We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Walking distance to Vanderbilt University” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Ranked #9 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
tennessee
Level Contributor
140 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Walking distance to Vanderbilt University”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed here for an appointment at Vanderbilt Hospital so this was also a good place to stay for that reason. You do have to drive a car to the medical center but if you were touring the university you could walk as the university is one block over. I walked to the Vanderbilt bookstore and it took me about 5 minutes to get there from the hotel. I believe the hotel will actually shuttle you to the medical center but not sure about that as I did not use it. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Logan's next door and Chilis across the street for example and others were in walking distance. Standard Hampton Inn breakfast. No signs of wear in the rooms or halls and beds are comfortable. Clean. free parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    245
    58
    23
    5
See reviews for
380
180
32
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great location to the Aquatic centre at centennial Park and many restaurants are in close proximity to the hotel. Great value for money. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Would have been perfect if I could have ordered a vegetable omelette for Breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel! My dad and I stayed here to tour Vanderbilt university. The staff was so sweet, they told us the best place to eat in Nashville called Amerigos. The free breakfast was decent. The rooms were very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone !

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Had a granddaughter have surgery at Nashville Sports. Room was nice but not $420.00 nice for 2 nights. Close to hospital & surgery, probably why higher cost. A closer hotel but I forgot which one but would check out if have to go back. Staff was really nice. For type of trip, it doesn't have hospital stay but that was reason.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
277 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

If you are going to be visiting either Vanderbuilt or Belmont Universities this hotel is in an ideal location. Our granddaughter goes to College here and we have tried most of the Hilton properties in the area. This is our favorite. The complimentary breakfast is typical and the Managers "get to gether for guests" on Wednesday evenings is a bit disappointing. The hotel is clean and modern and the lobby very welcoming (including a fireplace). If you select a suite they are spacious and comfortable. We will be back.

Room Tip: Upper floors away from the elevators are the quietest. When your neighbor lets the door close as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Hotel is located downtown close to everything. FREE parking was awesome since we usually have to pay $10-$20 to park. However be prepared to pay as soon as you leave to go anywhere else. Parking downtown was between $6-$15 and usually there is still going to be a lot of walking to your destination. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean! And I am picky... If I say its clean it was very clean for the normal person. Breakfast was more of a continental breakfast so not much to choose from especially with a picky 9 yr old. But over all great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here while my daughter visited Vanderbilt. It is clean and breakfast is adequate. Staff friendly and helpful. Logans steakhouse is next door which was very convenient as we didn't have a car. Taxis come to the hotel quickly. This hotel is across the street from where you could access the campus. I might prefer location of Homewood Suites or Mariott which is on the Vanderbilt side of Street.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 156 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,640 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 156 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Address: 2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203-1703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nashville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#5 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place is located just one block from Vanderbilt University and less than one mile from Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center. Walk to more than 50 restaurants near our 157-room hotel in Nashville, Tennessee. Savor 'meat with three' or a burger on French bread at Rotier's, popular with Vanderbilt students and locals for over sixty years. Enjoy a homemade milkshake at Elliston Place Soda Shop, another Nashville tradition, or a late-night bean roll at The Gold Rush, a legendary dining spot since 1974. Catch the Nashville Predators' hockey action at Bridgestone Arena or visit the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. Music City offers many opportunities to listen to live music, from the Grand Ole Opry and Ryman Auditorium to the famous Bluebird Cafe and Exit/In. Whether you're in Nashville on business or for a Vanderbilt homecoming or tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our contemporary guest rooms with free WiFi access and 32-inch TVs. If you're in Nashville for an extended stay, reserve one of our 35 residential-style suites. Relax in the separate sitting area furnished with hardwood floors and a pull-out sofa. Prepare a meal in the kitchen equipped with a two-burner stove, microwave, full-size refrigerator and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Hampton Inn Elliston Place
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing