We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great July 4th Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wyndham Nashville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Nashville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Great July 4th Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nashville was experiencing record breaking heat this year like many parts of the country. We still enjoyed this Wyndham resort which was full of activities for young and old and air conditioning that worked. The staff was super friendly and everyone was helpful. We enjoyed daily water aerobics classes and the shows on site. The evening with Joanne Cash Yates was unbelievable. I couldn't believe it was free. Joanne is the sister of the late Johnny Cash.

The movie rental selection was outstanding for movie night in our room. Two different shuttle services were available, and that made it easy to get to downtown Nashville for the holiday activities and the fireworks show by the river. I am glad we left the driving to them. There were over 150,000 spectators for the fireworks show alone. This show was like none we had ever experienced. I know why so many from miles away come to see it. Wow!

The room and grounds were great. It is walking distance to the Grand Old Opry and a wonderful mall. We drove back and forth to the mall due to the scarching heat though.

We will definitely go back, but I think we will make it a cool weather football season trip. There is plenty to do in Nashville.

Room Tip: Go for the first floor. These rooms are all brand new because they were remodeled after the flood t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peachybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    268
    133
    41
    31
See reviews for
260
289
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Royalton, Ohio
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom and it was very large. 2 BR 2 BA with a full kitchen and washer and dryer.

The grounds were well kept and the unit was very clean.

Everything we needed was there. A whilpool in the master bath, granite counter tops and ceramic floors in the kitchen and bath. A large dining room table, 3 flat screen TVs and a DVD player.

They have 2 outdoor pools, one indoor pool, basket ball hoops and a horseshoe pit.

We had a very relaxing time and would go back there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohio_couple_movin_on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We travelled to Nashville on June 29- July 01 and while we were in Nashville we stayed at the Wyndham Nashville and I can honestly say this property was among one of the best. The staff was fast and friendly and very helpful. The Wyndham Nashville had a host of activities lined up for July 4th unfortunately, we were leaving before that date. I highly recommend the Wyndham Nashvill around a holiday the staff really knows how to entertain.

Room Tip: All the rooms at the Nashvill property are very good however you may want to stay away from the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovedLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is one of our favorite resorts to visit. We have been twice in the past four years. The rooms are extremely comfortable and spacious. We stayed in a two bedroom lockout that provided us with three separate rooms for my husband and I, and our two children. Everyone was very happy with this arrangement. We had a second living room with a pullout sofa that my youngest slept on. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. The kitchen is stocked with all of the essential cooking needs and laid out perfectly for quick meals. There is a full stove and fridge in a beautiful. Our room over looked the pool but we did not find this to be a problem at all. The pools are very nice and there is always enough lounge chairs/ tables to be had. The indoor pool is a bit smaller but adequate enough. There are activities for families throughout the week and we did attend a few that were entertaining and well worth the time. This hotel is located across the street from Gaylord Opryland and the Opry Mills that was being renovated (due to the flood) but was to open Spring '12. I highly suggest going into the city and getting the City Pass to save money on all of the fabulous activities throughout the city. The Farmer's Market is a fun stop as well- easy cheap meals and fun trinkets as well. We loved Nashville and this is a great resort to stay at while you are visiting.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
404 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Close to the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills mall and many places to eat. A bit out of the way if you are looking to spend time downtown (about $25-30 cab ride), but a very nice place to stay. Free hot popcorn, free wifi, two computers to use, pools were decently clean. Rooms are excellent, all redone after the flood of 2010 with higher quality materials. Overall tidiness of the resort is good. Id definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Motorbragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

I am an actual owner of Wyndham and I can't believe how bad this resort is. My family and I have traveled and stayed at many of the other resorts and we have always had a wonderful time. They shoved us in this tiny suite when we thought we were getting a regular 1 bedroom. I've stayed in hotels that were nicer. No balcony and the pots were actually in the dresser drawers. I tried to get us moved and they said they were booked. There were rooms available and I guess they needed them for nightly stays where they would make money rather than making an owner happy that spent $15,000 eight years ago. We will never come back and if this is how Wyndham wants to treat their owners we may consider other alternatives when we travel. Also the indoor pool was closed one day after we arrive and none of the doors closed properly in the suite.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christina354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Upon arriving after 9 hours of driving, we had little to no problems with check-in. I retrieved my parking pass from concierge as instructed but the lady there wanted us to take a "tour" of the grounds that would only last 90 minutes. We were staying here ONE NIGHT and told her we were leaving at 8am the next morning. She tried incessantly to get us to attend the 90 minute tour at 830am the next day even though we were leaving at 8am. We finally had to walk away from her. We walked into the front lobby twice that evening and no one made eye contact or even said hello. It was unexpected to have a less than friendly staff at any Wyndham. The smaller one bedroom suite was acceptable even though there was a hole in the bathtub that looked like someone had tried to caulk it over. It didn't work because upon my inspection the hole was reopened. We didn't complain to the resort because we weren't going to be staying long. The pool was warm and had plenty of pool toys for the kids.
The nearby "Opry Mills" mall was overcrowded with little to no parking. I couldn't wait to get away from the mall when we drove by.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeatherP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
5.9 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Nashville

Property: Wyndham Nashville
Address: 2415 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Nashville Hotel Nashville
Fairfield Nashville
Nashville Wyndham
Fairfield Resort Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing