We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“regular visitor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Ranked #4 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
norwood, United States
1 review
“regular visitor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Have stayed here five times during annual visit to area and have been very pleased. Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, generally very pleased. Breakfast varies daily, fitness room meets travelers needs, pool look nice however we did not use because it was closed. Staff very friendly and cleaning staff does a very nice job.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    89
    41
    6
    8
See reviews for
187
117
24
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Villa Rica, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

What an Awesome Staff...! They made us feel right at home - so helpful and friendly. It was like leaving friends when we checked out. There were 8 of us in 5 rooms and we all had the same experience. We all agreed that this is Hampton Inn had one of the Best Overall Staffs we'd ever encountered. Can't wait to go back....!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland,TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The front desk person needs to find a new Job rude and ineffiecent The Hotel would not honor pricing and attempted to Gouge this customer. I moved to another hotal to avoid this poor treatment of a HHonors member. I real bad example of Customer service.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank G. Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great spot to stay. Rooms clean & staff very friendly. Close to gas station, Walgreens, food spots...easy on & off highway! Warm chocolate chip cookies a nice treat, lots of room to park, pool outdoors & gym....homestyle lemonade too!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Debi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
140 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Nice hotel, in a good location. Nice soft beds & clean, comfortable, quiet rooms. Nice free breakfast with omlets, bacon, bisquits, gravy, yogurt, fruit, waffles, french toast, cereal, juices, etc. etc. Would stay there next time I'm going through.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had a wonderful stay this past weekend. The staff was so helpful and kind from the front desk to the maid service. The breakfast couldn't have been better. Having the general manager walking around and asking if everything was ok and if there was anything he could do for us. There are times you never see a manager at all at some hotels. The room was spacious and comfortable.

Room Tip: I accidently clicked on restaurant but there was none. they serve a fantastic hot breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My visit to Nashville was booked late, and many downtown hotels were full. I opted for a 15-minute drive to Bellevue, and the Hampton Inn there, right off the highway. No stranger to this mid-priced hotel, still, this property exceeded every expectation. The hotel staff were fast, very efficient, and courteous, and the breakfast ladies did a wonderful job to make that little break in the morning a treat. Excellent all the way around.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
9.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
16.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
11.4 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#5 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West

Property: Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Address: 7815 Coley Davis Rd, Nashville, TN 37221-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#10 Family Hotel in Nashville
#14 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Bellvue is located ten minutes southwest of Nashville historic downtown, Titans Stadium, Bridgestone Arena universities, shopping, parks and attractions. Hike, bike or horseback ride on Natchez Trace Parkway. Tour Belle Meade Plantation built in 1853. Set on 30 acres, the historic site represents the history of local agriculture and thoroughbred breeding. Stroll through Cheekwood Botanical Gardens. Play a round of golf on one of Nashville’s courses. Learn about country music’s past at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. See up and coming acts or even some famous performers at historic Ryman Auditorium, The Grand Ole Opry, the Loveless Cafe or Bluebird Café. Tour Vanderbilt University, just nine miles from the hotel. Nashville hosts a number of annual events, from the popular Iroqouis Steeplechase equestrian event to CMA Fanfair and the Music City Marathon.Whether you’re visiting Nashville for business, family vacation or a weekend football getaway to see the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans, enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32 inch flat screen LCD TVs with 75 channels of HD programming including 6 HBO and 3 ESPN channels. Prop your laptop on our handy lap desk and work while you watch TV or relax on the clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Stay active and work out in the fitness center or catch up with work in the free 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-i-40-West Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Nashville Bellevue i 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing