We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated and very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Ranked #7 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Updated and very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We chose it for its proximity to the Parthenon. Very nice updated decor, clean, speedy and efficient check-in, good breakfast. Couldn't ask for more from this class of hotel. Walking distance shops, restaurants and Starbucks a big bonus.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbyPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    226
    49
    21
    3
See reviews for
339
168
30
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I travel often for work and leisure, and I have to say Hampton Inns are my favorite hotels. This Hampton was wonderful; great location and walking distance to many restaurants and stores, near a huge park and Vanderbilt University which is also great for walking. The pool looked really nice although I did not use it, but several guests were. Breakfast was very good and had a lot of good options. Staff was incredibly friendly and the room was clean...and most importantly, the bed was comfortable! I would stay here again -- downtown Nashville is nice, but this is a little quieter and in a very nice and safe area. The only thing I wish they had was a shuttle -- maybe they could consider sharing a shuttle with other area hotels?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in June '14. I found the hotel really comfortable, clean and the staff did a great job. I stayed on the 7th floor so the room was nice and quite and the bed really comfortable. If like me you are travelling from Europe but don't have 110v adapter to charge your electronics there is a very handy charge point on your bedside locker that only needs a usb cable.
There's a nice park nearby, which also has the amazing Parthenon on its grounds. Well worth the 10min stroll to go see that. There are a lot of options for eating and drinking along Elliston place, you will however need to drive into town or get a cab or like me get the bus (well at least I did once), the stop is about a 10min walk. Also there is a free shuttle bus service in the downtown area which will take you to various sites of interest like Broadway for all the honky tonks etc.
the hotel itself has free parking which always helps. Breakfast is good and there's an outdoor pool as well. Overall a really good experience for me, I would recommend this hotel if you want a bit of comfort, the option of eating and drinking locally without needing to go downtown. And thanks to the staff too who I found very helpful at all times.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank desoriordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here for one night earlier this month. The location was great, several eating places within walking distance. The hotel was very clean and the staff, especially Jay at the front desk, were helpful. We also enjoyed the breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smurck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I was sadly disappointed in the hotel staff and the process of this hotel. I would definitely look at other hotels in the area before picking this one. The staff was rude and not apologetic when reservations were not correct. The Hotel itself was in good condition but I was very disappointed in the attitude of the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

good for business and couples, and friends. great location, clean rooms, friendly staff, //// i think all hotels in this area are too expensive but market dictates.... nice pool .... i have enjoyed this hotel both with friends and solo.... i really love the loction... good local eats both expensive and reasonable... for inexpensive local lunch dinner... i would try rotiers just an easy walk...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were very impressed with this location as a three-star. Terrific pool, perfect location with walking distance to shops and restaurants, and lovely modern interior. Very nice room and helpful staff, too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
1.8 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#4 of 155 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.3 mi away
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#9 of 155 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,164 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Address: 2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nashville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#5 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place is located just one block from Vanderbilt University and less than one mile from Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center. Walk to more than 50 restaurants near our 157-room hotel in Nashville, Tennessee. Savor 'meat with three' or a burger on French bread at Rotier's, popular with Vanderbilt students and locals for over sixty years. Enjoy a homemade milkshake at Elliston Place Soda Shop, another Nashville tradition, or a late-night bean roll at The Gold Rush, a legendary dining spot since 1974. Catch the Nashville Predators' hockey action at Bridgestone Arena or visit the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. Music City offers many opportunities to listen to live music, from the Grand Ole Opry and Ryman Auditorium to the famous Bluebird Cafe and Exit/In. Whether you're in Nashville on business or for a Vanderbilt homecoming or tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our contemporary guest rooms with free WiFi access and 32-inch TVs. If you're in Nashville for an extended stay, reserve one of our 35 residential-style suites. Relax in the separate sitting area furnished with hardwood floors and a pull-out sofa. Prepare a meal in the kitchen equipped with a two-burner stove, microwave, full-size refrigerator and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Hampton Inn Nashville
Hampton Inn Elliston Place
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing