We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Works for a night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
Ranked #59 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Atlanta
Level Contributor
85 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Works for a night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

The hotel is a short drive or shuttle ride (a mile or so) from the airport. It's not the newest property but everything seemed clean in the room. There was a flat screen TV but none of the channels appeared to be in HD. The free Wi Fi was easy to connect to (with cell antennas visible on the rooftop, you should get a solid cell signal too). There are several fast food restaurants that are within a short walk along a very busy highway. For sit down food, a Ruby Tuesday's is a few blocks away. Breakfast was standard, check-in was quick and the wait for the shuttle brief. Nothing seemed memorable, but no problems either.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H0lidayr0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    165
    83
    45
    37
See reviews for
175
118
27
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

We stayed here for one night before our morning flight out of Nashville. The room was clean, large and comfortable for our family. Our impression of the Hampton Inn was that it was not quite as nice as the Embassy Suites that we stayed at in Nashville and Memphis, but for the price and our need to be near the airport, we were very pleased with our stay there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestNewtonTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBNAHS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel while in Nashville. Whenever you are back in Nashville, please be sure to make Hampton your home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Lobby is nice & so is their continental breakfast, that is it. The air conditioner came on every 3 minutes, ran a few seconds, made a loud noice, shut down. I finally left my room to sleep in the lobby. The rooms need updating. No microwave, no refrigerator, just old looking. I could not wait to get out of there I was so upset @ paying $119.00 when I stayed downtown Nashville @ a beautiful hotel for the same price. Plus I stayed @ a hotel around the same vicinity of the Hampton for $50.00 less & it was nice. I usually stay there, but thought I would try the Hampton. Never again,
Pool closes too early, 10:00PM & it looked like it needed cleaning. My daugthter & son-in-law were on another floor & we decided to not even talk about the room any more since we had to sleep there. We couldn't wait to get out of there. When you walk in the halls & into your room there is a smell that they must sprinkle on the floor to make it smell clean, but we didn't like the smell @ all.
Now I see why the rating is low & I will always pay attention to the ratings from now on.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank complaint50590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBNAHS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
We would like to apologize for any inconveniences you encountered while a guest at our hotel. We certainly do not want any guest to checkout unsatisfied. Since your stay, we have completed a renovation updating all our guestrooms to 32" LCD Flat panel televisions and updating our plush Cloud 9 bedding. Our public areas have been newly wallpapered and lush carpet adorns our guestroom floor halls. Its a beautiful property with an attentive staff. Our outdoor pool has brand new patio furniture that gives a fresh vibe to our pool area. It is fantastic. I invite you to give the Hampton In n & Suites Nashville/Airport another try. The value for price paid is above and beyond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

Went to Nashville for the CMA Music Fest during a heat wave. We were very thankful the hotel had an outdoor pool! Great stay and good shuttle service.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kfburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
299 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

Average all the way around. Front desk - when there - very helpful. Clean rooms. But holes in the bed sheet as well as the curtain !! Breakfast ok but, Nah, I'll go back to Courtyard.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Guhor1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2008

I had stayed at this Hampton about three years ago and was quite satisfied. Now, three years later, I remain satisfied.

Check-in was quick and very professionally handled. My room was typically Hampton, a perfectly adequate size and very clean. The hotel had the usual Hampton breakfast selection which was fine and saved me some time and money in the morning. The location is perfect, very near the airport and also close to the Grand Ole Opry area attractions. Despite being close to the airport, airplane noise was no problem.

I also liked that the lobby computer for guest use was in it's own room to provide privacy.

The only suggested improvement might be an exhaust fan for the bathroom. I also wish that the new pillows in the Hamptons were more flat and not so puffy.

In short, I enjoyed my stay and will certainly stay here again.

  • Liked — The location and the typical Hampton accommodations.
  • Disliked — The new pillows.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank WCubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson,tn.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2008

I also smelled a bit of Super 8. On the morning I checked out I couldn't find anyone that spoke clear english, I left not quite sure if I was checked out or not. The night I was there the t.v. didn't work and the a/c was VERY loud. I complained about both things and NEVER saw anyone I tried relaying this to the front desk upon checkout but to NO avail.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank redcorn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
Address: 583 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Nashville
#32 Family Hotel in Nashville
#35 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**In order to give you the ultimate in service, we will be undergoing a full renovation project from August 26, 2015 through March 2016. Please excuse our mess while we make it our best...** The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport is located immediately off of I-40 in Nashville's Airport district. Situated less than 8 minutes from downtown Nashville's entertainment district and only a short shuttle ride to Nashville International Airport.Within close proximity to our Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel, you'll find a range of local businesses. So if you're staying here on business, your meeting or conference won't be far away. Some of the corporations nearby include: Gibson Guitars, Aladdin Industries, Suntrust, Deloitte, Dell Computers, Genesco Inc., HCA, Summitt Medical Center, Kroger, Thomas Nelson Publishers. Nashville attractions in close proximity to the hotel are: Grand Ole Opry, The Hermitage "Home of our 7th United States President, Andrew Jackson," Nashville Shores, Lebanon Prime Outlet Mall, Music Row, The Ryman Auditorium, The Bridgestone Arena "Home of the Nashville Predators," LP Field "Home of the Tennessee Titans 2008 AFC South Champions," Country Music Hall of Fame, The District Downtown. The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel offers a warm, inviting welcome, coupled with amenities to help you relax and prepare for your visit the Music City. Our guestrooms feature: King or double beds with plush duvets, Large executive desks with ergonomic chairs, Complimentary wireless and wired Internet, Complimentary local phone calls, Luxurious bath products. To help with all the necessities of home and more, the Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport boasts: Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet, Complimentary Breakfast on the Go bags, Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service, Outdoor seasonal pool, 24-hour fitness center equipped with the latest Precor(R) equipment, 24-hour onsite laundry facility, 24-hour Suite Shop. The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel has: Two separate meeting spaces, Audio/Visual Catering Services. Even if you're in Nashville to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville / Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing