We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique hotel with great service and extra amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
Ranked #48 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in this unique hotel with a beautiful atrium, indoor pool, arcade,cook to order breakfast, nightly manager's reception, and a spacious, well functioning room. It was a short, easy drive to Opryland Mills mall, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jansen45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. Please come again very soon! Best Regards, David Norman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,926)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,545 - 1,551 of 1,926 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

The rooms were very nice, but the customer service was abysmal. On our first day, our room was not cleaned. Our towels were exchanged per my request, but not even an apology was given. On the third day, our room was not made up again. I was surprised this happened twice at a hotel of this caliber. The checkout was the worst experience. I accidentally left an item in my room. The front desk person had me run out to my car three times before she would let me back in the room. Her directions were unclear and she was terse and rude. Each time I had to go back to my car, I tripped over an ice cream that was frozen and not cleaned up in the parking lot. I was left angry and shaken by the experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shmoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

I am so sorry to hear of your poor experience with us. Certainly hoisekeeping should have provided you service each day. The only time we do not is if the guest has a do not disturb on their door . If such is the case we do not provide service.and are unable to do so past 3 PM each day. I am unsure what the clerk was asking you to retrieve from your car as your posting did not say. I apologize if the clerk was unclear on what she needed that required you to take repeated steps to you car. I know we can provide a much better service experience and I hope you will allow us to do so in the future. David Norman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

When we checked in, my wife was extremely impressed with the amount of time it took - Literally less than three minutes. I was impressed, especially since there was a wedding/reception in progress. All the staff members we encountered were very friendly and willing to go above and beyond there job. For instance, at the managers reception we were sitting in an area away from the main reception area, but one of the staff members, who I believe was not assigned to work the reception, was just walking by and offered to take our empty plates. On another occasion, we returned from a city tour on the 5th of November, 2012, and the front desk attendant asked us if we had enjoyed the tour before we could even tell her that we were on the tour. I assume she remebered us from when the tour guide arrived early and had the front desk call us to let us know the guide was there. I was impressed that she remembered upon our return.
So the little things....1) the in-room coffee was not replaced for two days straight....I had to call to get some delivered; and 2) A wash-cloth was left hanging on the safety bar in the bath tub. This may have been left intentionally because it was hanging, but they did remove a towel that was hanging. I believe the policy is if you want a new one, you have to put it on the floor. Having said that, there are very few hotels that leave anything hanging. They usually collect all the towels and clothes and leave new ones.
We had a very nice time and I got the feeling the manager and staff were genuinely concerned for the guests.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a great time with us less a few minor hiccups. come see us again soon! David Norman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on a recent visit. It's an old hotel (pre 1980) but it's worth the price at $55 on Priceline.com.

If you're staying near the area of the airport and you're trying to get a 3 1/2 star hotel on Priceline, count on the Hotel Preston or the Embassy Suites. These are the names that come up and I don't believe you'll be disappointed. Just keep in mind that these hotels are older, so if you're looking for pristine conditions, you'll be disappointed.

There is a shuttle that runs and gets you to the airport quickly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank defore4735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thanks for your reply! I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to having you with us again in near future! David Norman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is a bit off the beaten path but it is very nice and quiet. The room rates are very reasonable for what you get. The facility is very clean and the rooms are nice and clean. Our room had two flat screen TVs. The staff here is wonderful and so incredibly helpful. The breakfast is the big deal here. Included in the room rate is a free hot breakfast every morning down in the restaurant. You can custom order an omelette or eggs however you would like. Plus they have scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, pancakes or french toast, hash brown potatoes, grits (if you are into that), fresh fruit, biscuits and gravy, many flavors of juice, coffee, milk, cereal, bread for toasting, bagels, and other stuff I can't remember. I will surely stay here again. The rates were reasonable and the rooms clean and nice. The atmosphere is quiet and relaxing.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chereebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Is always great to hear from a satisfied guest! David Norman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were fine and service was good. When we needed anything, everyone helped us. Tripadvisor gave us the information and the hotel found us a room when they were filled at their hotels downtown. Between the two, we had a very good vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cookiegranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Glad you had a good time in Nashville. Loose electrical outlets are a real nuisance, and I will alert our engineering team of your concern. Thanks again! David Norman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I booked this hotel online. Afterward, I read some reviews that gave me pause whether I had done the right thing or not. I travel frequently and have stayed in modest to ultra-luxury properties all across the U.S. so I know firsthand whether a hotel is up to snuff or not.

After arriving and checking in, I soon saw that this hotel is an excellent overall value and I would highly recommend it. The 10 story open atrium gives an airy and soaring feel. The lush plants surrounding the lobby waterfall and meandering brook are lovely. The lobby is appealing with various seating areas connected by bridges over the stream. There is a cocktail lounge area with flat panel TV and a full service restaurant next to it.

The hotel staff and management are extremely friendly, courteous, helpful and seem genuinely interested in ensuring your happiness at their hotel.

The rooms are expansive, like an apartment. A large living area with a dining table, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and 32" flat panel TV is separated from the bedroom area by an actual door that can be closed to separate the two large rooms. The bedroom area has a desk, large chest of drawers, seating area, king bed that was extremely comfortable with comfortable down pillows, and another 32" flat panel TV. A separate closet for clothes is in the room. The bath is plenty big with granite counters and top-of-the-line toiletries (Evelyn & Crabtree of London).

There is a Manager's Reception from 5:30-7:30pm every day in the lobby. I've never seen this in another hotel but this Embassy Suites offers unlimited cocktails, beer and wine with light nibbles during the Reception. A performer by the name of Dan provides live entertainment during the Reception and is excellent. The crowd responds to his varied repertoire of songs and he takes requests from people. Great performer! And great Happy Hour offering!

The hotel also provides the best free breakfast I have seen in any hotel across the country. Made-to-order omelettes are prepared in front of you with a variety of ingredient offerings. Just about anything you can imagine is available - potatoes, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, grits, scrambled eggs, toast, English muffins, pastries, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, and on and on. All very good quality, fresh and hot. Excellent coffee, juices, and milk provided.

And everything in the breakfast is unlimited and included with your room rate! Evidently the breakfast is from 6:30 to 9:30 during the week and 7:00 to 10:00 on the weekend. I checked in Saturday evening and was told it would start at 6:30am Sunday morning .... went down at 6:30am and was told by the kitchen staff that it starts at 7:00am on the weekends. Not a big deal.

The negatives are relatively minor - the soaring atrium looks a little dated. The furniture in the rooms is not brand new but was in good condition and looked very presentable and was very functional. The only real drawback in the room was the carpet did have some stains on it and could have used a thorough steam cleaning. If the carpet were spotless the room would "look" better.

I rated this hotel as an excellent overall value. The many positives far outweigh the very few negatives. I greatly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for providing such a full and concise review of our hotel. I believe your review hit the proverbial naill n the head as it relates to a guest experience at our hotel. Our hotel is a bit older but we are slated for a $10m renovation in early 2013 and the new duds will be most impressive. Come see us again soon! David Norman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Nashville Airport Marriott
Nashville Airport Marriott
#20 of 157 in Nashville
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport

Address: 10 Century Blvd, Nashville, TN 37214-3644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $160 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport hotel, renovated in July 2013 and located five minutes from Nashville International Airport (BNA) and 7 miles from downtown Nashville. Ride our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, relax in the light, open atrium and unwind with complimentary snacks and beverages at the nightly Evening Reception*. For a comfortable stay, select our two-room suites that feature new beds and decor, and bathrooms with new tile and granite. Start the day with our free cooked-to-order breakfast in our atrium and choose from delicious items such as eggs, signature custom omelets, pancakes, cereal, fruit and pastries. Savor inspired dishes at TEN Bar & Grille. Stay productive in the 24-hour Embassy BusinessLink™ Business Center, and keep fit when you travel with complimentary access to our expansive Embassy Suites Fitness Center and heated indoor pool. Appreciate our proximity to all that ‘Music City’ has to offer! Our hotel is ideal for business or leisure travel. Take advantage of the convenient location that offers easy access to Nashville attractions such as the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills Mall, the new Music City Center, and Bridgestone Arena. * Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville
Nashville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing