We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Ranked #7 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

While visiting Vanderbilt, we decided to stay at the Hampton Inn Elliston Place. Our plans included our son and we rented a suite with kitchen (bedroom with living/kitchen area). The price was very reasonable and parking was included - that is generally not the case in Nashville. The room was very clean and seemed fairly new. Breakfast was included and they had a very generous selection. The hotel in one block off the main street of West End Avenue but you are very close to campus.
We visit our daughter and are often out of the room, but the extra space here gave her a chance to come over and stay with us when she wanted a break from the dorm. Frankly, this is on par with the Holiday Inn and Marriott, which are now not that much less than the Loews.
For reasonable value, we are fine here and would stay again or upgrade to Loews. Btw, staff was very pleasant and efficient.

Room Tip: Our room was just off of the elevator facing a construction project. Honestly, there aren't any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mstrattoncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    229
    51
    21
    3
See reviews for
352
170
31
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
chicago illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here to attend a tour if Vanderbilt for my daughter. The location is 2 blocks from campus. The room was larger and new looking. Very quiet too. At the front desk we were felt very welcome and the breakfast was more than just cereal and a hard boiled egg. Large comfortable space to eat also. Overall, I am coming back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbied1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Everything you'd expect from Hampton Inn except the rooms are much larger. 1bedroom apartment type suites with living room and full kitchen. Large enough to have friends over. Added bonus: closest hotel to Rotier's Restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank planningpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Property is very convenient to Vanderbilt but not downtown. Public transit in Nashville is very wanting and its $10 for a cab downtown, about the same to park. There is free parking do that's s plus since the bus service is so crappy.

The room was on the small side but it was clean. The duvets were incredibly lumpy (see photo). There was a fridge and microwave in the room and that was nice. The a/c was really loud, as was the toilet so it was pretty impossible to sleep through the night with the a/c cycling and my kid flushing the toilet.

The breakfast included make your own waffles, home fries and scrambled eggs. There was always fresh coffee available in the lobby, which was great.

I paid government rate for my room and was pleased at that price but definitely would have felt a little ripped off at rack rate but they are on par with most places in town.

The neighborhood wasn't bad but I was surprised by how not great both downtown and west end neighborhoods were. A lot of panhandlers and homeless people.

If I were to go to Nashville again, I'd probably stay farther from town fir less money since you have to drive everywhere anyway.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky55110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, NY
Level Contributor
258 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Although I was a bit concerned that this hotel might be a bit too far from the attractions, we booked it because the rates were more reasonable. We made an excellent choice because we were within walking distance of Centennial Park, Music Row and many good restaurants. We could have taken a bus downtown but opted to drive since we were going in different directions. Getting parking was easy and inexpensive. The hotel offers the typical Hampton Inn breakfast choices in a clean area staffed by friendly and helpful staff. Actually, we were always greeted by all staff. I'd stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jj435Rye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel not far from downtown (a little too far to walk but a quick cab ride). No complaints about the rooms and the common areas were clean and well maintained. Free parking and an easy walk to some decent local restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton this weekend to celebrate a friend's bachelorette party. We got a fantastic 2 queen suite on the Parthenon side that actually had a nice side view of the pool. The rooms are HUGE and perfect for a gathering. There's a full kitchen, large bathroom, and the sleeper sofa in the main room is a sectional with a Shea lounge type side piece that honestly could sleep 3 people comfortably.

The front desk staff was AMAZING. Kendra was fantastic and super quick, and William was able to get us a taxi in absolutely no time at all for the evening's festivities. The security is great too, with the parking lot locked at night and key access doors, not that Nashville is dangerous. We walked to and from Cafe Cocoa for late night snacks and felt completely safe.

There were are a couple negatives: the crazy slow elevators (we used the stairs a lot), limited breakfast selection (although the lobby seating was gorgeous and spacious), and the housekeeper walked in on us in the morning without knocking around 10am.

Overall fantastic stay at a clean, safe, spacious property with incredible front desk staff. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: You may want a lower floor or be ready for stairs, the elevator's pretty slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
1.8 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#4 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.3 mi away
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#9 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,208 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Address: 2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203-1703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nashville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#5 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place is located just one block from Vanderbilt University and less than one mile from Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center. Walk to more than 50 restaurants near our 157-room hotel in Nashville, Tennessee. Savor 'meat with three' or a burger on French bread at Rotier's, popular with Vanderbilt students and locals for over sixty years. Enjoy a homemade milkshake at Elliston Place Soda Shop, another Nashville tradition, or a late-night bean roll at The Gold Rush, a legendary dining spot since 1974. Catch the Nashville Predators' hockey action at Bridgestone Arena or visit the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. Music City offers many opportunities to listen to live music, from the Grand Ole Opry and Ryman Auditorium to the famous Bluebird Cafe and Exit/In. Whether you're in Nashville on business or for a Vanderbilt homecoming or tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our contemporary guest rooms with free WiFi access and 32-inch TVs. If you're in Nashville for an extended stay, reserve one of our 35 residential-style suites. Relax in the separate sitting area furnished with hardwood floors and a pull-out sofa. Prepare a meal in the kitchen equipped with a two-burner stove, microwave, full-size refrigerator and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Hampton Inn Nashville
Hampton Inn Elliston Place
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing