We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for a large room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #28 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Fisherville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great price for a large room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed here while passing through on our way home for a night. We have stayed here before and while it was a great price the rooms are beginning to show some signs of wear and the AC was pretty noisy. The service was great and the breakfast in the morning was excellent with plenty of options for everyone. I would recommend it to families and even business travelers as it is in a great location and was very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SEKY214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. Thank you very much for the recommendation! We will be sure to pass along your comments to our Engineering department so that they can remedy the AC issue.

I hope to see you again on your next trip to the area!

Sincerely,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    183
    77
    37
    20
See reviews for
221
123
23
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

It is not the nicest Homewood Suites we've ever stayed in, but the Homewood Suites Nashville-Airport is a good place to stay and easy access to Nashville attractions. The hotel is a nice, basic hotel with amenities typical to a Homewood Suites. The decor seemed a tad tired, but everything was clean and comfortable.

Breakfast contained enough variety to please our group. Grabbing it before you head out the door is easy. Otherwise, there is plenty of seating to enjoy a slow breakfast before you begin your day.

This location has an outdoor pool and an indoor workroom with free weights, two treadmills and an elliptical. This is NOT a smoke-free environment. Our room smelled ok, but the hallways were smokey on the way to our room. Also, the hotel appears to be right under an airline flight path. Low-flying planes crossed the building all night and could be heard. Our sleep was not disrupted, but a sensitive sleeper might be disturbed by the planes.

Parking is free in the hotel lot. Access to the interstate is easy, and the trips into town or to the Opry are very easy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chanin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us! I appreciate you taking the time to provide us and future guests with such helpful comments about your experience. We look forward to seeing you again for your next trip to Nashville!

Thank you,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Our stay at the Homewood Suites Nashville, TN was an exceptional one. All staff were friendly and accommodating. However, the Nashville Travel shuttle was much better than the Monark shuttle service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sharona825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Nashville Airport for your trip to the tournament! We were delighted to have you. Thank you also for the shuttle recommendation. We will definitely pass that along to future guests who might have transportation needs.

Sincerely,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I was in Nashville with six of my nursing students for a national convention. We had two rooms. I can't say enough about how wonderful this hotel is. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. I really appreciate the manager Kristen who made arrangements to shuttle us to our conference, and when the van was in the shop, they paid for a cab to take us. One shuttle driver in particular, Bennie, was a favorite with the students. The desk staff could not have been nicer except for a problem with one night clerk who was nowhere to be found when my key did not work and the girls needed more towels. The breakfast was plentiful and evening "snack" (really dinner) was delicious and included beer and wine (I asked for milk which they gave me). The staff in the dining area were also wonderful. The beds were comfortable. The sofa bed typical (not overly comfortable). I highly recommend a stay at this hotel. The only thing that would make it better is a hot tub (indoor or outdoor).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Songbird865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Nashville Airport for your Convention accommodations! We enjoyed having you and your students with us. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed everything that Homewood Suites has to offer and we can't wait to see you again in the future!

Thank you,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My friends and I were looking for a property that offers 2-bedroom suites. This was perfect for our 4-night stay for the women's NCAA Final Four. The bedrooms were spacious, the kitchen/common area was generally comfortable and provided useful amenities, our suite and the entire hotel was clean and well-maintained, and we enjoyed the hot breakfast that got us going in the morning and allowed us to jump right into our day's activities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us, Susan! I am thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and will share your comments with our entire team. I certainly hope that you had a great time at the NCAA Womens' Final Four and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Nashville!

Sincerely,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

the hotel was in a great location from downtown-5-10 minutes max. The complimentary breakfast and dinner during the week was awesome. The shuttle van service was great and there were some good restaurants within the 5 miles traveling distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Nashville Airport for your first trip to the Nashville area! We hope that you were able to enjoy everything that the Music City has to offer and are happy to see that you were able to relax and unwind when you returned to Homewood Suites. Be sure to look us up for your next trip to Nashville!

Thank you,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The location, quality and service of this hotel is definetly worht the price paid. The staff go out of their way to be sure you have everything you need. The excell at being sure you are completely satifisfied.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank M D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
I am so happy to see that you found Homewood Suites Nashville Airport to be the perfect fit for your stay in the Nashville area! We try our very best to make sure that our guests are completely satisfied and our team will be excited to hear that they exceeded your expectations. I hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites  Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#48 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
Address: 2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Business Hotel in Nashville
#26 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of home in a prime location at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport. Our Nashville hotel is located just a mile and half from Nashville International Airport. Enjoy proximity to downtown Nashville and many local attractions such as the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills and Nashville Shores Water Park and Country Music Hall of Fame. Our complimentary shuttle will take you to and from the airport and anywhere within a three mile radius of our hotel. Start each day with a complimentary hot full breakfast and wind down in the evening with our social Monday through Thursday. Retire to a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite and enjoy all the comforts of home. Visit our 24-hour on-site convenience store and prepare a meal in the privacy of your suite in the fully-equipped kitchen. Relax in the separate living area and watch TV with 62 HD channels. Spend some time relaxing by the outdoor pool, working out in the fitness center or surfing the web with free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton-Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Homewood Suites Nashville Airport
Hilton Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites
Nashville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing