We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Ranked #10 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We booked this hotel while on vacation coming back from Virginia on our way home. We chose this location because it was out of the hustle and bustle area of Nashville. We expected it to be the quality typically found with Hampton Inn's. It was far from that! Checking in was not a problem. We got to our room and the first thing we noticed was that there was not a desk and chair, no refrigerator or microwave and the a/c was running but the room was not even at "cool temperature". It was 101 degrees when we arrived and our room was on the West side. We checked the a/c and decided to give it 45 minutes to cool the room down. After an hour we called the front desk and asked for a repairman or to be moved. The man at the front desk (who checked us in) came to the room to "fix" the a/c. He found such as we did that the a/c did not work properly. He moved us to another room down the hall. Upon entering the 2nd room we noticed, again, no desk, chair, microwave or refrigerator but the a/c worked. As tired as we were from travelling for 7 days and deciding it would not be worth the effort to pack up, get our money back and move to another hotel, we settled for the average rooms this hotel offered (at the Hampton Inn price usually charged for much better rooms). The staff was friendly, accomodating but the hotel itself is very much lacking the quality Hampton Inn usually delivers.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OK_Rancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 664 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2011

This was a top notch hotel, and one of the best my husband and I ever stayed in. The staff were all very friendly as well as helpful. The room was very clean and roomy. They have a great breakfast every morning and coffee 24 hrs a day. We highly recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone visiting Nashville. This motel is about 27 miles from the Opry.

Room Tip: We had a handicap king..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbhancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

It was our first trip to CMA FEST and we were clueless as to how to get to LP Field to pick up our tickets (another story). Amit Patel at the desk went above and beyond to help, drew us maps and directions, and even arranged for us to park at the Hampton in town for the day. Outstanding service! And the breakfasts were unbelievable...so many choices and many health ones. We will definitely stay at other Hamptons as a result of this visit.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool near elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nonnyx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

I checked into this place very late the night before the Nashville Marathon and ended up in room 101, which all you Hampton fans know of as the room right across from the stairwell door and adjacent to the exterior door. A lot of noise early Saturday morning when everybody left for the marathon. Not the hotel's fault--just providing a warning in regard to room 101.

Unforeseen circumstances required me to stay here a few more nights. An extreme lack of foresight on the part of my employer required me to move to a smoking room, which was a better location as far as noise, but probably the least pleasant room in terms of odor I have ever stayed in. Again, not the hotel's fault. But if you stay in a smoking room, bring a gas mask. A week later I am still trying to launder, air, and Febreeze the odor out of my belongings. An eye-opening demo of the nastiness of cigarettes. If you're hooked, I'm sorry, and I regret having to share in your misery. Get help.

The unpleasant room did force me out of the hotel. A park and ride bus stop very near the hotel provides fairly regular service, except on Sunday, to downtown Nashville. Take the number 3 bus. It's an express a couple times a day. There's also a scenic walking/biking/jogging path along the Harpeth River, starting where it crosses Old Harding Pike Road.

Otherwise, the service in all aspects was great. The front desk was besieged with runners and refugees trying to escape the weather-related destruction east of Nashville. They did a great job.

Room Tip: Avoid room 101 as well as any smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boatmisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

We stopped at the Hampton Inn on our way into Nashville and were extremely pleased. We got there about 8:30 in the evening and asked if there were any rooms available. We were delighted to hear they did and we got a standard room with two queen beds on the 3rd Floor. For $119 a night the hotel was quite nice, the room was definitely clean and in good shape. We even had a view overlooking the outdoor pool! We stayed at the Gaylord Opryland the next night and found that the Hampton was nicer and had better service than a $200 per night hotel!

Would definitely stay again if driving through Nashville.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cajordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2008

If you are flying into John Tune airport the FBO will most likely recommend this hotel.

I can't say anything bad about it. It is your average Hampton Inn. Nothing spectacular, nothing particularly bad. The staff is friendly and accommodating.

The location is somewhat dissapointing. There is an O'Charlies across the street and an Applebees down the road along with a handful of fast-food joints. The mall across the street appears to be closed permanently so there isn't much around if you are looking to stay nearby.

To get to/from Tune you have to drive about 10 minutes on I-40. We got pretty lucky but I could imagine that some times of day traffic may be an issue. Unfortunately there are not many quality hotels near that airport, so if you are looking for a Hampton / Holiday Inn Express level of quality this is about as good as it gets for the price.

No complaints, but not as good as some.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2006

We had a terrific time at the Hampton Inn. Everything was really, really clean, and everyone was really nice. We had a king size bed and found the room to be really spacious, with a separate couch and sitting area. We found the bed to be really comfortable.

Staying at a hotel at all was a bit of a monetary stretch for us, but we felt the price was incredibly worth the surroundings.

Just about the only drawback was that the blackout curtains were too far away from the window to block out all the light --- we're used to it really dark --- so we had to put a chair against the wall to make the curtain flush to the window. Oh, we also found the pool to be freezing! Worth a quick dip, but hard to stay and play. But these were such minor complaints that they could not mar the wonderful stay!

The location is a bit out of the way from downtown Nashville, but if you are in the Bellevue area for business, visiting family, or en route somewhere else by car, I'd highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank funmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Green Hills
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West

Address: 7815 Coley Davis Rd, Nashville, TN 37221-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#14 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $155 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Bellvue is located ten minutes southwest of Nashville historic downtown, Titans Stadium, Bridgestone Arena universities, shopping, parks and attractions. Hike, bike or horseback ride on Natchez Trace Parkway. Tour Belle Meade Plantation built in 1853. Set on 30 acres, the historic site represents the history of local agriculture and thoroughbred breeding. Stroll through Cheekwood Botanical Gardens. Play a round of golf on one of Nashville’s courses. Learn about country music’s past at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. See up and coming acts or even some famous performers at historic Ryman Auditorium, The Grand Ole Opry, the Loveless Cafe or Bluebird Café. Tour Vanderbilt University, just nine miles from the hotel. Nashville hosts a number of annual events, from the popular Iroqouis Steeplechase equestrian event to CMA Fanfair and the Music City Marathon.Whether you’re visiting Nashville for business, family vacation or a weekend football getaway to see the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans, enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32 inch flat screen LCD TVs with 75 channels of HD programming including 6 HBO and 3 ESPN channels. Prop your laptop on our handy lap desk and work while you watch TV or relax on the clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Stay active and work out in the fitness center or catch up with work in the free 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-i-40-West Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Nashville Bellevue i 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing