We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean Comfortable Property, Friendly Staff, Good Location, FREE PARKING!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Ranked #15 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
lakeville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Clean Comfortable Property, Friendly Staff, Good Location, FREE PARKING!”
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I used to work for an Embassy Suites and my girlfriend still does so thankfully we get to travel and stay at most Hilton owned properties at a pretty good rate. :)

We've stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns, Embassy's, Homewood's etc.....they are typically all very nice and this property was no exception. We arrived a few hours before the designated check-in time this past weekend and they were welcoming and more than happy to let us check into a room early. They were also ready to answer questions that we had about what was going on this particular weekend and provided us with a very helpful map of the area.

As far as the room it was a good size, very clean, and the bed was very comfortable, and we also noticed that they had so many more cable channels than what you would normally find at a hotel.

The location of the hotel was fantastic as well, it's not right downtown in Nashville but its only 2 miles from the center of the city and Broadway, and they also do NOT charge for parking which is a big plus. They had 50 plus restaraunts within walking distance, we walked down the street to PF Changs and had a wonderful dinner and they also have a couple of drug stores just a few blocks away if you forget anything at home.

This property is adjacent to Vanderbilt.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awholebigworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonNashville, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tells us how you enjoyed your stay. Please come back when you arein Nashville and stay with us again. Our new rooms will make it even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    274
    70
    25
    8
See reviews for
434
202
36
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2011

I recently planned a surprise birthday weekend for my fiancee, including bringing her family in from Ohio. I called the hotel that morning and told them my plan and when we arrived for check-in they went out of their way to make sure both rooms were in order and that everything ran smoothlty. The staff was wonderful and courteous, from giving us directions to recommendations for food to getting cab service for us to drive around downtown Nashville. By far the best experience I've had with a hotel. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartyBonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Stayed here while in town visiting my daughter who is in school in Nashville. The location was convienient, staff polite and helpful and room/bathroom was clean. The lobby was very nice. On the down side the room was tiny and could use updating. Have stayed in several hotels in the same area and had MUCH nicer rooms for the same price. Free breakfast is always a plus but there were many families with teens there this particular weekend(not sure what the occasion was) and the hotel was unable to keep up with the demand. Most food was out and as soon as they brought out bacon, eggs etc. there would be a line of 15 kids that would fill their plates in a matter of minutes and then no more food for 10-15 minutes! On the positive side parking was free which is unusual in this area at a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojomama61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonNashville, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are renovating our rooms and they will be brand new when completed. Please come back and see them when they are done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Families bear different burdens vs business travels, neither is greater than the other. I noticed this property to serve both with consistency and grace. Check in was better than average thanks to a better than average Mrs. front desk who also took my call with a better than average attitude 15 mins prior to arrival - THANK YOU

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gitomer-Guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonNashville, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Thank you for your kind words. We make every effort to make our guests have a pleasant stay. It is good that you saw that. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2011

There were 14 of us staying over the weekend for pleasure. We had a great time. The hotel was VERY clean- believe me, I am freekish about bedbugs and the like, so I checked it out very well. I was impressed. Beautiful 2 story lobby. Breakfast on Saturday morning was great. Sunday morning wasn't OK- they had a different style of eggs and breakfast meat. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyman454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonNashville, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Glad you had a great weekend and we could be a part of hosting your group in Nashville. Please come back again and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2011

We were in town for the Opry at the Ryman. The hotel is an easy drive to downtown. Free parking is a big plus. We had a suite with 2 rooms and a kitchen area. The suite was spacious and quiet. The AC system was also quiet with no rattling window units. The decor was fine except for the fact that several of the light fixtures had very bright "daylight" bulbs that were a little out of place. The staff was friendly and the lobby and breakfast were nice.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crawfish Boil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonNashville, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of getting even better with our renovation. Come back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
522 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2011

We stayed at this hotel and used points for a free room. Usually you are upgraded upon arrival but we had to beg for a king bed room. We succeeded and the room was fine. It was clean and neat and everything was fine except for the heating system. It is not set up to cycle on and off so when it was not blowing warm air, it was blowing cold air-and it was in the teens outside. The breakfast was fine and had lots of items and room to sit (some places do not have enough room). They correctly point out that they have free parking while all of their competitors charge up to $20 per night. It is an easy walk to restaurants and even to Vanderbilt University. The breakfast help was very nice and friendly. I would come back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sliphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonNashville, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Glad you had a good stay. It was a sold out weekend for us with the hockey tournament so that was the reason there was a delay in the upgrade. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 155 in Nashville
1,598 reviews
1.8 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 155 in Nashville
5,363 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Address: 2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203-1703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nashville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#5 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place is located just one block from Vanderbilt University and less than one mile from Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center. Walk to more than 50 restaurants near our 157-room hotel in Nashville, Tennessee. Savor 'meat with three' or a burger on French bread at Rotier's, popular with Vanderbilt students and locals for over sixty years. Enjoy a homemade milkshake at Elliston Place Soda Shop, another Nashville tradition, or a late-night bean roll at The Gold Rush, a legendary dining spot since 1974. Catch the Nashville Predators' hockey action at Bridgestone Arena or visit the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. Music City offers many opportunities to listen to live music, from the Grand Ole Opry and Ryman Auditorium to the famous Bluebird Cafe and Exit/In. Whether you're in Nashville on business or for a Vanderbilt homecoming or tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our contemporary guest rooms with free WiFi access and 32-inch TVs. If you're in Nashville for an extended stay, reserve one of our 35 residential-style suites. Relax in the separate sitting area furnished with hardwood floors and a pull-out sofa. Prepare a meal in the kitchen equipped with a two-burner stove, microwave, full-size refrigerator and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Hampton Inn Nashville
Hampton Inn Elliston Place
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing