We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love consistency...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Ranked #6 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Montpelier, VA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“We love consistency...”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We booked this Hampton Inn while visiting in Nashville for a couple of days. We love how consistent Hampton Inns are. From the bed to the breakfast, you know what you are going to get and it is all good. We did find this particular location to be a little farther away from the Grand Ole Opry than we would have liked (about 30 minutes) but we also didn't pay the prices of being that close to the Opry or downtown Nashville. So, it is all a tradeoff. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    117
    46
    8
    12
See reviews for
238
171
32
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Devonshire, Bermuda
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We spent a week in Nashville TN. The staff at the hotel were professional and friendly and did everything they could to make our stay at Hampton Inn enjoyable. There is so much to see and do in Nashville and the surrounding area. We will definitely be returning again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had a king room with a sofa. The bathroom was also large with plenty of counter space. I didn't feel cramped in there. Unfortunately, there are no refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms. A nice touch are the chocolate chip cookies with lemonade or punch in the lobby that are offered after 3 PM. They go quickly, though, so get them when you see that they are there. They have the usual nice Hampton Inn breakfast with hot and cold foods. There's a small outdoor pool, but we didn't use it. There are plenty of restaurants in the area. The front desk gave me a list of them, including a couple that offer discounts if you show them your room key.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kb6425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

For quick trips and when there isn't a full service hotel, I enjoy Hampton Inns. This one was average but very clean and had a great staff of people. If you're in the Bellevue area and want to stay somewhere affordable, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor rooms. It's quieter on the back side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbw51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Good location, good breakfast, comfortable room, polite staff, good internet. We have stayed here many times, and the service is always good, but this visit was the best. It's always a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rogers B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We enjoy staying at this Hampton Inn. The staff is courteous and attentive; the rooms are well appointed and clean; it has conveniences such as a pool, business center, and laundry; and it's convenient to Nashville without being in the crush of the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Oikos99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Although the accommodations were okay, the rate was extremely high. I have stayed at many Hampton Inns but this is the most I've ever paid. The air conditioning unit was extremely loud. I like sleeping in a very cool room but it was almost impossible to get a good nights sleep because of the noise from the air conditioner.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nataliet213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Green Hills
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West

Property: Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Address: 7815 Coley Davis Rd, Nashville, TN 37221-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#10 Family Hotel in Nashville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#14 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Bellvue is located ten minutes southwest of Nashville historic downtown, Titans Stadium, Bridgestone Arena universities, shopping, parks and attractions. Hike, bike or horseback ride on Natchez Trace Parkway. Tour Belle Meade Plantation built in 1853. Set on 30 acres, the historic site represents the history of local agriculture and thoroughbred breeding. Stroll through Cheekwood Botanical Gardens. Play a round of golf on one of Nashville’s courses. Learn about country music’s past at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. See up and coming acts or even some famous performers at historic Ryman Auditorium, The Grand Ole Opry, the Loveless Cafe or Bluebird Café. Tour Vanderbilt University, just nine miles from the hotel. Nashville hosts a number of annual events, from the popular Iroqouis Steeplechase equestrian event to CMA Fanfair and the Music City Marathon.Whether you’re visiting Nashville for business, family vacation or a weekend football getaway to see the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans, enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32 inch flat screen LCD TVs with 75 channels of HD programming including 6 HBO and 3 ESPN channels. Prop your laptop on our handy lap desk and work while you watch TV or relax on the clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Stay active and work out in the fitness center or catch up with work in the free 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-i-40-West Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Nashville Bellevue i 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing