We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Ranked #14 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is a great hotel with a good location. Big benefit versus other hotels in Nashville is the free parking, and of course like all Hamptons they have the complimentary breakfast. Just a short drive or taxi ride to Broadway and also within walking distance to several restaraunts and the Vanderbilt football stadium.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rpbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

960 - 966 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Staff was very accomodating. We said there for the marathon and it was pouring rain the day of the event. Breakfast was an hour early, with water and lots of fruit. Granola, energy bars. Staff even gave out plastic trash bags and cut out the arm and head holes so we had cover before the race. Prices were double for the nights before and after the race. There were partiers by our door for a long time the night after the race, and no discount was given.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Good location for the most part. Exercise room small and only one elliptical. Need at least two. TV channels limited and not enough HD. Breakfast area crowded and poor access due to design. Room comfortable, poor desk design with chair too short. Internet works well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our stay. Staff was great. Free breakfast. Free parking. Price was higher over the weekend because of a special event, but otherwise was about the price I would expect to pay for a hotel in and around the city. It was not directly in the center of everything , but a short ride down Broadway got you there. Room was clean and comfortable. Could not hear noise from other guests or the surrounding building projects. Also was close to Centennial Park which is a nice place to go for a walk or a run. I would stay again for sure when visiting Nashville. A side note is that you may hear helicopters from Vanderbilt Medical Center, but it didn't bother us.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms on the upper floors. Ask for one on the same side as downtown and you will definitely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gbsutures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed April 30, 2013

If you're looking fora great place to stay in Nashville, this is it. Off the main strip, but still in the heart of it all, without taking a chunk out of your wallet. A short and cheap cab ride took us to everything we needed to see. The hotel was very nice, quiet, and safe.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Make sure the housekeepers check for everything to be cleaned and that the bedding is evenly adjusted on the beds. I'm sure that all of the rooms didn't have the problems that I encounters. If there is a next time, hopefully it will be better.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melodie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed here for a visit to Vanderbilt for the Black and Gold Days with our high school son. This property is the perfect location! Super easy and quick walk to the Student Life Center on campus. Lots of dining options immediately surrounding the hotel made it such that you could park your car at the hotel and leave it there until you're ready to leave town.
The property itself was nice and clean, and the front desk staff friendly and helpful.
The only thing which keeps me from giving 5 star rating was the a/c unit in our room which rather noisily went off and on way too many times during the night and never really got the temperature quite comfortable enough.
i would definintely stay here again, especially if the purpose of my trip is to visit Vanderbilt.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#11 of 157 in Nashville
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 157 in Nashville
2,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Address: 2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203-1703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nashville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#5 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $142 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place is located just one block from Vanderbilt University and less than one mile from Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center. Walk to more than 50 restaurants near our 157-room hotel in Nashville, Tennessee. Savor 'meat with three' or a burger on French bread at Rotier's, popular with Vanderbilt students and locals for over sixty years. Enjoy a homemade milkshake at Elliston Place Soda Shop, another Nashville tradition, or a late-night bean roll at The Gold Rush, a legendary dining spot since 1974. Catch the Nashville Predators' hockey action at Bridgestone Arena or visit the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. Music City offers many opportunities to listen to live music, from the Grand Ole Opry and Ryman Auditorium to the famous Bluebird Cafe and Exit/In. Whether you're in Nashville on business or for a Vanderbilt homecoming or tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our contemporary guest rooms with free WiFi access and 32-inch TVs. If you're in Nashville for an extended stay, reserve one of our 35 residential-style suites. Relax in the separate sitting area furnished with hardwood floors and a pull-out sofa. Prepare a meal in the kitchen equipped with a two-burner stove, microwave, full-size refrigerator and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Hampton Inn Nashville
Hampton Inn Elliston Place
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing