We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton in Nashville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Ranked #6 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Park Ridge, United States
2 reviews
“Hampton in Nashville”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

A fine place to stay while visiting our children and grandchildren who live in Nashville. We stay here often. Good location near our son's family and our daughter's family. Close to Route 40 which takes you anywhere you want to go in Nashville.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    117
    44
    8
    12
See reviews for
233
169
32
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

If staying in this area. Hampton inn is very good! Room was extremely clean and comfortable. Free breakfast, free coffee/tea at any time! Free parking. Small workout room but has a bike, elliptical and treadmill. Outdoor Pool looked nice. Location is about 20 mins to downtown Nashville. We were visiting people in Bellevue so it was perfect for us. Close to shopping, restaurants and other amenities. Pricing was also very reasonable. A++

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hampton Inn's are always welcoming. But this one is a real stand out. The front desk staff went beyond the norm to welcome us recently. Furthermore, the property appears to have been recently refurbished. The lobby is attractive; the rooms and bathrooms are, too. I highly recommend this location, although it's a bit west of downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEbiztraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was a very nice hotel and we enjoyed our visit. The breakfast was a mite skimpy for a Hampton but it was tasty. The grapefruit in the mixed fruit ruined the taste of all the other fruit. Was a bit pricey but was cheaper than other hotels of equal quality in the area. The others around were exorbitant! I don't know why.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

After being in the car for 14 hours this was a welcome oasis. Check in was easy and with 3 grandchildren with us the closeness of Sonic was great. The room was very clean and the requested cot was brought to the room before we put our bags down. We were going to visit Nashville but it was 20 min. from the hotel we could not get back in the car! Having close proximity to Rt 40 was excellent and no traffic noise was heard. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StatenIslandJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay Varina
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We look for Hampton Inns when we travel because we can always depend on: it being clean employees being nice to us wonderful clean delicious breakfasts quiet rooms non smoking rooms good pools nice work out rooms

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

An okay hotel for a short stay. Good staff. Plenty of places to eat very close by. Most within walking distance. Complimentary breakfast is okay. Appreciated getting directions printed out for us by the front desk staff Had unfortunate experience with loss of Usd. 100 from a wallet left in a bag in one of the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sophia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Green Hills
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 155 in Nashville
5,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West

Property: Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Address: 7815 Coley Davis Rd, Nashville, TN 37221-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#10 Family Hotel in Nashville
#14 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Bellvue is located ten minutes southwest of Nashville historic downtown, Titans Stadium, Bridgestone Arena universities, shopping, parks and attractions. Hike, bike or horseback ride on Natchez Trace Parkway. Tour Belle Meade Plantation built in 1853. Set on 30 acres, the historic site represents the history of local agriculture and thoroughbred breeding. Stroll through Cheekwood Botanical Gardens. Play a round of golf on one of Nashville’s courses. Learn about country music’s past at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. See up and coming acts or even some famous performers at historic Ryman Auditorium, The Grand Ole Opry, the Loveless Cafe or Bluebird Café. Tour Vanderbilt University, just nine miles from the hotel. Nashville hosts a number of annual events, from the popular Iroqouis Steeplechase equestrian event to CMA Fanfair and the Music City Marathon.Whether you’re visiting Nashville for business, family vacation or a weekend football getaway to see the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans, enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32 inch flat screen LCD TVs with 75 channels of HD programming including 6 HBO and 3 ESPN channels. Prop your laptop on our handy lap desk and work while you watch TV or relax on the clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Stay active and work out in the fitness center or catch up with work in the free 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-i-40-West Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Nashville Bellevue i 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing