We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
Ranked #60 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
St. Louis, United States
1 review
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Upon arriving, the lobby was very clean and the staff was prompt and helpful. The first room we had smelled like smoke even though it was a smoke free hotel. Called down to the front desk and within minutes had a new room. No questions asked. New room was clean, smelled great. The staff was very helpful the entire trip and we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    164
    81
    45
    37
See reviews for
173
118
26
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel is approx halfway between downtown Nashville and Opryland, right outside the airport. The hotel offers a shuttle. My daughter and I stayed in a suite. Our beds were supremely comfortable. A generous breakfast is offered with numerous selections, including eggs, a meat, & potatoes. There is ample seating in a comfortable environment, far more so than most Hamptons. A pool is at the backside of the property. It was used consistently during our stay, although we were too busy to have a chance. We stayed on the fourth floor. The staff was efficient. My only complaints were that the interior hallway was considerably warm, a bit musty, needed better ventilation. Our suite was clean, but the seating was dated and not nearly as comfortable as the beds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CocoGracieandMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I love staying at the Hampton, the complimentary breakfast is always good, and this location even provided daily cucumber water and lemonade; along with freashly baked cookies! My kids loved this location and we'll definitely be back again. It's also close to the interstate and several restaurants, which was extremely helpful as weel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tonibthediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed in this location seveal times albeit business or pleasure, always an excellent experience. Close enough to downtown and The Grand Ole Opry and great shopping but away from the craziness. Great eating establishements in any direction and of couse the airport in just down the steet but your far enough way that you don't hear the planes coming and going

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, TN
Level Contributor
233 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Upon check-in, we were greeted by a young woman that was very courteous and friendly. The aroma of freshly baked chocolate chip cookies filled the lobby. Within a couple of minutes the front desk called to inquire if we were happy with the room. This hotel could have gotten a perfect score, had it been for the lack of a mini refrigerator in the room. The bed was extremely comfortable with very nice clean linens. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety of foods that could even satisfy a healthy conscious person.Overall the property looked well maintained.

Room Tip: This property is very convenient to the Grand Ole Opry area; however, because traffic is very heavy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLiebbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I came to Nashville for a business trip and brought my wife. The room was very nice and large and the bed was extremely comfortable. The towels were softer than normal hotel towels as well. The breakfast buffet had different stuff each of the 2 days I was there. Overall, it was a very good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel is older. My air conditioner had problems. I had it set to below 64 and my room would not get cool. Also, my bathroom door did not have a lock. Also, they say its minutes from nashville, but i would look for hotels downtown if you are trying to have a more fun experiance and avoid long drives.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites  Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#47 of 155 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
Address: 583 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Nashville
#32 Family Hotel in Nashville
#35 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**In order to give you the ultimate in service, we will be undergoing a full renovation project from August 26, 2015 through March 2016. Please excuse our mess while we make it our best...** The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport is located immediately off of I-40 in Nashville's Airport district. Situated less than 8 minutes from downtown Nashville's entertainment district and only a short shuttle ride to Nashville International Airport.Within close proximity to our Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel, you'll find a range of local businesses. So if you're staying here on business, your meeting or conference won't be far away. Some of the corporations nearby include: Gibson Guitars, Aladdin Industries, Suntrust, Deloitte, Dell Computers, Genesco Inc., HCA, Summitt Medical Center, Kroger, Thomas Nelson Publishers. Nashville attractions in close proximity to the hotel are: Grand Ole Opry, The Hermitage "Home of our 7th United States President, Andrew Jackson," Nashville Shores, Lebanon Prime Outlet Mall, Music Row, The Ryman Auditorium, The Bridgestone Arena "Home of the Nashville Predators," LP Field "Home of the Tennessee Titans 2008 AFC South Champions," Country Music Hall of Fame, The District Downtown. The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel offers a warm, inviting welcome, coupled with amenities to help you relax and prepare for your visit the Music City. Our guestrooms feature: King or double beds with plush duvets, Large executive desks with ergonomic chairs, Complimentary wireless and wired Internet, Complimentary local phone calls, Luxurious bath products. To help with all the necessities of home and more, the Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport boasts: Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet, Complimentary Breakfast on the Go bags, Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service, Outdoor seasonal pool, 24-hour fitness center equipped with the latest Precor(R) equipment, 24-hour onsite laundry facility, 24-hour Suite Shop. The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel has: Two separate meeting spaces, Audio/Visual Catering Services. Even if you're in Nashville to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville / Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing