We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It don't get any better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
Ranked #27 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It don't get any better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The location of the hotel is perfect with the available shuttle to take you within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. The hotel staff was pleasant and always there to answer questions provide suggestions for places to eat or other activities.

Room Tip: all rooms are good. We were in the middle of the 3rd floor and it was quiet and very relaxing. Cann...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    199
    88
    41
    22
See reviews for
243
142
25
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I travel to Nashville frequently for business, and pleasure, and ALWAYS stay at this Homewood Suites. The staff are always helpful and ready to assist. Since my stays are usually 3 - 6 days, it is nice to stay in a room that is more like an apartment as opposed to a traditional hotel room. It is 10 minutes from the airport, downtown Broadway, Grand Ole Opry and other attractions, mall and restaurants. I love having the kitchen and full refrigerator as well, very convenient. There is free WiFi, full breakfast weekdays and, although I have not gone yet, dinner week nights. The building feels secure, everything is clean. I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Nashville.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaCaribbeanSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Great facility...clean and the breakfast staff was very accommodating. Enjoyed the hospitality...felt like home away from home! The rooms were generally quite and the internet access worked perfectly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wizebanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Not only was this hotel clean with wonderful service, it provided free breakfast and a lovely garden. The breakfast included, sausage, eggs, pancakes, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, toast, muffins, and bagels. It was everything we needed and we had a kitchen included, in case we wanted more. The parking was free and it seemed to be a new property. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honeymooners34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. During the beer, wine and dinner one of the staff walked around passing out cookies which were delicious. As she stopped at each table she made small talk and made us feel comfortable. The food was good. The room was clean. My only complaint was that I requested a non smoking room and could smell smoke when I entered the room. I called the front desk and they said I was next to a smoking room and there were no other rooms available. I paid with hilton honor points and the hotel returned all of my points. My sugestion is when you make your reservation make sure you ask to be far away from the smoking rooms if you don't smoke. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel allows smoking. If you are not a smoker my suggestion is to ask for a room far away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djasutis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Norman, NC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We normally stay at the Hilton Garden Inn just down the road, but a coworker suggested we all stay in this hotel on one of our Nashville trips. The hotel shows its age in some ways, but it was clean and the common areas were decent. I was surprised by the free wine and beer in the evenings along with dinner and breakfast buffet's being set out for the guests. The hotel is worthy of repeat stays. I'd like to stay at other HW Suites soon just to see how the newer properties are.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OldManAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

The staff at this hotel is wonderful. The front desk is attentive and efficient. Free meals, including beer and wine with supper/happy hour. Housekeeping really cleans, not just empty trash and pick up towels. Made me feel right at home. The hotel was crowded with a large convention but service remained excellent. The hotel is very convenent to the office where I was working that week and at night the attractions of Nashville such as Broadway and the Opry were easy to get to.

Room Tip: I prefer king non smoking on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanfromOcala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
Address: 2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Business Hotel in Nashville
#26 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of home in a prime location at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport. Our Nashville hotel is located just a mile and half from Nashville International Airport. Enjoy proximity to downtown Nashville and many local attractions such as the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills and Nashville Shores Water Park and Country Music Hall of Fame. Our complimentary shuttle will take you to and from the airport and anywhere within a three mile radius of our hotel. Start each day with a complimentary hot full breakfast and wind down in the evening with our social Monday through Thursday. Retire to a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite and enjoy all the comforts of home. Visit our 24-hour on-site convenience store and prepare a meal in the privacy of your suite in the fully-equipped kitchen. Relax in the separate living area and watch TV with 62 HD channels. Spend some time relaxing by the outdoor pool, working out in the fitness center or surfing the web with free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton-Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Homewood Suites Nashville Airport
Hilton Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites
Nashville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing