We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good and the bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
Ranked #45 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The good and the bad”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel is a bit away from downtown and attractions, but it has easy access to highways, attractions and downtown. It actually is my hotel of choice for trips to Nashville. The check-in was fantastic, being an elite member I usually don't have problems with this, but at this hotel I had absolutely no problems with check in almost walked straight to my room. The decor is a bit of an older Embassy Suites. The biggest problem I had is when i got to my room I wanted to relax and watch movies. The remotes did not control the TVs very well {probably dead batteries} and the second television kept losing picture after 15-20 minutes. I reported these to the front desk around 3:30pm and was assured that they would be taken care of. Then went to spend the evening in Nashville. Came back around 10:00pm and found the same situation. So....reported it the next morning on our way out and was assured it would be taken care of....guess what...it wasn't when we returned late that evening.Oh well, a little maintenance issue

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside of the hotel can be a bit noisy as they face the end of the Nashville airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCPDump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
I appreciate your feedback on your stay. I of course regret that the remotes and TV were not functioning properly and that our team did not respond appropriately correct the issues. I understand the importance of relaxing after a long day, and a good TV show can be just what one needs. I will make sure I make our team aware of your concerns as well as inform the desk of your positive impression of check-in. Thanks again and I hope you will allow us to put a much better foot forward ona return visit. Regards, David Norman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    485
    277
    230
    163
See reviews for
572
343
77
652
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ball Ground, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

This was our first trip to Nashville and we were a little disappointed we couldn't get closer to downtown. However, after experiencing downtown we were glad the hotel was a few miles away. Cab fare to downtown was $20 each way. The location is close to the interstate. Rooms were clean and the staff was great.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Glad that enjoyed our hotel and Nashville! David Norman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is not one of the better Embassy Suites I've stayed in. It was clean, but the room smelled a little musty, like it had been smoked in. The manager's evening reception was a little messed up, as they were funneling everyone into the main bar (separate room) for drinks, and that caused quite a logjam. The restaurant was dead as a doornail and not particularly good. The next morning, I needed to catch a flight early, and the breakfast line had still not opened 20 minutes after the advertised time. The Embassy at Cool Springs is MUCH better than this one, and will be my choice the next time I'm in the Nashville area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruiser9901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thanks for the feedback on your stay. It seems yoiu may have stayed with us a Sunday night as we normally serve our manager's reception in the main lounge vs. the larger atrium as the lounge makes the atmosphere more social. The say of week explains the slowness of the restaurant too as in most hotels, Sunday night is our slowest night. I apologize if our breakfast area was not open on your departure. We open at 6:30 AM CST on weekdays and 7 AM CST on weekends. I am unsure as to why we were not open if you arrived at the opening time,and I am sorry to hear of this. I hope you will allow us the chance to better serve you in the future. David Norman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I've stayed here before and it it amazing. Rates are comparible to others in the area. The rooms are built around a 9 story atrium. Rooms are somewhat dated but very comfortable. Staff was excellent and the free breakfast is great.

Room Tip: When making my reservations I asked for a room high up and near an elevator. They gave me exactly w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
I appreciate the time taken to share your story with others. It is always great to hear from a satisfied guest. as an fyi, we will soon be addressing the "dated" comment with a full hotel renovation coming soon. Please check back with us on the details! David Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed here on a stopover flying out of Nashville. This is a good hotel with up to date furnishings and good staff but is probably due a makeover in a few years.. It has a good full breakfast that didnt seem overly crowded. I had no problems and would stay here again if in the area possibly. It is right near the airport and the staff will actually print off directions if you ask.

Room Tip: Close to the airport. Ask for printed directions at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the time taken to provide others feedback on your stay. Regards, David Norman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed at the Embassy Suite and it was wonderful. The staff is excellent, friendly and efficient.
The room was lovely, bathroom perfectly clean.
We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet- the omelet chef had all possible combinations.
The managers reception was well planned and prepared. We had snacks and all types of drinks.
We had a great stay and would love to return again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purrfectpalmcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here on business, hotel was nice but they might want to consider doing some updating. This embassy suites was very convienient to the conference I was attending but you can tell this hotel is a older hotel. The front desk was nice and polite , the room was spacious and clean the only complaint was my microwave and coffee maker didnt work.which wasnt a big deal but they didn't have free wifi which I thought all hotels now offer free wifi which was inconvenient because I needed Internet access for business the beds were comfortable but the bathroom needs updating.overall it was a nice hotel and if I was in that area and needed somewhere to stay I would consider staying there again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tntt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your feedback and I agree with your comment relative to a need for some updating. I am happy to say that we are c urrently developing plans for a full hotel renovation for later this year or early 2013. Keep an eye out for the exciting details. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Nashville Airport Marriott
Nashville Airport Marriott
#21 of 155 in Nashville
806 reviews
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#57 of 155 in Nashville
336 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
Address: 10 Century Blvd, Nashville, TN 37214-3644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport hotel, renovated in July 2013 and located five minutes from Nashville International Airport (BNA) and 7 miles from downtown Nashville. Ride our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, relax in the light, open atrium and unwind with complimentary snacks and beverages at the nightly Evening Reception*. For a comfortable stay, select our two-room suites that feature new beds and decor, and bathrooms with new tile and granite. Start the day with our free cooked-to-order breakfast in our atrium and choose from delicious items such as eggs, signature custom omelets, pancakes, cereal, fruit and pastries. Savor inspired dishes at TEN Bar & Grille. Stay productive in the 24-hour Embassy BusinessLink™ Business Center, and keep fit when you travel with complimentary access to our expansive Embassy Suites Fitness Center and heated indoor pool. Appreciate our proximity to all that ‘Music City’ has to offer! Our hotel is ideal for business or leisure travel. Take advantage of the convenient location that offers easy access to Nashville attractions such as the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills Mall, the new Music City Center, and Bridgestone Arena. * Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville
Nashville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing