your business. See you next time when you are in Nashville Area.

Sincerely,
The Sleep Inn Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

I recently stayed with my baby, and was very satisfied. The property was well maintained and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall, I felt safe staying at this location with a young child.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EJB12113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TN447, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that The Sleep Inn was a 'Nice hotel' for you and that you enjoyed our convenient location and accommodating staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and for providing an excellent rating!

Sincerely,
The Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East
9.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#76 of 156 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Nashville Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Address: 3437 Percy Priest Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Nashville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Nashville Airport 3 story interior corridor Design to Dream Hotel conveniently located on I-40, Stewart’s Ferry Pike Exit-219, is just the place you want to stay. We are located just three miles from the Nashville Int'l Airport and 10 minute to downtown and all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing