We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intermediary Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
Ranked #48 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We always choose Embassy as our intermediary stop on our vacation route. We love the courteous and helpful staff, the manager's reception (especially the artist who plays guitar with the smooth, silky voice belting out classic tunes), and the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Delores M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rone M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2014

Well... we are glad you joined us on your intermediary stop.... our only wish is you would stay with us longer.

Looking forward to a longer stay with us in Music City...

Regards,
Rone Middler
General Manager
615-324-2663

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,926)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,260 - 1,266 of 1,926 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel has been newly renovated and it looks great. The lobby and atrium are bright and stylish looking. The rooms are clean and fresh with new furnishings. The renovation was much needed. The staff was very helpful and made our stay perfect. The hotel is close to all the local tourist attractions, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mary V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rone M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2014

We are glad to hear that your stay was perfect. Now that the renovations are 100% complete we would love to have you back to enjoy all that our hotel has to offer.

Regards,
Rone Middler
General Manager
615-324-2663

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My family of six stayed for three nights in December 2013. As others have mentioned there is much construction going on and it's very noisy. We had a room on the 8th floor that had already been remodeled. It was comfortable and quiet. So quiet, in fact, that we couldn't hear the tornado sirens during an unusual December storm. However, we also couldn't hear the pounding rain or thunder either. The bedroom was very quiet and we slept well. The front room was less quiet and the construction noises came though. The lobby is very very noisy during construction. Our stay was fine and we really enjoyed the free breakfast every morning (though conversation was difficult due to the noise.) Fair warning, though, breakfast ends precisely at 9:30 on week days and they aren't playing around. We were eating and saw a man with 2 rumpled little girls come off the elevator hoping to eat. They arrived exactly at 9:30 and the staff pulled the giant garage door closed in front of them. The man looked around for someone to speak to and eventually a staff member came out and handed them each a banana, but that was it. Sad trombone and all that jazz.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Haiden09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rone M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

As someone who personally enjoys the company of other people and loves to talk, I understand the inconvenience that loud noises during construction can pose to conversation. We do hope to welcome you back very soon, as we are putting the finishing touches on our renovation and the noise has now come to a minimum and is scheduled only during very specific daytime hours.

Also, having young children that have just about eaten me out of house and home, I too take comfort in the fact the Embassy Suites provides such a fantastic breakfast. I know you were able to have your breakfast, but I would like to reach out to others who may have a difficult time to make it down to breakfast. In the future, please feel free to ask us to make you a plate and save it in one of our food warmers. We want to ensure you are taking advantage of the complimentary breakfast and don't miss it!

Thank You,
Rone Middler
General Manager
401-261-6087 [cell]

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My family and I have been flying out of Nashville for the last fifteen years and stay at the airport ES at least twice year. I am so saddened after our last trip on December 14-15 2013. We had stayed there earlier in the year during renovation in full swing and were disappointed to have been given a second floor room even though we are diamond hhonors members who request high floors and we requested non smoking and got the awfulest smoking room in the building. Our most recent trip our hearts dropped when we saw the renovated lobby. Gone are the beautiful water features unique little bridges that led into the eating area. The beautiful tucked away restaurant decorated with warm welcoming colors and lots of plants and a very friendly parrot in a cage that you could talk to :) now it's cold contemporary and uninviting. Very cheap looking furniture with little to no plant life or lighting...needed a flashlight to see when it was cloudy... I know the renovations aren't totally done but from what I saw I'm not going to like it any better when done. Our 9th floor room wasn't much better. We are a family of 3 that two sleep on the bed and one on the pullout. The new couches are pathetic. They are ugly and uncomfortable to boot. Our room was on the top floor where there used to be a railing and small veranda to step out on but alas they have dead bolted the sliding glass doors and taken down the railings. The sliding glass doors should have been replaced before anything but no they kept those. They are cheap and not insulated. The tacky sheer curtains won't last a year because it was so cold outside the windows had heavy condensation and we had to peel the sheer curtains off before we could even see outside. The light fixtures on the wall were installed crooked and part of our tile shower floor was starting to come up already. We were served breakfast in the new eating area apparently on its first day open..it looked like a cafeteria no decoration, no heat either all of our food except the fresh cooked omelet was ice cold because they did away with the nice buffet steam Warmers and made recessed counter hot plates...the first kid who walked up and got potatoes knocked it off the plate and that was it nothing was warm. There was no manager or supervisor to talk to unlike the room letter stated there would be. His office used to be right in the front of the lobby but this time we were told the manager office is behind the desk in the back....really? Guess they aren't that open to comments after all. The ONLY reason I gave this three stars is because of Hayden who is one of the airport shuttle drivers and Marvin one of the cooks in the mornings. For fifteen years Hayden has almost always been there to bring us and pick us up from the airport with a friendly disposition and smile! And Marvin is usually there cooking our omelets with fun stories and a welcoming disposition. They make our stay worthwhile. We are giving it one more shot in March before taking our hhonors points to another Hilton property. If you like cold lifeless contemporary style then this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rone M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

First off, thank you so much for staying with us these past 15 years! It is so great to hear that we have such a loyal and committed guest as yourself. We truly value and appreciate all our guests, especially those who have continued to stay with us trough our metamorphosis and who take the time to give us honest feedback.

As someone who also has a deep heart for nostalgia and tradition, I can understand how important it is to have a family tradition with certain expectations that you can look forward to every year and I am very sorry that your stay with us did not represent what you had grown accustomed to in the past.

We have firmly committed ourselves to a fantastic guest experience and, as you have seen, part of that is taking the steps we have to update and upgrade the experience we provide. Unfortunately, you caught us as we were beginning to walk through our new operation with our restaurant and lobby area and we were not able to follow through on your expectations. For that I am deeply sorry.

I can tell you that the atrium has begun to take a lovely appearance and as we are completing our renovations it is filling up with beautiful décor and friendly faces from our guests who are enjoying the open spaced layout that gives everyone an opportunity to have a unique experience from different vantage points in our hotel.

My hope is that when you come back to visit us in March you allow us to follow through on our mission and purpose which is to provide you with a fantastic guest experience that continues to remain heartfelt from our employees, as you had mentioned was your major reason for coming.

Next time you are in Music City, please stop by the front desk and say hello!

Thank You,

Rone

Rone Middler
General Manager
401-261-6087

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Love Embassy Suites & have high expectation when staying at one! Currently going through a remodeling so when complete hopefully the quality will improve. As always I enjoy the room, managers reception, & pool. We were a little disappointed with the cleanliness of the bathroom and the breakfast, which is usually my favorite.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rone M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

I am glad to see you have such high regard for our brand and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. As someone who travels extensively through the year, I can empathize with how important cleanliness is as well. Although we are currently almost complete with our renovation, we still firmly believe that a high standard of cleanliness is the bedrock for a great guest experience. This morning, I attended our morning managers' meeting and reviewed the importance of cleanliness and we have instituted and Executive Committee room inspection double check program. Since we are almost complete with our renovations, we want to ensure that you are not only staying in a new room but you are also staying in an immaculate room.

Understanding that you are a repeat guest, I look forward to the chance of having you back to the hotel soon to experience the all NEW Embassy Suites Nashville Airport.

Thank You,
Rone

Rone Middler
General Manager
401-261-6087 [cell]

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel has undergone a large makeover and is still under construction, but the rooms are lovely and the continental breakfast is plentiful and tasty. Our only issue was a desk clerk who could not give my husband the internet password--the one the next day did so.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Booksrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rone M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2014

Guess what! The renovations are COMPLETE! We so much would love you to come back and experience now that we are 100% construction free.

If you had a lovely time while we were under construction I can guarantee you will love us even more now.

See you soon!

Regards,
Rone Middler
General Manager
615-324-2663

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel is undergoing renovations and it is well worth the noise as the lobby and renovated rooms are beautiful. The lobby is very airy and comfortable. The rooms are gigantic and beautifully decorated. The evening reception is always nice - drinks and chips. The staff were nice - not overly friendly, but cordial. The only drawback was at 9:00 a.m. The hammering and drilling started and it sounded like it was coming from all around us. I had my teenagers with me and they were less than thrilled to be awakened by such loud noises. The pool is still closed due to the renovations.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room in an area that is not undergoing construction.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rone M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Sugies,

First off, thank you so much for your comments. You are correct, much like anything excellent in life, there is a time period that comes before the dawn that you have to endure. Right now, the hotel is almost done and we are ready to unveil our NEWLY RENOVATED and FANTASTIC hotel.

You had some wonderful things to say regarding our lobby, rooms and evening reception. Thank you for noticing the amount of effort and care that went into making the guest experience at our hotel one of the best of Nashville. The hotel is undergoing renovations and it is well worth the noise as the lobby and renovated rooms are beautiful.

I am sorry about the noise from the construction but do appreciate the fact you realize it is because we are striving to carry through on our mission and purpose for you, which is to give you a property that is worth every penny!

Regards,
Rone Middler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Nashville Airport Marriott
Nashville Airport Marriott
#20 of 157 in Nashville
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport

Address: 10 Century Blvd, Nashville, TN 37214-3644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $160 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport hotel, renovated in July 2013 and located five minutes from Nashville International Airport (BNA) and 7 miles from downtown Nashville. Ride our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, relax in the light, open atrium and unwind with complimentary snacks and beverages at the nightly Evening Reception*. For a comfortable stay, select our two-room suites that feature new beds and decor, and bathrooms with new tile and granite. Start the day with our free cooked-to-order breakfast in our atrium and choose from delicious items such as eggs, signature custom omelets, pancakes, cereal, fruit and pastries. Savor inspired dishes at TEN Bar & Grille. Stay productive in the 24-hour Embassy BusinessLink™ Business Center, and keep fit when you travel with complimentary access to our expansive Embassy Suites Fitness Center and heated indoor pool. Appreciate our proximity to all that ‘Music City’ has to offer! Our hotel is ideal for business or leisure travel. Take advantage of the convenient location that offers easy access to Nashville attractions such as the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills Mall, the new Music City Center, and Bridgestone Arena. * Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville
Nashville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing