We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We liked it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Ranked #79 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
279 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“We liked it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We arrived early in Nashville and had booked the other Sleep Inn for the next night. It wasn't available for a day early, so we stayed here. And it's better than the other one and cost less.
It's the older style Sleep Inn, but updated with new décor - rooms come with the (now usual) refrigerators, microwaves, etc. Beds were comfortable with four pillows each. Reception was friendly and helpful.
Breakfast included some hot foods like sausage patties, biscuits & gravy - plus hard boiled eggs and yogurt... besides the usual sugar and carbs.
There were plenty of outlets and the WiFi worked great, as did the A/C. Hallways were attractive. We like the feature of the "main" stairway from the lobby up to second floor, as we like to get at least a little exercise doing the stairs when we can. And they're attractive with newer carpeting and windows for natural light.
We also like the big shower stall in place of the tub/shower combination.
We'll stay here when we return!

Room Tip: We prefer top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TN447, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that the Sleep Inn was a 'perfect' fit for you and that you enjoyed our convenient location and accommodating staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and for providing an excellent rating!

Sincerely,
The Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    106
    69
    21
    18
See reviews for
78
97
18
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
342 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We were traveling home and needed someplace to stop but most hotels in this area are over $100 and the cheaper ones have horrible reviews. This one was $85 and it was great for us. They have remodeled recently so the entrance and rooms were appealing. We did not have a tub and the bathrooms were small. The bed was on the harder side but slept fine. Our door would vibrate when someone would close their door. For a one night stay and price this fit our needs and budget. We stayed on the bottom floor. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gardeningteacher8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TN447, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I want to let you know that we are working hard every day to improve the quality of the guest experience at our hotel. We will look into the areas of improvement from your stay and make it better for the next guest.
Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Best Regards,
Sleep Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I could see in the reviews that this is a property that not only promised a pleasant visit but it is a property that is striving to improve. We were not disappointed in our 3 night stay at this hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the furnishings were in good condition. We stayed in Room 112, it's just a short walk from the front desk and the breakfast room. The room had a king size bed, a nice size 32" flat screen, min fridge and microwave. The wifi was easy to log into and it seemed sufficiently fast. The room only had a shower, don't know how typical that is of the other rooms. But it was a nice size, worked well and we were happy enough with a shower only on this trip.

Hadn't seen this in other reviews, but the hotel is about a mile from a dam with a nice recreational area. There is a nice paved greenway trail that begins there, we didn't have time to explore it on the trip but it looked very nice. This is the trailhead for the Music City greenway, I think it joins other greenways for about 25 miles one way. Plan to give it a try on our next trip. And checkout the Nashville green bikes, they are free to use at many locations on the various greenways that make up the Music City greenway.

We only had breakfast one morning, it was nothing special, typical hotel food but it was good. Just be warned that the room is small with only a few tables, it was very chaotic when we visited. We probably would have taken the food back to the room if we had a chance to visit the breakfast room again.

We didn't have many reasons to talk to the front desk, but our dealings were pleasant and uneventful. That means we didn't have to request special attention, things were good. We did come back after we checked out and we left something in the room, they were very helpful and didn't take long to retrieve the item and get us back on the road.

Room Tip: Be sure to check on whether your room has a bathtub if that is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TN447, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Don W,

Thank you so much for your review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I want to let you know that we are working hard every day to improve the quality of the guest experience at our hotel. We will look into the areas of improvement from your stay and make it better for the next guest.
Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Best Regards,

Sleep Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Had a late night flight into Nashville, so we were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for one night. Hotel is located near the airport and I-40 East. It was a typical 2* Sleep Inn. We usually stay at 3* hotels, but wanted to save some money, considering that we were only looking for a place to sleep for the night before hitting the road early in the morning. Basic room, basic continental breakfast. Breakfast also had a waffle maker, biscuits & gravy, and sausage. Stayed in Room 211. Room had a microwave and refrigerator. It is a non-smoking hotel, but our room had a smoking odor...we were too tired to request a room change. Chair in room was badly stained. Beds were ok, but very low to the floor. Location was convenient for morning departure on I-40 east towards Cookeville and Knoxville.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plars4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TN447, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I want to let you know that we are working hard every day to improve the quality of the guest experience at our hotel. We will look into the areas of improvement from your stay and make it better for the next guest.
Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Best Regards,
Sleep Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
168 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

As usual for this chain, I found a great, comfortable and fashionably appointed room with a comfy bed. Had a quiet night's sleep. The exercise room was a little better equipped than expected. Only negative was the usual Choice Hotel chain breakfast was not up to par; had some biscuits you couldn't cut with a knife and the sausage overdone. It's the first time I've encountered any problems with food at Sleep Inn so I'll give them a pass this time. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southernroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TN447, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you so much for your review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I want to let you know that we are working hard every day to improve the quality of the guest experience at our hotel. We will look into the areas of improvement from your stay and make it better for the next guest.
Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Best Regards,

Sleep Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Nice, clean hotel with great staff! Sonya checked us in and she couldn't have been more accommodating! I wanted a first floor room and she worked until she found one. She told us the best place to park to get to our room and made sure we didn't need anything else! Great place to stay, very convenient to the interstate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fairytoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TN447, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Fairytoes,

It brings me great pleasure reading that you have been served well by my front office team and THANK YOU for recognizing their efforts and hard work. The front desk is truly the heart of the hotel and we try our best to make every guest feel welcome and appreciated. Again, thank you kindly.

Best Regards,
Sleep Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had a horrible experience at an Extended Stay so we came here based off the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. The rooms were decorated in a chocolate brown, it was like a cute little boutique hotel. Very clean and cozy, I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TN447, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Lovestotravel2222,

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property! We certainly aim to provide our guests with the kind of stay that you experienced and it is so kind of you to share our success with others. We definitely look forward to being your future choice in the Nashville area and providing you with many more excellent stays.

Best regards,
Sleep Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
9.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#80 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#82 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
6.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Nashville Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Address: 3437 Percy Priest Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Nashville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Nashville Airport 3 story interior corridor Design to Dream Hotel conveniently located on I-40, Stewart’s Ferry Pike Exit-219, is just the place you want to stay. We are located just three miles from the Nashville Int'l Airport and 10 minute to downtown and all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing