We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very hospitable staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Ranked #31 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Reasonably priced hotel out near the grand ole opry. Hotel rooms are large with a separate sitting area with bar fridge. King size bed is comfortable. Free breakfast is good with an adequate selection. There is a bar at the front desk that is open until midnight. The hotel staff are all extremely friendly and very helpful.

Hotel provides a free shuttle from the airport as well as locally to the grand ole Opry and Opryland. There is also a shuttle each hour to downtown for $10 round trip. These were necessary as the major attractions are not in walking distance. Although we got a good price for the hotel, I would suggest staying downtown and coming out to this part of town for the Opry and Opry Mills mall.

Suggestion: right near the hotel is John As. A nice restaurant with great live music. Walking distance to the hotel. Also, the tribute to the King is held each Monday and Thursday in the strip mall right across the street to the hotel.

All in all, great place to stay if you want this area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barfly-guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,177)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

757 - 763 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great hotel, free shuttle to Operyland and only $10 round trip to town. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of choice for the free breakfast. Rooms really spacious with sitting area, desk area, kitchen area and bed section only downside a small bathroom (bath/shower and toilet in the bathroom, sink in the bedroom). Unfortunately there is only a small sitting area in reception - no separate bar. Would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Great for out of town hotel, close to Grand Old Opery
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 565BenJd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Good location for area attractions. Breakfast was very good. My only real complaint was the room/bathroom layout. What were they thinking? I literally had to step into the shower, or squeeze between the toilet and shower to shut the door. It was annoying enough that I would not book a room there again. The first night our a/c was very loud. I asked the front desk the next morning to have someone take a look, and when we came back, it was fixed.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Robmicgrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

What a great place.. the staff were great.. the service were great.. The only thing is I wished they had more for the Continental Breakfast. But, we just went next door to the Cracker Barrel for a complete breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I live 3 hours away from Nashville so we decided to get a room and do some back to school shopping. This was a getaway for the 2 of us without our 3 kids. We loved everything about this stay. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Our room was clean and very spacious. We enjoyed the couch area. My husband likes to stay up and watch TV,and I like to go to sleep early. We were both satisfied. We love how close it is to Opry Mills Mall. We will for sure stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BamaMom84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Really nice place to stay. They have free breakfast for u to here. Came back to stay here again. The gym really nice. They have so much food like egg, coffee, tea, pancake. They work was really nice. Best hotel. Really pool was nice too. Love this place.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Kayle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at many Hyatt Place locations across the US but this one was the worst.

Location is close to Grand Ole Opry but the location does NOT make up for the terrible hotel condition. The first room we were provided on second floor had one of the double beds right next to the dustiest, dirtiest A/C I have ever seen in a hotel (or anywhere!). That room also had many large dark carpet stains and a smell of 'je ne sais quois' that sent our family running to the front desk to ask for a room change.

The front desk service was polite and cooperative. They changed us to a king bed room on the fourth floor. Unfortunately that room was just as dirty: (A/C dust/dirt, old dried up soap suds in shower, hair on shower tiles, musty/moldy smelling).

To the front desk we went. Again.

The third room (also on the fourth floor) was in exactly the same dirty, moldy, unclean state as the previous two rooms.

Since it was 1 o'clock in the morning, we decided to stay in the hotel instead of trying to find another for our family in the middle of the night. I personally took off the A/C cover and cleaned all the greasy grime, dust and mold I could off the grates and vent. It was disgusting!

My husband went downstairs to buy a couple of beers at the front desk/snack shop and the manager told him they were 'on the house' due to the room's poor condition.

We were also offered a free $16.99 on-room movie. The next morning we were charged the $16.99 movie fee but it was removed when we reminded the front desk that it was offered to us for free.

I would normally counsel other travelers to check the rooms for cleanliness before checking in. But since we found all 3 of the rooms offered us equally worn and dirty--there is a good chance the other rooms are maintained just the same.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lostandlistless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#54 of 157 in Nashville
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Address: 220 Rudy Cir, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $172 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland is a contemporary hotel in the heart of Music Valley adjacent to Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center. Built for today’s business traveler, we are a place where multi-tasking happens easily. Enjoy conveniences, such as our outdoor pool and business center that make it easy to relax, work, and recharge. Comfortable, productive spaces embrace your travel lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing