We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Fun on site! Well maintained”
Review of Wyndham Nashville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Nashville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 27, 2007

We stayed at the Fairfield Nashville for a week at the end of May. This resort was rather small, but the one-bedroom was enough room for us. The bed was comfortable, but the pull-out couch was a little overused. The washer/dryer was helpful. There are three pools, a playground, a sauna, and an OK gym. The rooms were clean, spacious, and well equipped. The apartment in building thirteen was the best, as it overlooked the pool and we got sun most of the afternoon. We had a nice balcony. The pool areas were nice and the grounds were immaculate.
The concierge staff were very helpful and gave out maps to various places. I doubt if we would have found the Bluebird Cafe, the highlight of our holiday, without the map! The resort ran some trips, including one to downtown for $5, which is very reasonable.

I liked the location of the resort, which is very close to Opryland. Come out of the resort, turn left, then right at the first set of traffic lights, and this will bring you to the Oprymills car park--park at area 6 and you can walk over to the Opryland Hotel without paying the $10 parking fee. The grocery store is about 4 miles, but it is an easy drive on quiet roads. There are several restaurants around the resort. We liked the Santa Fe, and Cracker Barrel is always good.

All in all, the Fairfield Nashville is a great resort in a good location, but I am surprised that they do not have a snack bar or restaurant. Would recommend this resort.

Best things about the resort
Activities! Orientation - great show! They have numerous bus trips leaving from the resort, free internet usage, and friendly staff. Free coffee at check-in area.

Best things near by
Location (walking distance from mall and Grand Ole Opry)! If you want to take the kids to Dollywood, be prepared to drive 4 hours to get there. The resort had a great welcome party - don't miss it, as you get a free show. They had several activities on the resort that involved singers coming in to entertain, and the shows were free or reasonably priced. The activities for the kids were alright, but could be improved. The pluses about the resort were that it's definitely a nice place to stay, it's convenient to everything in Nashville, they give tours to all attractions and it costs very little, and the rooms are large and have everything you need. I would rate the resort an 8, only because the activities on site could improve.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank lprstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

809 - 815 of 838 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2007

Big timeshare but has plenty to do. Daily activites for the kids, pools, and other activities. We had a 2 bedroom unit which worked great with our 2 kids. They even had their own beds as there were 2 beds in the second bedroom. Room was nice and clean. Rooms are very nice sized. Location is perfect if you want to be close to the Opry and other Nashville activites. We were still very close to downtown. The only negetive if i can complain is that there is no highspeed internet in the rooms. There is wireless up at the activities building which i quess gets me some exercise while on vacation. We definetly enjoyed our stay and probably will go back some time.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank happpytimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2007

This was just as wonderful as all the other people said. Staff was very helpful and cheerful, no matter what time of day it was! There was always fresh hot popcorn being served as well as plates of cookies or fruit being offered. The room had everything you could want and was absolutely big and beautiful. We have been traveling all over for 30 years(using our timeshare) and this was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. The resort was huge but run like a well oiled machine...activities were plentiful, varied, fun and ran on schedule. Even though the attractions are all within 15 miles I still think having the car was a real bonus. We were able to do 2 attractions each day and be on our own schedule. Our unit was in the back of the complex and it had to be at least 1/2 mile to the main road. They do have a shuttle bus and tours from the resort but it can get costly. The front desk gave us preprinted directions to all of the attractions we wanted to see. We went to Belmont Mansion, Belle Meade Plantation, Hermitage (we did not like the cafe they had here), Parthenon, and Cheekwood Botanical Garden(Do not miss the Pinapple Room for lunch...to die for!) Opryland hotel was incredible. The Mall was big but really just a mall as far as we were concerned. We also went to the Grand Ole Opry and Tribute to the King.(excellent show) For the Opryland Hotel, Grand Ole Opry and the mall park in section 6B for easy access(and no fee) . We loved John A's for dinner. (they have live music and dancing after 8) We ended our trip in Memphis(Graceland) which was worth the 3-4 hour drive.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank jlsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2007

I booked a 3 day weekend on Hotwire and got a one bedroom condo. We were very happy with our stay at this place even though it was a timeshare property and we were not owners. The location is fantastic, right near Opryland Hotel and Opry Mills Shopping Mall. It has a very friendly atmosphere which was evident from beginning to end. At one stage I even had 2 staff members helping me by printing out Mapquest driving instructions and finding brochures for my day out sightseeing. We had a nice room which was furnished as nicely as I would expect for a 3-4 star property. Plenty of kitchen things including pots and pans, kitchen utensils, dishwashing liquid, scourers and so on. Two small boxes of clothes washing powder and plenty of towels, soap, kleenex. In summary we never had to buy anything you might reasonably expect, and there was a much better collection of equipment in the room than what I would normally find in a "one bedroom suite". The indoor heated pool was beautiful and well maintained. So was the outdoor playground, with a good, safe, soft surface as well. There was limitless coffee, hot chocolate and orange juice, as well as cookies, donuts and fresh popcorn in the amenities building. This place was wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bullsoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2007

Fairfield Nashville is a beautiful resort with and excellent location very near the Opryland Hotel and Grand ole Opry and the Opry Mills Mall. We are VIP Fairfield timeshare owners with the opportunity to check in early. Prior to our arrival I called to make sure that we would be able to check in at 2 pm and was told there would be no problem. When we arrived at 2:15 we were told it would be a half an hour. Well two hours later we were in our room. This obviously is a reflection on the cleaning staff and not the resort itself. Our stay was very comfortable. The staff for the most part were very friendly. The resort offered numerous activities and live music throughout our stay. A shuttle service is also available to take you to all parts of the city for a slight fee. We used the shuttle to go to the Opry downtown at the Ryman Auditorium for 14 Dollars a piece(children free). Well worth it because the parking downtown is limited. We enjoyed bringing in the New Year in Nashville and look forward to returning. This resort is very kid friendly and will keep the adults entertained as well.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank djkrolow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2007

Stayed here for a conference at the Gaylord Opryland Resort. Did not realize it is a timeshare until the second day coming back to the hotel and found no cleanup of the room or changing sheet or doing the trash! Also, please be aware that the interenet available is only for typical web surfing but not VPN (big minus for business travelers.) In addition, when I tried to get a receipt for the stay I was never given one since it is a timeshare! It's also impossible to walk to the Gaylord Opryland Resort (where the conference was) so it is okay if you are drive.

The good thing about the place is that it is big (decent one bedroom) with washer and dryer and 2 TVs as well as a CD player... Did not use any of the facilities so cannot comment on them.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank TaminatorSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2006

Being a Fairfield owner, Country music and Elvis fan, I decided I would visit Tennessee this year. The location of Fairfield Nashville is perfect because it has easy parking and access to roads everywhere. Accommodations are very clean and comfortable with fully equipped kitchen, washer, dryer and cleaning supplies. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I felt they try to run it like a cruise ship because they have a printed itinerary for week’s menu and activities such as on-site entertainment,tours available, church service, bingo and make up lessons. Food service is very limited but they provide free hot coffee and cookies all day for guest traveling very early or coming back late.
If you’ve never been to TN, I recommend taking the 3.5-hour (#1) Tootsie’s Complete Tour to Home of the Stars and drive-by tour of Nashville landmarks for history and overview of the city. The bus driver/tour guide (Michael/Porter Jr.) was excellent. We had a rented car and went back to most of these sites plus Memphis and Tunica Casinos on our own. Before leaving resort, make sure you ask Kelly or the other concierges for driving directions because many people you meet at the attractions, malls, restaurants,bars or gas stations are basically tourist or newly transplanted in town.
My trip was very enjoyable and I'll return to Nashville and this resort although I did not use many of their facilities due to personal sightseeing agenda.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank pRIdenative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
4.2 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
4.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
0.5 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Nashville

Address: 2415 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-1217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Nashville
Price Range: $155 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Nashville Hotel Nashville
Fairfield Nashville
Nashville Wyndham
Fairfield Resort Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing