We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homerun at Homewood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
Ranked #29 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
547 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Homerun at Homewood”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have just become a very big fan of Homewood Suites. After driving all day from Dallas, my best friend and I pulled in to Nashville exhausted. We were greeted at the desk by someone who actually seemed glad to see us. It was hospitality hour, so we drug ourselves over thinking we'd get a glass of cheap wine and some pretzels. Super shock! There was Chicken and Tortellini in Cream Sauce, Green Peas with Mushrooms, Caesar Salad, Breadsticks and a very nice Pinot Grigio.

We were only in Nashville for the night and discussed the possibility of doing a little sightseeing. The nice lady at the desk said their shuttle would be glad to deliver us over to Opryland or anywhere else in the area, but we were just too tired. We opted for a second glass of wine and the deliciously warm chocolate cookies. We found a couple of comfortable chairs and caught up on the national news, both on the TV and with the free newspapers.

Up in our room we were even happier. The front room had a full kitchen, including a full sized frig. Not to mention, coffee, tea and popcorn. The counter between the kitchen and the den would serve as a place to eat, but it was also great for dropping tote bags and purses. The den was attractive and comfortable. We got into our pj's and lounged.

The bedroom and bath were great, too. The vanity was outside the bath, so two people could get ready at once. The closet was generous, had plenty of hangers and lots of extra linens. The beds were comfortable and we had more pillows than we knew what to do with.

Breakfast the next morning was generous. I'm not a fan of scrambled eggs, but most people are. There were eggs, sausage and I think, potatoes. But there was also cereal, fruit yogurt, etc. If there was anything lacking it was pastries. There was white bread, bagels and cinnamon bread, but since I don't do eggs, I was hoping for something in the baked goods department.

This truly was a homerun. We came in exhausted and woke up ready to face another day of driving. I wish we'd had more time to enjoy all the amenities. We never made it to the pool or the workout room. We wanted to take the shuttle to see some sights. This would be a great hotel for a long stay and you could actually sleep five.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    220
    96
    46
    27
See reviews for
262
162
27
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

When I returned to my room late Saturday night, there were no parking spots left - except in the back of the hotel, which was remote and had several guys sitting on cars and drinking while they eyed everyone coming through. I felt very unsafe at this hotel, and it was a sleepless night worrying about the safety of my car. Breakfast was very poor compared with other Homewood's I've stayed in - they usually have wafflemakers, while this one had reheated French toast. There are tons of hotels in this area, and based on my experience I think you can find a better alternative.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Earl9371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We decided to celebrate my sisters 18th birthday at a suite and host a hookah party.Everything thing was great until about 2 in the morning when roaches decided to join the celebration...yes disgusting bugs! ewwww we paid 140 dollars for this suite and bugs were crawling on our luggage no way.We took pictures and brought it to the attn of management and they just said we will clean the room. How disgusting! It took forever for them to agree on giving me my money back, then they said they didnt have enough so it had to be sent in a check...have I recieved it yet??...NO! very unprofessional and even more gross they have huge bugs roaming their kitchens...will never recommend to anyobe...btw this was the nashville,tn airport location on elm hill pike.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestandtrue12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is an excellent property for the price range. It is clean and comfortable with plenty of room to relax and ample work spaces. Good parking and security. Close to the airport with easy access to the interstates.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank S Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

If you want to avoid all of the madness of downtown but want to be close then this is a good hotel. Everything was nice a clean and the staff was very helpful as well. This was a good hotel and we would have no problems staying here again if we were ever back in Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a great hotel if you are visiting Nashville, you will not be disappointed and you will come back, I am glad I chose this hotel and I will definitely come back for another visit, I rate this hotel a 10

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, South Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have been fans of Homewood Suites hotels for many years. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you do have a problem with your suite, they are ready to solve the problem. We love that the bedroom is separated from the living room because my husband is usually up in the morning before I am and he can close the doors and read or watch TV without waking me. The breakfast and evening reception meals are very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank tripper124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#52 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
Address: 2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Business Hotel in Nashville
#26 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of home in a prime location at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport. Our Nashville hotel is located just a mile and half from Nashville International Airport. Enjoy proximity to downtown Nashville and many local attractions such as the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills and Nashville Shores Water Park and Country Music Hall of Fame. Our complimentary shuttle will take you to and from the airport and anywhere within a three mile radius of our hotel. Start each day with a complimentary hot full breakfast and wind down in the evening with our social Monday through Thursday. Retire to a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite and enjoy all the comforts of home. Visit our 24-hour on-site convenience store and prepare a meal in the privacy of your suite in the fully-equipped kitchen. Relax in the separate living area and watch TV with 62 HD channels. Spend some time relaxing by the outdoor pool, working out in the fitness center or surfing the web with free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton-Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Homewood Suites Nashville Airport
Hilton Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites
Nashville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing