We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, great breakfast, great shuttle service, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Ranked #14 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great hotel for visiting Nashville. Love the central location for sightseeing and the free shuttle takes you anywhere in a 2 mile radius of the hotel. Great free breakfast and very accommodating front desk staff. If you want a luxury hotel, this isn't it but if you want a great home base and good night's sleep this was perfect. Very convenient location to the Parthenon and Vanderbilt University as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,103)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

865 - 871 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed here over Homecoming weekend-- although the hotel was very busy, the staff was pleasant and took time to greet each guest with a smile. Although the hotel is a regular Hampton Inn, it had a cozy, friendly vibe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AttorneyOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Work put me up here recently and I can't complain. Slept well, clean hotel, breakfast in the morning. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location worked well - close to restaurant options and the very essential morning Starbucks. Not too far from the interstate so we were able to get around easily. Cab ride to Broadway wasn't expensive either. It's not glamorous by any means but it serves it's purpose well and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is very clean and is in a convenient location. It is one of the few hotels in this part of Nashville with free parking. Breakfast is adequate, but not exception. It is a standard pastry, oatmeal, a weak fruit mix and such. There are hot sausage and eggs, but that did not look appetizing. They do have a free Wall Street Journal and US Today available daily. Coffee is always available and there is usually fruit available all day long. Free Wifi. On this particular trip one of the two treadmills in the fitness center was not working. Prices vary bases on what is happening in Nashville. The Country Music Awards were there during this trip and it was quite pricey for what you got ($319/night + taxes).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I had read that the hotel had a free shuttle to downtown/music row but they do not. The location is still a great location, cheap cab ride, a bit far to walk but it could be done. I had one issue, talked the manager, she apoligied and said she would take care of the problem. By the time we were back, it was taken care of, I felt like she could have been a bit kinder though. Nice breakfast, nice area to eat breakfast. Over all good hotel. I would stay again. A shuttle though would seal the deal!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieCincinnaitOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel is very nice, the location is good as well and I will return. Unfortunately for me, I'm here on business and the rate was really high due to the fact that the CMA are happening during my stay. Other than that I have little to complain about. Breakfast was decent and warm.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on upper floors
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celtickirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Hampton Inn is typical of what you would expect from HI - very clean, very comfortable, and very quiet. A bit expensive perhaps, but maybe that's how Nashville goes. Staff were friendly and the decor was nice.

The location is terrific. It was about a 10 minute drive to Broadway and there were never any traffic problems. For walking to Vanderbilt, it's perfect.

WiFi worked well, breakfast was typical Hampton Inn fare, and parking was free. Definitely a place I'd go back to.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drbking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#12 of 157 in Nashville
1,715 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 157 in Nashville
2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Address: 2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203-1703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nashville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#5 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $170 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place is located just one block from Vanderbilt University and less than one mile from Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center. Walk to more than 50 restaurants near our 157-room hotel in Nashville, Tennessee. Savor 'meat with three' or a burger on French bread at Rotier's, popular with Vanderbilt students and locals for over sixty years. Enjoy a homemade milkshake at Elliston Place Soda Shop, another Nashville tradition, or a late-night bean roll at The Gold Rush, a legendary dining spot since 1974. Catch the Nashville Predators' hockey action at Bridgestone Arena or visit the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. Music City offers many opportunities to listen to live music, from the Grand Ole Opry and Ryman Auditorium to the famous Bluebird Cafe and Exit/In. Whether you're in Nashville on business or for a Vanderbilt homecoming or tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our contemporary guest rooms with free WiFi access and 32-inch TVs. If you're in Nashville for an extended stay, reserve one of our 35 residential-style suites. Relax in the separate sitting area furnished with hardwood floors and a pull-out sofa. Prepare a meal in the kitchen equipped with a two-burner stove, microwave, full-size refrigerator and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Hampton Inn Elliston Place
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing