We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy and fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Ranked #33 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 13, 2010

What a great hotel. The staff was friendly and professional. The rooms were fabulous and modern. The kids loved the big screen and the separated room with couch. The hotel was incredibly clean and the breakfast was amazing. It would have been nice if the pool had been heated, but the kids swam anyway. Overall, a great experience!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wconner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,093 - 1,099 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2010

loved the layout of the rooms. Yes the basthroom is very small esp. if you are handicaped. big flatscrean tv. loved the two section rooms. nice breakfast. free paper and internet. friendly service. good location. priceline price $53.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vlnovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

We generally enjoy staying at Hyatt Place, due to the oversized room and the option of two double beds with sleeper sofa. The room size and furnishings were standard for a Hyatt Place. The toilet and bath area is small, as always in this brand. The room was definitely showing it's age. The carpet felt and looked like it could use a good cleaning. The tile grout, the caulk around the tub and the corners of the bathroom also need a very good cleaning to remove the mildew and dirt. The bathroom sink and the wet bar sink were clean. Our room also had that funky, older hotel smell. Luckily, I'm always prepared, and everything, including the carpet, furnishings and fixtures got a good spraying with Lysol Antibacterial spray. Thankfully, the bed linens were clean and fresh, as were the towels.

On the upside, the staff was friendly, and honored our request for a room on the top floor.

I probably wouldn't stay in this hotel again, unless it has undergone a thorough cleaning and/or a reonvation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clymer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

We stayed at the Hyatt after staying at an iffy motel earlier in our trip. The contrast was remarkable. Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, good location. The staff directed us to a very good local rib joint, and they were friendly and responsive at all times. Our room was quite nice, and very clean. The only ding on the room was that the bathroom door would not close - something was out of alignment. We didn't complain because it wasn't too big a deal.

The exercise room has 4 fairly new cardio machines, and breakfast was decent, although a bit more variety would have been nice.

We bought this room on Priceline, and only paid $60 (plus fees/taxes). It was well worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjenczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

This is a very nice hotel. Lobby is impressive, staff very nice and rooms were great. Nice TV and free internet connection. Room had two beds with sitting area with sleeper sectional. Very clean. No problems.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdmksg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We're fans of hotels like this, where suites (or almost suites with half walls diving the rooms) are an option. The Hyatt Place at Opryland is a good option, and even though we had a big problem with our room it was resolved to our satisfaction.

The room we had was a one-bedroom suite and while I trust it's promoted as fully updated somewhere, it's really half-updated. There's a huge (HUGE!) LCD TV which can be moved to be viewed from the bed or the comfortable couch, and the bathroom sink area was also new. But the storage in this room was lousy. The closet is so small we ended up just keeping our suitcases out in the bedroom. There were just three tiny drawers. Also, there's no thermostat - just a control on the AC unit itself.

The bathroom was really sad. Sure, there's new wallpaper and a nice modern print on the wall, but the water closet itself is super tiny. Our shower had a chip in it along with some sloppy repair work and, naturally, no fan for ventilation. Not the best.

The hotel had a free breakfast, and the hot foods were limited to the usual biscuits and gravy variety. Note that they do offer made-to-order food 24 hours a day, which is pretty nice. There's a number of snacks available at a counter in the lobby too.

The big problem we had, though, was a leaky air conditioner. After our first night there we noticed that the carpet near the AC was totally soaked. We let the front desk know about this on the way out the door and were told an engineer would look at it. That never happened, apparently, because the carpet was even wetter when we returned later that day and the towels we'd put on the carpet were also soaked. We checked out the next day and spoke to the manager, who was extremely apologetic and offered to comp half a night's stay for our trouble. We felt this was fair.

I like Hyatt Place and want to like it even more, but when I think back to the negatives here - the bathroom and the old AC - I can only rate it average.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

We had a great stay at this hotel on our way home to Chicago from Orlando, FL. It was very clean, the service was great. The pool was very large and very clean, and stock with clean towels. We had 3 rooms which we booked on hotwire.com for $66 each. The hotel was about 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. Great value and great hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kendra9275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
4.2 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#55 of 159 in Nashville
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Address: 220 Rudy Cir, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $131 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland is a contemporary hotel in the heart of Music Valley adjacent to Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center. Built for today’s business traveler, we are a place where multi-tasking happens easily. Enjoy conveniences, such as our outdoor pool and business center that make it easy to relax, work, and recharge. Comfortable, productive spaces embrace your travel lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing