We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location - Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Ranked #6 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient location - Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Visiting family in the area. I was skeptical of staying here after reading other reviews, but it was a perfect location for me. I spent 5 days here. The bed very comfortable, the room was clean with nice deco. Good shower. Neutrogena a great choice for guest personal products. Excellent Breakfast fare and fresh cookies in the afternoon a nice surprise. Hampton Inn usually does not disappoint and this was no exception. I will staying here in future. I wish I had found it sooner.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maidengold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    113
    43
    6
    12
See reviews for
220
157
31
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Location of the hotel is great if you plan on riding the Natchez trace parkway, also the hotel is with in riding distance to loveless cafe which is a well known breakfast location. John at the front desk went the extra step to make sure that the rooms were ready Parking of the bikes etc. you are also close Walking distance to Home Depot , and Mexican restaurant which is on the east side of toys r us down the hill.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, CA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

My Mom and I stayed here for two nights as we were packing up her house in Bellevue to move to California. The room was clean and the neutrogena products were very nice. The cookies were a nice touch. The free breakfast had variety.

Room Tip: We stayed last room on the end of the 3rd floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subrogoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I loved my experience at this Hampton Inn!!! You will not be disappointed if you decided to stay here. I stayed here on my anniversary date after a big reception night. The only negative I would have to say about this hotel is.....we had a hard time finding parking. Owning my own business, in the past, that is a good problem to have.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Nice hotel, clean. Took a few minutes for the manager to acknowledge me as he was on the phone when I arrived for check in. The room did not have a fridge and the iron leaked water, but they brought up both. The fridge didn't get cold, so I couldn't eat the food I brought. But other than that, a good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Improved with updated bathrooms and lobby. Rooms will be updated next. Our family had connecting rooms that were helpful with two young children. The breakfast is a plus for convenience and is included in the room price. The staff is very friendly and went out of their way to be of service. The location works well for us because of family living in the area. We have found the Hampton Inn to be of great value because other motels are far more expensive or of poor quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank georget850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartwell, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Great place to stay for your visit to Nashville. Convenient to interstate highways and easy to drive on 70S all the way to town passing through Belle Meade, West End and Vanderbilt. Shopping and restaurants nearby. Walking trail across road.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
9.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
15.8 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
16.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
11.4 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West

Property: Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Address: 7815 Coley Davis Road, Nashville, TN 37221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#10 Family Hotel in Nashville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#14 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Bellvue is located ten minutes southwest of Nashville historic downtown, Titans Stadium, Bridgestone Arena universities, shopping, parks and attractions. Hike, bike or horseback ride on Natchez Trace Parkway. Tour Belle Meade Plantation built in 1853. Set on 30 acres, the historic site represents the history of local agriculture and thoroughbred breeding. Stroll through Cheekwood Botanical Gardens. Play a round of golf on one of Nashville’s courses. Learn about country music’s past at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. See up and coming acts or even some famous performers at historic Ryman Auditorium, The Grand Ole Opry, the Loveless Cafe or Bluebird Café. Tour Vanderbilt University, just nine miles from the hotel. Nashville hosts a number of annual events, from the popular Iroqouis Steeplechase equestrian event to CMA Fanfair and the Music City Marathon.Whether you’re visiting Nashville for business, family vacation or a weekend football getaway to see the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans, enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32 inch flat screen LCD TVs with 75 channels of HD programming including 6 HBO and 3 ESPN channels. Prop your laptop on our handy lap desk and work while you watch TV or relax on the clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Stay active and work out in the fitness center or catch up with work in the free 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-i-40-West Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Nashville Bellevue i 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing