We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect vacation setting”
Review of Wyndham Nashville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Nashville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
331 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation setting”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This hotel offers all of the amenities one could ask for (including Cystal Light Lemonade!) and is close to so many attractions. The bedrooms toward the parking area are bright as day in the middle of the night, so we had to improvise and put sheets on them to make them darker; however the rest of the stay was absolutely perfect! The pool is great - busy, but everyone is so friendly. Well worth it! :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the back & not right off the parking lot and not right next to the elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pasoporaqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    283
    137
    44
    34
See reviews for
276
303
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We recently stayed 5 days during a conference held at the Gaylord Opryland Hotel, which was charging over $200 for single room. We decided to share a deluxe 2 bdrm, 2 bath condo which is within walking distance of the Gaylord, Opryland mall, and Opryland Music Hall (if you don't mind 1/2 to 1 mile). If you are attending the Gaylord, park in the mall parking lot to avoid a $18 parking fee. The Gaylord is worth just walking around, see their website. The condo has a beautiful layout, clean, high end kitchen. The master suite is large, the 2nd bedroom had 2 queens. The beds were excellent and lots of pillows. Room very updated and good A/C. Large lanai with 4 solid chairs and 2 small beverage tables. Has a fold out sofa that we did not use. The checkin was flawless and the grounds have whimsical toparies. You are about 12-15 minutes from the airport and about 20-25 minutes to downtown NV. The only downside of the area is nearest grocery store is about 5-6 miles away, and then not very appealing. So, gather groceries before you check in if necessary. Good sports bar that you can see from the resort that serves awesome bar fare - burgers, fish/chips, dips, etc. Would definitely stay here again. Excellent resort.

Room Tip: A deluxe room has bigger bedrooms. Rooms above the pool get a lot of noise from kids until 11:00 p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ciderdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This was a nice place to stay in. We rented a one bedroom 1 bath condo . It was nice having a washer and dryer. You won't get that in a hotel room. The small kitchen was nice to have also.
Only complaint we have is the POOR shower heads they use they were very low pressure so you never felt like you got the soap off.. We did have a issue with the faucet on the tub and maintnance tried their best to fix it. Parking is a issue if you come in after 10pm at night.
Overall it was a nice place to stay.

  • Liked — Having a washer and dryer and a kitchen.
  • Disliked — Poor shower heads.
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyjade2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I found this place to be outstanding.....right smack dab in the middle of Music Valley, I reserved online and check in was fast and easy. The place was spotless with everything we needed. The rooms were very spacious and the price was great. We stayed a week in a 2 BR Deluxe suite. Some tours began right here. We declined the property tour and thus, the $100 Am Express dollars....no problem.We did not require much interaction with the staff, but those we did see were helpful and professional. We had a lovely balcony. We did not use all the amenities, but the pools were nice, clean and had entertainment. We couldn't have been more pleased.

Room Tip: Some 1 BR suites did not appear to have a balcony. I would advise inquiring about what you are renti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluegown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks co., pa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

A great place to be for vacation and sightseeing. Stayed in 1-bedroom deluxe unit. We ate most meals out so I can't give an accurate rating of what the unit contained in terms of eating and cooking utensils. Loved the Sunday "welcome celebration" introducing all the guests to the tours and activities offered at the resort. Found the Activities Office and Concierge staff very helpful and especially knowledgeable about the area. We did have the Wyndham rep come to the unit, and she was very respectful of our time constraints. My only complaint is with the parking. There should be just one vehicle for the area you are assigned to. Overflow parking s/b in the front of the Amenities Center. I don't know how this can be regulated, but we stayed in #19 and wound up parking all the way in the back by the Maintenance Office. Three pools (1 was indoors), a kiddie playground, picnic benches all around. I hope to return!

Room Tip: Avoid buildings 10 and 11: no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wcfBucksCo_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stopped off here for 3 night stay in Nashville. 'Wouldn't have stayed the 3 nights if it hadn't already been booked, its like an upmarket Butlins without the fun. Rooms are fine but v thin walls. Facilities seemed ok and clean but the staff, what a shocker for U.S! I sat in reception through a very drawn out registration, I was appalled to see the receptionist ignore a man on a disabled scooter not once but twice, in favour of some young stud parading round without his shirt on. From reception we were sent to a very sour faced 'Connie the Concierge' who had no interest whatsoever in welcoming or helping us enjoy our stay. It was Connie by name and Connie by nature as she immediately launched into some thinly disguised, patronizing time share b*llocks, we had just driven 8hrs and didn't need that kind of cr*p. The reception staff are way too young, inexperienced and indifferent for this facility. During our brief stay staff continued to call us to offer false inducements to attend their so called 'welcome tour'. If the staff had been genuinely nice and welcoming I'd have been far more inclined to want to return and perhaps buy a share in an apartment, they weren't and I won't.

Room Tip: This place is fine if you know the area and/or don't need any help during your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank portopunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We've stayed at the Wyndham Nashville twice for a week each as time share visitors - once in 2011 and once in 2006. We love the staff, the activities, and the access to Opryland and Music Valley. When Opry Mills re-opens, it will be an ideal location - without it, we did find ourselves going further afield for entertainment. The units are first class - we had a two bedroom which actually had three bedrooms since the second bedroom had a lockout. Enjoyed out stay and will go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael14502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
5.9 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 155 in Nashville
5,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Nashville

Property: Wyndham Nashville
Address: 2415 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-1217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Nashville Hotel Nashville
Fairfield Nashville
Nashville Wyndham
Fairfield Resort Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing