We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
Ranked #24 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
mississippi
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Our stay here was fine,good clean room-comfortable bed-breakfast was pretty good-no problems. Near opry mills and plenty to do.We had a weekend rate that was a great value. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review corresponding to your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable and problem free stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Josh Grassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    189
    83
    38
    21
See reviews for
235
130
24
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Due to some business trip cancellations at the end of 2012, I needed 1 stay in order to retain my Hilton Honors Diamond status. I decided to do an overnight “staycation” in my hometown of Nashville right before Christmas.

Out-of-towners are always asking me for hotel recommendations. Most people don’t have an occasion to stay at a hotel in the town where they live, but can offer advice on hotels where they travel for business or pleasure.

I chose the Homewood Suites on Elm Hill Pike near the airport based on price and availability. The suites are spacious and clean, and include a full kitchen. They appear to be very comfortable for longer stays.

Restaurants and stores are available a short distance by car over on Donelson Pike, or a little further away at Opry Mills Mall on Briley Parkway. A vehicle is a must if you want to go out to eat, as there’s no place within walking distance, nor is there a nearby grocery store.

The breakfast area in the lobby is large and uncrowded, but I found the breakfast itself to be rather lackluster. I’ve had better breakfasts with more variety at the Hampton Inns where I’ve stayed.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay near the airport or Opryland.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rigatoni58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your hometown "staycation"! I am glad to hear you found the experience to be an enjoyable and would reccomend our hotel to out of town visitors. We are currently working on some changes to our breakfast menu's to make it more exciting and enjoyable for our visitors. We home you will pay us a visit the next time you take a "staycation"!

Sincerely,

Josh Grassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Tennessee
Level Contributor
156 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had 7 rooms here for 1 night. One of the rooms had very worn bed spreads - the dust ruffles also looked like they were for a queen size bed but these were full size beds. There are some things about the property that does show some age but was mostly fine. Didnt like the open drains because i almost dropped the small shampoo bottle down the drain. Breakfast was teriffic! The vanity doors and drawers have no knobs but they're screwed closed. Tops of doors and drawers was dusty. Friendly and Helpful Staff. I didn't complain to the management about the bedcovers because we were only there for one night and the beds were clean. Pillows were great too!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blgraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for your group's recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you found the experience to be mostly enjoyable. I am sorry to hear of your observations with some of the bedding. As a final stage of our recent renovations we are currently switching out some of our older bedding. We hope you will come and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Josh Grassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
215 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel has received very good reviews, so I was both surprised and disappointed by my stay. The location is great and the staff was very friendly. My problems involved my room and a number of problems. When I arrived, I noticed the clock was not working. It took me three calls over two days to get the clock replaced. The first day, I also noticed a stain on the bed spread and when housekeeping came to clean my first day there, I pointed it out and asked if it could be replaced. I left while she cleaned my room and returned to find it had not been replaced. There are several other very good Hilton properties in that area and I suspect that I will not stay at this hotel again, based on the lack of concern with problems in my room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MItravelerforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The location of the hotel is perfect with the available shuttle to take you within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. The hotel staff was pleasant and always there to answer questions provide suggestions for places to eat or other activities.

Room Tip: all rooms are good. We were in the middle of the 3rd floor and it was quiet and very relaxing. Cann...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I travel to Nashville frequently for business, and pleasure, and ALWAYS stay at this Homewood Suites. The staff are always helpful and ready to assist. Since my stays are usually 3 - 6 days, it is nice to stay in a room that is more like an apartment as opposed to a traditional hotel room. It is 10 minutes from the airport, downtown Broadway, Grand Ole Opry and other attractions, mall and restaurants. I love having the kitchen and full refrigerator as well, very convenient. There is free WiFi, full breakfast weekdays and, although I have not gone yet, dinner week nights. The building feels secure, everything is clean. I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Nashville.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaCaribbeanSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Great facility...clean and the breakfast staff was very accommodating. Enjoyed the hospitality...felt like home away from home! The rooms were generally quite and the internet access worked perfectly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wizebanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#50 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
Address: 2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Business Hotel in Nashville
#26 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of home in a prime location at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport. Our Nashville hotel is located just a mile and half from Nashville International Airport. Enjoy proximity to downtown Nashville and many local attractions such as the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills and Nashville Shores Water Park and Country Music Hall of Fame. Our complimentary shuttle will take you to and from the airport and anywhere within a three mile radius of our hotel. Start each day with a complimentary hot full breakfast and wind down in the evening with our social Monday through Thursday. Retire to a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite and enjoy all the comforts of home. Visit our 24-hour on-site convenience store and prepare a meal in the privacy of your suite in the fully-equipped kitchen. Relax in the separate living area and watch TV with 62 HD channels. Spend some time relaxing by the outdoor pool, working out in the fitness center or surfing the web with free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton-Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Homewood Suites Nashville Airport
Hilton Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites
Nashville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing