We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice room, good location, and a good buy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
Ranked #24 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
414 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Very nice room, good location, and a good buy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Hotel prices in Nashville, even at the chain hotels, tend to be a little pricey, so we were surprised to find this suite hotel at a rate slightly lower than other chains in the vicinity. The hotel decor looks new. The room was perfectly cleaned. The location was pretty quiet, although you do occasionally hear a low-flying plane on final approach to the Nashville airport (which is about a half-mile away). Breakfast was about average for a chain hotel. The people running the breakfast area were very nice, with one lady going from table to table to keep coffee refilled and to whisk away the dirty dishes. The location is excellent. The Elm Hill Pike area is covered up with corporate offices. This would make an excellent base for somebody who was in town for several days on a business trip. The extra room would be a big plus for a longer stay. If you're heading to or coming from the airport, this hotel is 10 minutes or less from the terminal. Even if you're going downtown, this hotel works very well. We made the trip in to the Vanderbilt area downtown in about 15 minutes at 5:30 p.m. on a work day, and our room cost only about 2/3 of the price of a room near the university campus.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OtherMountainDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    189
    83
    37
    21
See reviews for
234
130
24
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Despite it showing up as pet friendly in the search, this hotel has not been pet friendly since November of 2011.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank alsChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Loved the renovations since the last stay. New carpet, furnishings, and room flooring make the hotel cleaner and brighter. The hotel was spotless, our room comfortable and spacious. Breakfast Sunday morning was skimpy though-no waffles, just basic bread/cereal items with eggs/potatoes/overcooked sausage.

A free local paper on the weekend would be my only other suggestion since USA Today is only 5 days a week.

See you for CMA Fest in June.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dawright0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
258 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

My partner was arriving at Nashville airport following an overnight flight from the West coast. I checked out the hotels located near BNA and found an exceptional value at this property. The suite was basically standard issue for Homewood but always nice. It's also great to have a full kitchen, whether or not it's used. This time it came in handy. I woke up for breakfast (which always ends too early for nightowls) and returned to the suite to catch some more sleep. But I managed to grab a plate of food for my partner's arrival later that day around 1pm. My partner took their shuttle to the hotel, heated up breakfast and relaxed...all while I still slept :-) And the hotel gave me a very late checkout as well. Convenient location for the airport, friendly and helpful staff and very accommodating...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eelSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Stayed here 3 times this year on business and all the stays were consistently very good. The location is very convenient to the airport and area restaraunts, as well as area businesses. The hotel was clean and quiet (2 of my requirements) and like all Homewood Suites offers extra room over an ordinary hotel. I had a one bedroom suite which has a separate bedroom from the living/kitchen area. This property has a better than average breakfast and evening manager's reception. The evening food was plentiful, and offered lemonaide, wine, and draft beer (with tap that actually worked - some are too sudsy.) The staff is very friendly, and someone from the management/sales team is always around to greet guests during the evening manager's reception. Great place to stay for the night when in-transit, or like myself for the week on business.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Like2cruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Recently came to Nashville for a business conference, opted to stay out by the airport rather than stay at the host hotel, the Sheraton downtown. Didn't want to pay $24.00 a day to park. $10 a day for internet, etc.
Booked at the Homewood Suites on Elm Hill Pike. Not too bad, just not great. Icemaker on refrigerator made a LOT of noise. Dishwasher leaked, toilet leaked. TV reception was horrible on what VERY FEW channels were available. Then in the afternoon, maids were SLAMMING doors constantly. I went out to ask them to stop but none of them spoke english. Then for two of the four nights, they put an army of elephants in the room above. Finally on the second night, I called and asked the front desk to call them to ask them to stop the kids (I assume) to STOP RUNNING. No Luck. STOMP, STOMP, STOMP. The beds are VERY soft and mushy too....way too soft.
And of course there's the other idiot "guests" that won't shut a hotel door without letting it SLAM!!!!!!!!!!
And in the morning at the breakfast buffet, they have some hispanic guy who likes to stare and ogle every woman in the area.
There's like literally twenty hotels in that area. I'd suggest looking for another one.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SyracuseJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mllopez, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for your business. We apologize for the problems you encountered while staying with us. Our goal is to provide the best accommodations and service in the lodging industry today, and I regret that this did not occur during your stay. I will be addressing these issues with my team. We take all complaints serious because our goal is for every guest to be 100% satisfied. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I hope you will consider staying with us the next time you travel to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Our second stay on the way to Florida in 3 months. Both times room was clean, comfortable and nice hot breakfast for the morning. Only complaint this time was the wake up call played a message breakfast start time was6am when the real start time was 7am. Staff let us sit there waiting in the dark until we asked when it started. That was annoying since we wanted to get an early start.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruisingfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#49 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
Address: 2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Business Hotel in Nashville
#26 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of home in a prime location at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport. Our Nashville hotel is located just a mile and half from Nashville International Airport. Enjoy proximity to downtown Nashville and many local attractions such as the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills and Nashville Shores Water Park and Country Music Hall of Fame. Our complimentary shuttle will take you to and from the airport and anywhere within a three mile radius of our hotel. Start each day with a complimentary hot full breakfast and wind down in the evening with our social Monday through Thursday. Retire to a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite and enjoy all the comforts of home. Visit our 24-hour on-site convenience store and prepare a meal in the privacy of your suite in the fully-equipped kitchen. Relax in the separate living area and watch TV with 62 HD channels. Spend some time relaxing by the outdoor pool, working out in the fitness center or surfing the web with free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton-Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Homewood Suites Nashville Airport
Hilton Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites
Nashville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing