We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Ranked #14 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I originally booked a hotel at the airport to save money, but reconsidered because I wanted to be in the heart of Nashville. This hotel was relatively cheap and close enough to the downtown area (but not walkable), so I booked it because the reviews were good and I got the AAA discount.

I figured it would be a typical Hampton Inn - clean enough, a little dark and dingy, but suitable for a short trip. I was mistaken! The hotel was immaculately clean, looked quite modern and fresh, and had a very friendly staff. They let us check in a little early which was nice. The free parking and breakfast were great perks, and it was only a 5-minute trip downtown. I felt so comfortable here. It was quiet, clean and comfy - more than I thought I'd be getting. The maid even left a nice note about the sheets being clean.

My only complaint is that the room price doubled on our last night for a reason that I didn't discover until I got to Nashville - the Music City Bowl. I get it, but not being a sports fan and not having gone to the game, the price increase was a bit irritating.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Nashville.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

880 - 886 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

No complaints at all. Friendly staff, great service. The hotel is clean and updated and in a great location. We could hear some people in the hall way and in the room adjacent to our own but it was New Years Eve so I think that is to be expected and it wasn't too loud.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sipora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

IF your looking a place to stay that gives your the most bang for your bucks, stay here. Great beds, Hot shower, very clean quite room and a staff that makes you feel at home and if you need anything just ask. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My large family of 19 stayed at this property the weekend before Christmas. We needed 4 standard rooms and 2 suites, preferably all on the same floor, and the pleasant and efficient hotel staff (especially Mandy) made it happen! The hotel was very convenient to all of the locations that we visited during our stay, and many things were within walking distance. The rooms, especially the suites, were very nicely appointed, comfortable, and clean. One night our entire family met in the lobby for casual picture-taking, and the staff allowed us to move furniture around to accommodate our large group picture. The free parking and decent breakfast were just added bonuses. We have stayed at this property before and remembered it being nice, but this trip was even better than our memory served. We will definintely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChattanoogaMcmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

It was so nice to have a place to stay for a few days over the Christmas week in order to be close by my daughter who had to work over the holidays. And everyone there was so welcoming and accommodating. The lobby was very inviting with the fireplace to warm us when coming in from the cold.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Very close to Vanderbilt University and a beautiful park where the Parthenon replica is located. Many restaurants within walking distance. Easy, short drive to honkeytonks, Hall of Fame Museum, Ryman, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I will stay at this hotel each time I stay in Nashville. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The spacious room and building were well maintained. I enjoyed the nearby park and close proximity to downtown. The free parking and breakfast were a plus.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Green Hills
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Address: 2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203-1703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nashville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#5 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $132 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place is located just one block from Vanderbilt University and less than one mile from Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center. Walk to more than 50 restaurants near our 157-room hotel in Nashville, Tennessee. Savor 'meat with three' or a burger on French bread at Rotier's, popular with Vanderbilt students and locals for over sixty years. Enjoy a homemade milkshake at Elliston Place Soda Shop, another Nashville tradition, or a late-night bean roll at The Gold Rush, a legendary dining spot since 1974. Catch the Nashville Predators' hockey action at Bridgestone Arena or visit the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. Music City offers many opportunities to listen to live music, from the Grand Ole Opry and Ryman Auditorium to the famous Bluebird Cafe and Exit/In. Whether you're in Nashville on business or for a Vanderbilt homecoming or tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our contemporary guest rooms with free WiFi access and 32-inch TVs. If you're in Nashville for an extended stay, reserve one of our 35 residential-style suites. Relax in the separate sitting area furnished with hardwood floors and a pull-out sofa. Prepare a meal in the kitchen equipped with a two-burner stove, microwave, full-size refrigerator and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Hampton Inn Elliston Place
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing