We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Wyndham property!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Nashville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wyndham Nashville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Larned
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Wyndham property!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Wyndham Nashville for two nights over last weekend. The resort had the same floor plan as many of the other Wyndham properties where we have stayed. This property is quite large having many different buildings, compared to some of the other Wyndham properties where we have stayed.

Our unit was a one bedroom deluxe with a full kitchen, a washer and dryer, and a full balcony. The kitchen had everything you would need to cook a meal, including oven / range, dishwasher, toaster, coffee pot, and a blender. We didn't cook at all, but normally we do. Since we were only there a couple days instead of an entire week we didn't take the time to go grocery shopping. We did use the washer and dryer, and they worked just fine. They are a small unit but big enough for only 2 people.

The location of the resort was near the Opryland hotel. Several things to do near the resort, but to get to some of the attractions, like the Ryman and Country Music Hall of Fame you will need a car.

We did not utilize the pool area or the hot tub. Instead we spent our time seeing the sights of Nashville.

Overall, my husband and I enjoy our Wyndham properties and are not disappointed in Nashville. If we ever plan another trip to Nashville, we will be delighted to stay at the Wyndham again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SFox67550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback along with some great area activity suggestions for future guests. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are glad you enjoyed the unit accommodations and location to Opryland. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    263
    131
    39
    31
See reviews for
255
281
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buchanan, Michigan
Level Contributor
310 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

As others have reported, this hotel has an exceptional location near the Opryland Resort, the Hermitage and lots of other attractions. The nearby entrance to Rte 155 connects you to most major arteries.
If you like to take some meals in your room, avoid the local convenience stores as their pricing is excessive (e.g., $3.90 for 1/2 gallon of milk). Make a left off the property and go 4.2 miles to Kroger's and gasoline that is .14 cents less per gallon. Andrew Jackson's home is another four miles.
Our room was clean except for some spots on the bedroom carpet. Everything was in working order and there plenty eating utensils and cooking equipment. Hint for the scavenger hunt for pots, look for the chest of drawers with a granite on top.
This facility has an active green program that goes beyond recycling that saves the company money; separate recycling bags, unopened food is donated to charities, etc.
Privacy is a real problem as all the windows face the public walkway. Also, you can hear people walking around on the upper floor as well as TVs.
Thank you to all the previous writers who commented on the aggressive nature of the time share sales team. We found them to be almost layback. Hopefully, this attitude will continue.

Room Tip: Room on top floor Room with windows facing other than the public walkway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hi Martin,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including some helpful information for future guests. We are glad you enjoyed the unit accommodations provided. We are sorry to hear you dealt with privacy and noise issues during your visit. We take the comfort of our guests very seriously and we know this provided an inconvenience. Our goal is to have our resorts up to each guest’s standards and your feedback will help us to do so. Again, thank you for reaching out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanoka Harbor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was a great location to get to all the attractions in and around Nashville. We were in a 1 bedroom on the 2nd floor. At times there was a lot of noise coming from the 3rd floor unit and the adjoining unit. The unit appears to have been updated, except for the 80's bathroom fixtures. The low flow toilet usually would take 2 - 3 flushes.

The resort had a nice indoor and outdoor pool, small fitness room and business center. There wasn't a game room.

The staff was very friendly, except for the Wyndham sales team who were a little aggressive.

Room Tip: Try for an upper floor unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2love2travel2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. It’s disappointing to hear you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with noise from other guests. We know that while on vacation it is important to feel completely relaxed. We are glad you enjoyed the pool and fitness center. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Condo complex is in a good location--close to Opryland complex & the huge Opry Mills mall, with easy highway access to downtown Nashville. Complex is in a somewhat secluded area, and is quiet with well maintained grounds. Condo had nice open floor plan; kitchen had been updated and was very functional, but only had a few plates/dishes/silverware. Bathrooms--not so much. Definitely need attention and updating (think gold fixtures and low counter and toilet heights.) Ridiculously low flow showerhead made it nearly impossible to get clean. We had a one bedroom unit that had an adjacent/separate lock-out unit. Noise was an issue at times. The outdoor pool and hot tub were nice and the resort staff was very friendly. The timeshare operation is co-located so beware of salesmen bearing gifts--don't set up appointments with anyone! It was a bit disconcerting to be told that anyone booking through their RCI timeshare were paying exorbitant fees when Wyndham owns RCI.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjet96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

As a frequent guest of Wyndham properties around the country, I have become accustomed to a certain level of quality from their resorts. I'm sorry to say that this resort falls far short of my expectations.

First the positives: the resort is in a fairly good location. It's less than a mile from the Opry and there are several good bars and restaurants that are walking distance from the resort. The staff is also very friendly and the grounds are very pretty. The bed was extremely comfortable - maybe the most comfortable I've ever had in a hotel room. And the wi-fi signal was great. I could stream Netflix without an issue.

Now for the negatives: this place is in serious need of renovation. We stayed in a two-bedroom in one of the three story buildings. The entire interior is old and falling apart (our toilet handle broke and the washer/dryer sounded like the world was ending when used). The linoleum in our bathrooms and kitchen was coming up and there was a stale smell (a cross between old fried food and cigarette smoke) that pervaded the entire building. This place was FAR below the quality I've come to expect from a Wyndham.

Two other items that left a bad taste in my mouth about this place. First, check in was at 4:00, but we weren't allowed to check in until after 5:30. There were dozens of people just sitting around waiting for their rooms. This speaks to poor organization on their part. And when I asked for a late checkout, they were only going to give me 30 extra minutes until I argued them into an hour and a half. And the cleaning service was still banging at my door at 10:00 exactly trying to get us out. Not cool.

The other item was a massive wasp outbreak that made using our balcony impossible for the duration of the trip. When we notified the desk, they sent up a guy with a can of Raid. You can guess how well that worked. The wasps were a danger to their guests and were swarming our building and the building next to us, and no exterminator was called. This was the item that really guaranteed we'll never stay here again.

It's a shame - it has potential to be a lovely property, but a full renovation of some buildings is necessary and the whole facility definitely needs better management.

Room Tip: Don't stay in one of the three story buildings. They appear to be much older than the other buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geiszlah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered in your unit. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying with us. Your feedback will help us to continue improving our property units for the future. We also apologize for your delayed check-in and we will be taking action to ensure that this is addressed. We are sorry to hear about your negative experience with the wasps on the balcony. We take the safety and comfort of each guest very seriously. Please rest assured that these issues will be looked into so that this is not an issue for future guests. Again, thank you for taking the time to reach out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

What a great spot to stay in Nashville. It is very conveniently located within a 1/2 mile walk to shopping, bars and great food choices. The Opry is right there as the Convention Center, that you could spend the day in. It is also quiet and peaceful. All the amenities you could want are at the hotel and there are several activities planned for your enjoyment. Plus hot popcorn nightly! There is a bus service that gets you downtown for $10 round trip.Very well worth the cost. The service from the staff was wonderful, they catered to our needs.... mind you we are not overly needy, just a refresh on the room key, or a bit more coffee, or ice when we first checked in, or placing our rooms in close proximity (there were four of us). They left balloons and candy at our door for my birthday!

There are very few cons... 1) No full length mirror. 2) I can see people being frustrated with the kitchen items being stored everywhere and I do mean everywhere, but you'll not want for a single kitchen item and you'll have fun finding it.

Room Tip: Try for a room with a balcony. It was very pleasant to sit outside in the AM and in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoulek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including some helpful tips for future guests. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are glad you enjoyed the property location. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was our first visit to Nashville and the Wyndham Nashville resort was exceptional. The staff was friendly, professional and they seemed to really care about people in general. The activity staff was high energy and planned a variety of activites right there on site that were reasonably priced and very enjoyable! The resort is located out of the way but very easily accessible to the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills, General Jackson Showboat, and many restaurants, as well as the interstates and highways. It was only about 10 minutes to get right into the heart of Nashville by car. The resort staff helped make you aware of many different methods of transportation to get you where you wanted to go - taxis, tour buses, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Hi Kristine,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words. We will share this with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the resort activities and location. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
5.8 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Nashville

Property: Wyndham Nashville
Address: 2415 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Nashville Hotel Nashville
Fairfield Nashville
Nashville Wyndham
Fairfield Resort Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing