We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Air-Conditioning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Ranked #79 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Greencastle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Quiet Air-Conditioning”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this Sleep Inn except for the very loud airconditioner. Hotels could make a wise investment by installing central conditioning with room controls. The constant roar and on/off status of the present window units make it very difficult to sleep. Thank you for your consideration.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBargen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    114
    75
    24
    18
See reviews for
82
103
22
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
west palm beach, florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2012

What a gem! This Sleep Inn was clean, clean, clean! I found the staff to be very nice. The breakfast was plentiful. The location from airport and downtown perfect. I would recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventureseeker1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way to Florida, and as our first experience in Nashville. We were on a budget so the price is what was most attractive to us. The hotel is in a decent location (near the airport, about 10 miles outside of downtown). The hotel itself is below average. Our room was tiny and very outdated. The mattress seemed old and was uncomfortable. We were in a non-smoking room but the bathroom seemed to continually smell like smoke. There were stains on the desk chair and a few bugs buzzing around the bathroom until we killed them.

The best part of our stay was the staff. They were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was pretty good. It was a standard continental breakfast: waffles, toast, muffins, cereal, fruit, coffee, juice, etc.

We wish we would have paid the extra $20-$30 and stayed at a nicer hotel. Overall I would say the hotel is not quite average, but a little better than poor.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redlegsfan311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The Hotel is O.K. A litle pricy for one night stay. The Breakfast was not what I call a good breakfast espcially for the price that we paid to stay. {$163.84} The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samueldw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Our stay over was a very good experience. We had a coupon from one of the papers picked up at rest stops which they honored readily. Location was good for us and somewhat off the interstate, sandwiched between two other motels. Got the top (third) floor so no one is above us. Room was clean and had a refer and microwave, plus a good shower. Breakfast was okay with good coffee and cereal and the usual waffle. Desk personnel were very nice. Recommended.

Room Tip: Look for discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda36156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I found everyone here very nice and friendly. I would stay at this hotel again and would tell others to do the same.
The room was overall clean and nice. It was a little banged up but nothing that I would get worked up about. The bed was hard and was not a joy to sleep on. In fact the wife tossed and turned until about 2am before finally falling asleep.
Overall for the price I would stay again.

Room Tip: I asked for the first floor and got it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt-W8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I am a choice privileges member and was not all impressed. Not to mention that me and my husband checked in to this motel and the lady who checked us in was rude to us. We had reserved a room with a queen size bed and she jokingly asked us "are you sure you can fit in a queen size bed?" I was apaulled because we have a queen at home and fit in the bed just fine, for a one night stay and paying almost 90.00 the room had a foul odor to it. Tiles were cracked and the bed was hard and lumpy!! Plus we had to wait an additional 30 minutes to even check in because the woman did not know how to separate the bill between cash and credit

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
9.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#83 of 155 in Nashville
351 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#112 of 155 in Nashville
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Nashville Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Address: 3437 Percy Priest Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Nashville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Nashville Airport 3 story interior corridor Design to Dream Hotel conveniently located on I-40, Stewart’s Ferry Pike Exit-219, is just the place you want to stay. We are located just three miles from the Nashville Int'l Airport and 10 minute to downtown and all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing