We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great employee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Ranked #80 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Great employee”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I did not actually stay in the hotel-my parents actually stayed there. They visited from South Carolina. From what I could tell, there were no major issues, but the way the rooms are furnished and decorated is pretty outdated. I wanted to mention one employee in particular who was always very kind, helpful, and nice to talk to-his name was Jerrod. Anytime we walked through the lobby and he was working we would stop and chat. He was very friendly and also made us cookies on request!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heyalpesh, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Julie H - Thank you very much for take your time and wrote this wonderful review about our hotel and employee. I notice your concern about room furnish and decoration but I would like to share with you just like our new lobby and public space area this winter we are going under major renovation for our guest rooms as well. Once again thank you very much for your time and business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    116
    75
    24
    19
See reviews for
84
103
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I would high recommend this hotel. Clean and peaceful. Close to shopping area. Pool was nice and clean. Close to downtown Nashville but out of spot light to relax after a night on Broadway. The close by lake is amazing. Breakfast was very nice in the morning. Coffee around the clock is great too. My daughter being a freshman at Belmont has had us worried. But we now have a safe clean place to stay and it's affordable, so I can come more offen. Thanks for the great stay Sleep Inn and for making life easier for us.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SparkFamilyGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heyalpesh, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your comment. We try to provide clean & comfortable rooms at an affordable price. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, hope see you next time Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We needed a place to stay for the night on our drive home and didn't want to spend a lot of money. We wanted a place that was convenient to the highway and clean. We stayed at the Sleep Inn and was pleased with our choice. Though not a new hotel, and the rooms are dated, we found the rooms clean and with a mini frig and microwave! They provided a complimentary continental breakfast and check in and out was a breeze. Jerrod checked us in and he was pleasant, funny and very accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Designermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heyalpesh, Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your comment. We try to provide clean & comfortable rooms at an affordable price.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, hope see you next time Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The reviews are pretty accurate for this hotel in that it's not bad, but it's also not a 5-star hotel. It's an alright value for the price, but it's a lower grade hotel. Upon arriving, they gave us the key to a room that already had occupants. We explained this to the front desk and then they moved us to a room where the lock receptacle was chiseled out, so our room didn't lock and didn't require a key to get in. Pretty scary since we didn't find out until the next morning. However, breakfast was great, the pool was very clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay again, but we'd check out the room more thoroughly before unpacking.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heyalpesh, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us .we certainly appreciates your comments and concerns regarding lock in the room. Please accept my apology that we were not able to provide you with an experience that exceeded your expectations. If you are back in the Nashville area in the future we would love an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Hotel was very clean and easy freeway access. Rashel at the desk was extremely friendly. Rashel was very helpful with suggestions and directions since This was our first time in Nashville. The breakfast was good and the pool refreshing. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heyalpesh, Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your comment. We try to provide clean & comfortable rooms at an affordable price.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, hope see you next time Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Bed and pillows were so uncomfortable that even after we had been on the road 12 hours neither of us slept more than 3 hours total. The toilet had been repaired with duct tape. The man at the counter was friendly but not professional. We paid $90 for the room for 1 night and out of the 3 hotel chains we stayed at during our toad trip this was by far the worst and not at all worth the money!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laceylovesthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heyalpesh, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us .we certainly appreciates your comments and concerns regarding bed and pillow in the guest room. Please accept my apology that we were not able to provide you with an experience that exceeded your expectations. If you are back in the Nashville area in the future, we would love an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Clean rooms, very helpful and friendly staff. Price rates are great. the continental breakfast is one of the best I have eaten.
Location is great only like 3 minutes from the airport and 8 minutes from the Opryland mall and resort. Downtown Nashville is like 15 minutes.
We enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heyalpesh, Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your comment. We try to provide clean & comfortable rooms at an affordable price.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, hope see you next time Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
9.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#83 of 155 in Nashville
356 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
6.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#112 of 155 in Nashville
425 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Nashville Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Address: 3437 Percy Priest Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Nashville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Nashville Airport 3 story interior corridor Design to Dream Hotel conveniently located on I-40, Stewart’s Ferry Pike Exit-219, is just the place you want to stay. We are located just three miles from the Nashville Int'l Airport and 10 minute to downtown and all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing