We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Impressive!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
Ranked #57 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Impressive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Great location, very helpful staff, very clean beautiful and spacious double suite. Well worth the money. I will definitely return.


  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youthpastorsandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    173
    90
    49
    38
See reviews for
183
133
31
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
science hill, ky
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

I stay in a lot of hotels in the Nashville area on Business, and I must say I will not be back here in case it is the only available. During check in I was made to feel like cattle coming in the door. IE. Not very friendly. When I got to the room it was yet another let down, room was mediocre at best, no amenity's here. Mind you, it was clean, just the run down look. Then when you go to get on the internet, be prepared to wait, and wait, and wait. Iam not kidding, its almost equal to dial up. And this is August 2011, so just a heads up, save yourself some time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowman4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln NE
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

This Hampton Inn is right next to the Nashville airport and a very short drive to downtown Nashville (less than 10 minutes without traffic). Every time I've stayed there the place seems like it's really busy and the parking lot seems to overflow. At times I've had to park a long way from the door and even been creative at making a parking spot. The hotel itself is not the newest but appears that they've tried to keep up with the maintenance and updated furnishings, etc. It's not the quietest hotel but that's to be expected with how close they are to both Donelson and I-40. The gas station right next door is a little sketchy. I did find an excellent restaurant right down the street called Darfon's. I eat there every time I go to Nashville -- cool atmosphere and great food.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HuskerJJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed here before and after a flight and the staff were great. The rooms were very clean and we were even able to leave or car here. The only complaint would be a noisy ac unit but a little white noise can be a blessing too. Both shuttle drivers were excellant.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blhatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
124 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

It was our misfortune to stay at this Hampton Inn on a very busy week night. When we returned to our room at 10:00 p.m., there was no place to park, all the parking slots were taken. The air conditioner in our room cycled on and off noisily throughout the night. The morning breakfast offering was late in arrival and poor in quality. On the whole, I was disappointed with this Hampton Inn. When I return to Nashville, I will stay at another property.

Room Tip: If the hotel is booked up, don't leave and expect to find a parking spot when you return
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgray2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

When in doubt of where to stay, Hampton Inns have always been our "go to" hotel for consistantly decent prices and clean rooms with comfortable beds. In this particular hotel, with the bedroom down the hall from the door, our suite is quite roomy, comfortable, clean and quiet. The ice machine on our floor is out of order and we must go to another floor, The halls and elevators are stifiling hot without air conditioning. After reporting yesterday to management that the fitness room needed attention......no hand sanitizer, broken equipment, broken remote.....I encountered the very same problems this morning.....no hand sanitizer, now 2 pieces of broken equipment and still no working remote. This is probably not as important to some people but since I work out daily, for these prices, I do expect an effort from management to correct reported problems....

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mum008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBNAHS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to respond. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have encountered. We take pride in giving 100% satisfactory stay to each guest. I assure you, this incident is highly unusual. Unfortunately, equipment does malfunction and we are at the mercy of outside vendors for certain repairs as in the case of the stationary bicycle. Once our maintenance staff became aware of the malfunction, immediately a replacement part had to be specially ordered for that piece of equipment. Our treadmill was not plugged in which was easily solved that day. Currently, all of our fitness equipment is in working order. What was not stated is that we gave options for the inconvenience. All of our guests have complimentary access to a local fully equipped fitness center with cardio cinema. It is a great facility for work out enthusiast like yourself who are concerned about the out of order equipment. As an added convenience, our hotel shuttle will shuttle you to and from the gym. Once again, my apologies, and we ask that you give the Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport another shot at you loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
133 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2011

The lobby and entrance were recently renovated. My room was clean as well as the bathroom. Also, the bedding was clean. I read some of the bad reviews here and happy to say my stay was fine. The hallway was a bit musty smelling but nothing awful. The hotel tax in this state is awful. Front desk staff was very friendly

There are not may restaurant choices near this hotel unless you want fast food.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jooksing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
Address: 583 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Nashville
#32 Family Hotel in Nashville
#35 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**In order to give you the ultimate in service, we will be undergoing a full renovation project from August 26, 2015 through March 2016. Please excuse our mess while we make it our best...** The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport is located immediately off of I-40 in Nashville's Airport district. Situated less than 8 minutes from downtown Nashville's entertainment district and only a short shuttle ride to Nashville International Airport.Within close proximity to our Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel, you'll find a range of local businesses. So if you're staying here on business, your meeting or conference won't be far away. Some of the corporations nearby include: Gibson Guitars, Aladdin Industries, Suntrust, Deloitte, Dell Computers, Genesco Inc., HCA, Summitt Medical Center, Kroger, Thomas Nelson Publishers. Nashville attractions in close proximity to the hotel are: Grand Ole Opry, The Hermitage "Home of our 7th United States President, Andrew Jackson," Nashville Shores, Lebanon Prime Outlet Mall, Music Row, The Ryman Auditorium, The Bridgestone Arena "Home of the Nashville Predators," LP Field "Home of the Tennessee Titans 2008 AFC South Champions," Country Music Hall of Fame, The District Downtown. The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel offers a warm, inviting welcome, coupled with amenities to help you relax and prepare for your visit the Music City. Our guestrooms feature: King or double beds with plush duvets, Large executive desks with ergonomic chairs, Complimentary wireless and wired Internet, Complimentary local phone calls, Luxurious bath products. To help with all the necessities of home and more, the Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport boasts: Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet, Complimentary Breakfast on the Go bags, Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service, Outdoor seasonal pool, 24-hour fitness center equipped with the latest Precor(R) equipment, 24-hour onsite laundry facility, 24-hour Suite Shop. The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel has: Two separate meeting spaces, Audio/Visual Catering Services. Even if you're in Nashville to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville / Airport
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing