We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Never disappointed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
Ranked #27 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

As always, I enjoy the relaxed accommodations that is offered by Homewood Suites. This location was great for access to the airport, Opryland and downtown Nashville. The only addition that would have improved my experience was to have a full length mirror in the suite.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mreta-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle F, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave such a kind review about our hotel. I am glad that you always enjoy staying at our property, as we strive to make you feel at home while you are away from yours! As for the mirror reccomendation, that is actually a GREAT idea! I will pass this along to our brand standards team! We hope to see you back soon! Stop by the Sales Department to say Hello! :)

Again, thank you so much!

Kind regards,

Danielle Farmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    198
    88
    41
    22
See reviews for
243
141
25
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
841 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is conveniently located near The Hermitage, Downtown Nashville and Opryland. The rooms are large and quiet, but there is the airport nearby. We did hear a little airport noise in the morning around 7:30 a.m. but it was not bad at all. The price was right and the rooms clean and modern. Would recommend this hotel while visiting Nashville.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiketoeatCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle F, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at the hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed our large suite and that everyone was able to sleep comfortably! I hope to see you back in Nashville soon!

Warm regards,

Danielle Famer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

It is not glamourous, but very quiet, comfortable and clean. Rooms are furnished as nicely as any other 150+ hotel. Perfect for a business or family trip. I did not take advantage of the meals, but that is a nice feature.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle F, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you found our property comfortable and clean, as we strive to make your say as "home-like" as possible! Hopefully the next time that you come to Nashville, you will be able to enjoy our complimentary dinner and hot breakfast! We look forward to having you back!

Warm regards,

Danielle Farmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our primary reason for usually selecting Homewood Suites is the breakfast and evening reception. However, the cooked food and drinks being served at this location seemed particularly sub-par and we discontinued participation after the first day's experiences. While I would not expect to get home-cooked quality, I do expect that the food and drinks would be as good as what you would get in a restaurant. I was also surprised and dismayed that there was not a self-service waffle station at this location. I realize that there is a balance that must be met between cost and quality, but I strongly feel that a very minor increase in the cost of the products being used would result in significantly improved food and drink quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We normally stay in the city when we visit Nashville as we like to have easy walking access to everything. Nothing in the city was available for our dates. The affordable rates at this hotel more than compensated for the fact that we needed to rent a car. The drive into town was easy and affordable parking was readily available. We spent most of our time in town, only sleeping and showering in the hotel, so it was completely adequate for our purposes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

1st stay there and the suite was a lot more than I expected. Quiet, comfortable. Just an overall pleasant stay. They allowed a late check out so my wife could stay in the room until I got out of my meeting in downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a great deal for the price! The room was like a 1 BR apartment. You had a seperate kitchen area with a sofa and TV - then some 'french doors' and your bed/bathroom on the other side along wtih another TV.

My only issue was the fridge was SUPER loud as was the air conditioner...but those things are really not a big issue for me. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast every morning was great - they always had 4 warm options to choose from - usually eggs, some sort of potato, some sort of breakfast meat, etc.

Coffee is available 24/7 and there is free wifi, parking, and the breakfast. For 100$ a night you cannot ask for anything more. A quick 10 minutes from downtown nashville and a cab ride of 15-20$ for 2 people to go downtown.

We would stay here again...for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
Address: 2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Business Hotel in Nashville
#26 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of home in a prime location at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport. Our Nashville hotel is located just a mile and half from Nashville International Airport. Enjoy proximity to downtown Nashville and many local attractions such as the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills and Nashville Shores Water Park and Country Music Hall of Fame. Our complimentary shuttle will take you to and from the airport and anywhere within a three mile radius of our hotel. Start each day with a complimentary hot full breakfast and wind down in the evening with our social Monday through Thursday. Retire to a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite and enjoy all the comforts of home. Visit our 24-hour on-site convenience store and prepare a meal in the privacy of your suite in the fully-equipped kitchen. Relax in the separate living area and watch TV with 62 HD channels. Spend some time relaxing by the outdoor pool, working out in the fitness center or surfing the web with free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton-Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Homewood Suites Nashville Airport
Hilton Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites
Nashville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing