We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
Ranked #48 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed February 12, 2013

As a road warrior who travels weekly, I have spent many nights in hotel rooms. I am a Hilton Honors member and chose this hotel for it's proximity to the airport (without reading the Trip Advisor reviews first). I was very disappointed with my overall stay. While hotel staff were welcoming and friendly, my hotel room left much to be desired. The entire room felt grungy- from the furnishes to the carpeting. The hotel needs to do major renovations to spruce up the rooms and make them feel comfortable and inviting. I was also a bit baffled by the humidity in the room for February- the tiled bathroom floor was wet 100% of the time making it quite disgusting.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRA17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,927)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,509 - 1,515 of 1,927 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

On Feb.1, 2013 me and my wife spent a night at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport and enjoied the Manager's Reception. After a long driving trip from Chicago it was a pleasure for us to drink a very good wine and listen good music. During 2 hours the singer performed beautiful American songs from the time we were young. Great music, great performer.
The hotel and room were very clean and quiet, the personnel nice and the breakfast perfect.
For the future, we'll use the same hotel for our trips to Florida.
After San Francisco, this was the second time we booked for Embassy Suites (Hilton) and we were very satisfied of the service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The sign says Embassy Suites, but this place feels like the comfort Inn. I should have known better to book a hotel with out first checking Tripadvisor, but I've held the Embassy Suites in such regard, that I just expect a minimum standard of quality. Every finish in this hotel is at least 10 years old. Even the sheets look dingy and faded. The whole place has a stale smell but even the stale smell is better than the cigarette stench in the rooms. I asked about a non smoking room, but found that all the rooms have. Smoke smell because of some quirk of ventilation. Nice staff, but I would stay at one of the other local hotels.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

With all the choices in the Nashville area, there is nothing about this property that stands out, except the deteriorating conditions. We are here now as a matter of fact. Power goes out for 20 minutes or so. It took 3 phone calls to the front desk for extra pillows. The scent of chlorine from the pool is strong enough to give you a headache to the 3rd floor. The furnishings are from the 70s with stained carpets and walls. Room 211 has cockroaches. As a diamond member and one that spends 175 nights on the road, this hotel is in my all time bottom 10.

Room Tip: Get a top floor furthest from the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QPitmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

When I book this room, I asked for a military discount. We got one, but it was for a smoking room, and neither my husband or I smoked. So I called to get our room changed to a non smoking room, and the central reservations, told me that they didn't have any non smoking rooms with a military discount, so I called the hotel myself, and they moved our reservation to a non smoking room. It had 2 double beds, (we wanted a king), but since a lot of the rooms in Nashville were booked, we took it. When we got there, we was put in a suite that needed remodeling very badly. The beds had the cheapest mattresses that anyone could buy on them. They were so hard and the metal around the edges was very prominent. Our room air would not work. It kept on getting hotter and hotter in there all night. I woke up so sore and stiff from the bed that I could harldy move. The decor of our room looked like something that was from the 70's, and nothing was good in the room at all. IThe next morning, I talked to the front desk and found out that some of the rooms had been redone, with new mattresses, and furnishings. They sent a man up and he tried to fix the problem with the air conditioning, and it was not fixable at that moment. They moved us to another room, still with 2 double beds, but at least this time, the beds were new, and this room was newly updated. I really think that they gave us the worst room because of our military discount. So, beware if you ask for a military discount, you will be given the worst rooms. It is a shame that they do this as our military hero's deserve a good room to sleep in, too.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, and one on a higher floor. That way, the noise from the downstairs won't...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TLSMorristownTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I recently stayed at this location and it was an ok experience. There was a huge biker convention going on, so it was a little loud. However, the management worked hard getting me away from the lobby. They actually put me on the top floor and in a corner. I was okay with that, it wasn't that loud. They actually worked hard at trying to make me comfortable. The room was nice, but it need a little updating. Overall it was a nice comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Make sure that if there is a conference or convention when you go. If there is ask for the top floor...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

my room was spacious and quiet. the bed was comfortable. everything worked well in the bathroom. the breakfast was very good as was the reception in the evening. check in was easy. I enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Nashville Airport Marriott
Nashville Airport Marriott
#20 of 157 in Nashville
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport

Address: 10 Century Blvd, Nashville, TN 37214-3644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $160 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport hotel, renovated in July 2013 and located five minutes from Nashville International Airport (BNA) and 7 miles from downtown Nashville. Ride our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, relax in the light, open atrium and unwind with complimentary snacks and beverages at the nightly Evening Reception*. For a comfortable stay, select our two-room suites that feature new beds and decor, and bathrooms with new tile and granite. Start the day with our free cooked-to-order breakfast in our atrium and choose from delicious items such as eggs, signature custom omelets, pancakes, cereal, fruit and pastries. Savor inspired dishes at TEN Bar & Grille. Stay productive in the 24-hour Embassy BusinessLink™ Business Center, and keep fit when you travel with complimentary access to our expansive Embassy Suites Fitness Center and heated indoor pool. Appreciate our proximity to all that ‘Music City’ has to offer! Our hotel is ideal for business or leisure travel. Take advantage of the convenient location that offers easy access to Nashville attractions such as the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills Mall, the new Music City Center, and Bridgestone Arena. * Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville
Nashville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing