We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Century Blvd, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #61 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Kentucky
1 review
“Execellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

What a great hotel! The food in the restaurant was great not to mention the sweetest people in the world who waited on us. The front desk was also the nicest and very beautiful I believe her name was Shana. The room decor was very elegant I loved the suite this was such a nice room. Thanks for the nachos etc. nice touch. Thanks for making us feel so welcome! Oh! I almost forgot to mention the pool, spa, and exercise room, which I enjoyed more than any place I've ever stayed. Again you have a great hotel!

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missindependent38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rogersville, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

Had to get a smoking room because it was the only available room with double beds. Was Leary that it would smell smoky but would have never known it was a smoking room if it weren't for the ashtray. Arrived just as the manager's reception started, great bartenders and great entertainment. We hit the pool area after wards. There were only a few towels so i went to tell front desk and they got right on it. The hot tub was nice (not to hot) and the swimming just perfect. My two teenagers played games in the small game room and got on line in the computer room. Was worried with being only on the 3rd floor that the noise from lobby may keep me up (i slept on the pull out couch while the boys took charge of the bedroom) No problem with noise. (also like that we had a fridge and microwave in room. We brought extra can cokes and popped popcorn. saving money!!) Best breakfast around, just about anything and everything you can think of. I really enjoy this hotel, have stayed there 3 times now and will definitively stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazzzyDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

One of the primary reasons for choosingt this hotel was that they have good breakfasts at Embassy Suites. They have signage all over the hotel, as well as printed materials in each room, that indicate to eat before 8:00 on weekends. They also have signage showing that breakfast goes until 10:30. So that we could avoid the crowds we waited until 10:15 to go to eat, but only a few weeks ago they changed the end time to 10:00. The only place this is indicated is on a LCD screen at the front desk (which does not show it all the time), or by asking the staff. Nobody told us of this change when we checked in on Friday afternoon. The signage at the restaurant, as well as the guides in each room, all show 10:30 ending time. They need to have a much better way of notifying guests that breakfast ends earlier.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonHarrisAIA62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis,tn
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

Wow!! Ilove Embassy suites because of the Managers special, and made-to-order omelets. I stayed it this hotel last year and I do not remember it being this bad. This hotel has all the classic signs of being very old, outdated and needs some work. The manager was very good about the rude front desk help.

The hot tub had some jets out on the left side so there were only 2 jets working and the other side had no bubbles at all. The omelets were definetly not the style that I am used to when visiting a Embassy Suites. This hotel has only upgraded to flat screen televisons. The bathrooms are very small. More like a cramped feeling. I could not help but think the tile floor was dirty and always wore shoes in the bathroom. This hotel is worn out!!

Very disappointed in this hotel as Hilton carries a very good name. I will not be staying at this hotel again unless I get an email stating this hotel has been renovated.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pagesinadiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing MI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

We got a great deal on the hotel.. but both the door to the bathroom and the door that separates the room had been torn off the hinges.. the bathroom door closed but the other door wouldn't. We brought it to the attention of the front desk, but nothing was ever done.

We also encountered cigarette ashes burned matches (in a n/s room) that were only partially cleaned up when we pulled back the curtains to expose them for the cleaning lady.

The room looked like it was ready for renovation. In contrast to the very nice E.S we just stayed in in Indy... this hotel was not up to what I'd expect from this chain.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robLansing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2009

This typical Embassy Suites is in a nice area of town near the airport. The room layout is like most other "suite" arrangements. The manager's reception and breakfast were very good and the hotel was uncrowded on Monday and Tuesday nights. The airport noise did not bother us as we were on the side of the hotel opposite the runways. There were a couple of annoying maintenance issue (depicted in the photos), most notably flying and dead insects in the room near the window. We were disappointed that after our first night the housekeeping staff did not clean up the dead bugs or do anything about the obvious live bugs. We hope they have resolved this problem before booking this room for any other guests.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PKPOWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

We were so impressed when we walked in - fountain in the lobby, glass elevators...

But it went downhill from there. The 'suite' was nothing like I expected, basically a slightly longer hotel room with a wall in the middle. The carpet and furniture were old (I didn't want to sit on it) and the wallpaper was starting to peel off the walls. Our curtains were broken, and when we opened them, the window sill was wet and there were about 15 dead bugs. We found many stains on the towels, including major lipstick marks all over one wash cloth. The soap they give you is small and gross. Our phone was broken (you couldn't dial and it wouldn't ring). To had to slam the bathroom door to get it shut...

I don't need a fancy room, but I like my room to be clean - and this one wasn't. They did have a nice breakfast, but you often had to stand in line for 20-25 minutes to get it. They also had computers you could use, which was nice.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieXU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#38 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,255 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Marriott Nashville Airport
Marriott Nashville Airport
#19 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.8 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#67 of 152 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 1,209 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport

Address: 10 Century Blvd, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport hotel, renovated in July 2013 and located five minutes from Nashville International Airport (BNA) and 7 miles from downtown Nashville. Ride our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, relax in the light, open atrium and unwind with complimentary snacks and beverages at the nightly Evening Reception*. For a comfortable stay, select our two-room suites that feature new beds and decor, and bathrooms with new tile and granite. Start the day with our free cooked-to-order breakfast in our atrium and choose from delicious items such as eggs, signature custom omelets, pancakes, cereal, fruit and pastries. Savor inspired dishes at TEN Bar & Grille. Stay productive in the 24-hour Embassy BusinessLink™ Business Center, and keep fit when you travel with complimentary access to our expansive Embassy Suites Fitness Center and heated indoor pool. Appreciate our proximity to all that ‘Music City’ has to offer! Our hotel is ideal for business or leisure travel. Take advantage of the convenient location that offers easy access to Nashville attractions such as the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills Mall, the new Music City Center, and Bridgestone Arena. * Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville
Nashville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing