We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great for Vanderbilt visits” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Ranked #8 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Great for Vanderbilt visits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

This is a very nice Hampton Inn, perfectly located for people visiting Vanderbilt University. My son and I took the Gray Line Airport Express shuttle from and to the airport ($16 round trip if you tell them you are there for Vanderbilt admissions). We walked to restaurants near the hotel for lunch and dinner (the desk clerk gave us a map of 55 restaurants within walking distance). And we walked a couple blocks to Vanderbilt for an admissions program. No need to rent a car!! The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I was warned when we checked in on a Sunday of a three-day weekend, that there were four youth hockey teams staying there. The desk clerk tried to give me a room away from the hockey teams, but it wasn't possible - they were everywhere. I was encouraged to call the front desk if noise became a problem, which it didn't since the hallway running and shrieking stopped around 10 p.m. Still, it was nice that the desk clerk was pro-active about the situation . The room was a spacious suite with two queen beds. Everything was very clean and well maintained. As usual for Hampton Inns, the bed was wonderfully comfortable. If my son ends up attending Vanderbilt, this will definitely become our home-away-from-home when we visit.

Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank vabeachlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    235
    52
    22
    3
See reviews for
362
175
31
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

My boyfriend and i were visiting Nashville from Chicago for a company recruitment trip. We decided to stay at the Hampton Inn by Vanderbilt and were not disappointed. We got a great deal on the Hampton Inn website. Free parking, free breakfast (with waffles, fruit, hash browns and bacon!) and free wireless. Our king study with sofabed room was clean and quiet. No complaints here!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pluma002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
223 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2009

My dad had out patient surgery at Vanderbilt Hospital and the three of us were late getting out and had a two hour drive ahead of us. I called this hotel from the hospital and they gave me a medical rate which was very reasonable. This included a very nice breakfast with eggs, breakfast meat, toast, fruits, cereal, pastries, coffee, hot tea, hot chocolate, juice, etc.. The lobby and breakfast area were very nice. The parking area was free and felt safe. Our room was clean and quiet. We ate a late night meal at Logan's next door. The only thing I did not like was the comforter that was on the bed was lumpy and the heat was a little noisy but other then this it is an exceptional hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix00017
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

The rooms here were quite nice. We stayed in a "mini suite", which didn't have any kitchen or microfridge but did have a nice desk and a couch in the room. TV was fine but not very new (though one of the high-end suites I saw when they were cleaning was definitely a bit more modern with a good-sized LCD TV in it). Bed slept very well and had both soft and firm pillows to choose from. Air conditioner was a bit enthusiastic, lacking a true low option, instead favoring "high" and "airplane taking off" settings - but at least it worked well.

Bathroom was nice, though had some visible mildew on the calking (the only cleanliness issue we saw though) and the faucet in the sink was difficult to use (in case management reads, this was room 308).

Other than that though, condition was very nice and everyone was pleasant and helpful. Continental breakfast was strong, featuring eggs (a little odd tasting, but edible) and gravy biscuits, on top of the usual pastry, cereal, bread, and fruit options.

Only real downside to the hotel was price - seemed a little pricey compared to some other hotels around, though with some nice amenities (including a paper delivered to your door in the morning), a nice late checkout of noon, and free parking, it's not a bad stay, especially if you want to be within a stone's throw of the edge of Vanderbilt campus.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoenix00017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

We booked a king suite and could not believe its size and luxury touches... The bedding was wonderful, plenty of towels, complimentary bottled water and popcorn,etc. The crib was set up for my 5 month old son as requested. Great location, walking distance to great restaurants, the Vanderbilt bookstore and Stadium. Will return!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vandyfan41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

My husband and I stayed here with our small dog. It is very difficult to find pet friendly hotels that are clean, but that was not the case here. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and very helpful. Cathi checked us in and could not have been nicer. We will stay here again for future visits.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 3dogtilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

Have stayed here several times to visit my daughter at Vanderbilt. Somewhat disappointed this time. Used my Hilton points for a free stay and got a very small room - seemed smaller than any I had before. Although it was not that crowded, always seemed to be a line at the front desk. One clerk was chatting on the phone. Room seemed somewhat damp which I had never had before. Otherwise, still a great location and free parking is not available at most of the other area hotels. Can walk easily to campus. Breakfast is fine. Lobby is nice. Safe area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjjtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omni Nashville Hotel
#5 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,375 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#9 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,249 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Address: 2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203-1703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nashville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#5 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place is located just one block from Vanderbilt University and less than one mile from Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center. Walk to more than 50 restaurants near our 157-room hotel in Nashville, Tennessee. Savor 'meat with three' or a burger on French bread at Rotier's, popular with Vanderbilt students and locals for over sixty years. Enjoy a homemade milkshake at Elliston Place Soda Shop, another Nashville tradition, or a late-night bean roll at The Gold Rush, a legendary dining spot since 1974. Catch the Nashville Predators' hockey action at Bridgestone Arena or visit the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. Music City offers many opportunities to listen to live music, from the Grand Ole Opry and Ryman Auditorium to the famous Bluebird Cafe and Exit/In. Whether you're in Nashville on business or for a Vanderbilt homecoming or tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our contemporary guest rooms with free WiFi access and 32-inch TVs. If you're in Nashville for an extended stay, reserve one of our 35 residential-style suites. Relax in the separate sitting area furnished with hardwood floors and a pull-out sofa. Prepare a meal in the kitchen equipped with a two-burner stove, microwave, full-size refrigerator and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Hampton Inn Elliston Place
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing