We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“father's funeral”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Ranked #5 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
irving, United States
1 review
“father's funeral”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

traveling to attend father's funeral and needed to stop overnight without reservations. As a spur of the moment selection we were very pleased with our impromptu selection by comforting staff and accommodations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    116
    43
    7
    12
See reviews for
229
168
31
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Staff was friendly and pleasant. Made you feel comfortable, safe, and welcomed. Bathrooms very clean and fresh with plenty of counter space. Full cable service and excellent business service area. Really liked having fresh made waffles for breakfast. Convenient to freeway and only 10 minutes from downtown Nashville. Staff was knowledgeable about area amenities and directions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have found this hotel to be very a convenient, quiet and clean place to stay in Bellevue, TN. The hotel staff is always very accommodating and helpful. As it is with most Hamptons, I would recommend this hotel if you needed some place to stay on the West side of Nashville, TN.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maurice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is an average Hampton Inn strategically located just off I-40. It is clean, safe, and offers the standard complimentary breakfast. However, the room rates run higher than average Hampton Inns that are not downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

An excellent place to stay. I'd recommend it to anyone. The atmosphere is pleasant and family-friendly, the continental breakfast is good, and the rooms are high-quality. The location is also very convenient for the part of town that I am going to. Also, the people who work there are friendly and professional.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dee 1 B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay. The breakfast was perfect - no such thing as donuts only! The staff was very accommodating and professional. The room was great and location was perfect. As far as the price goes. You might pay a little extra but you'll save that eating the breakfast especially if you have a large family!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The manager, John, was very nice and attentive to my needs. Case in point: when I contacted him during my stay, I told him my wife belongs to the Hilton Honor Club and asked him if he could look her up so I would get points during my stay. After he was not able to pull her records up, he suggested I contact him after my stay to give him my wife's Hilton Honor Club's number and that I would still get credit. Great customer service!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
9.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
11.4 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 155 in Nashville
5,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
15.8 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
16.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West

Property: Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Address: 7815 Coley Davis Rd, Nashville, TN 37221-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#10 Family Hotel in Nashville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#14 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Bellvue is located ten minutes southwest of Nashville historic downtown, Titans Stadium, Bridgestone Arena universities, shopping, parks and attractions. Hike, bike or horseback ride on Natchez Trace Parkway. Tour Belle Meade Plantation built in 1853. Set on 30 acres, the historic site represents the history of local agriculture and thoroughbred breeding. Stroll through Cheekwood Botanical Gardens. Play a round of golf on one of Nashville’s courses. Learn about country music’s past at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. See up and coming acts or even some famous performers at historic Ryman Auditorium, The Grand Ole Opry, the Loveless Cafe or Bluebird Café. Tour Vanderbilt University, just nine miles from the hotel. Nashville hosts a number of annual events, from the popular Iroqouis Steeplechase equestrian event to CMA Fanfair and the Music City Marathon.Whether you’re visiting Nashville for business, family vacation or a weekend football getaway to see the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans, enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32 inch flat screen LCD TVs with 75 channels of HD programming including 6 HBO and 3 ESPN channels. Prop your laptop on our handy lap desk and work while you watch TV or relax on the clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Stay active and work out in the fitness center or catch up with work in the free 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-i-40-West Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Nashville Bellevue i 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing