We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant stay and convenient for the Grand Ol' Opry” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Ranked #25 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Norwich
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay and convenient for the Grand Ol' Opry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Like the majority of others we had a lovely stay at this hotel. Easy check in, very pleasant staff (Stephanie was lovely!) nicely laid out room, lovely and clean and what would appear to be a standard Hyatt Place layout; the bathroom being a little on the snug side, but nothing that spoilt the overall stay. The hotel has a courtesy shuttle bus that took us down to and picked us up from the Grand Ol' Opry which was great service and very convenient. The hotel is a reasonable drive to down-town and although there is a shuttle service available (I think $10 return) we chose to drive and the front desk were happy to give directions and advise on parking, which was also $10. Breakfast was perfectly adequate and plentiful. No complaints on that front. Overall a very pleasant stay, thanks to all the staff especially Stephanie :-) . We would happily stay again when going to the Opry.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    327
    128
    36
    24
See reviews for
324
353
27
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very clean, tidy, quiet and comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice, both hot and cold. Ideally positioned for Opryland, great shopping mall, and dinner theatres. Several restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3offtheT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was a most wonderful place to rest out heads! We felt very comfortable at all times. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Shuttle went to downtown Broadway $10 drop off and pick up! Very convenient and easy to use. The rooms were clean and well kept. The breakfasts were terrific....I'm not a huge breakfast person, but ate each day I was there. They had a nice variety for everyone's wants. Outdoor pool was smaller but very nice. Towels are provided at the pool after you enter. I would definitely stay here again....very close to Opry House!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there in April 2014 and unfortunately my wife was really ill. The staff here couldn't do enough for us, helping in where to seek medical attention and even going out of their way to make her meals she could eat. They were constantly asking me on her condition and were sincerely interested in her well being. We have travelled the world and have never come across such lovely staff anywhere we have stayed. Being from Australia, along way from home, they probably didn't realise how comforting their service was. As for the the room we stayed in it was excellent and extremely clean. Car parking was also excellent . I would highly recommend this as a great place to stay. We will get back to Nashville one day to see all the places we didn't get to see due to the wife being ill and look forward to staying here again

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Staff was friendly, hotel room was big, breakfasts were great. Do wish the time for breakfast was extended, but it just forced us to get up early. As other have mentioned, the bathroom (tub/toilet area) was very small, had to walk in and around the door to shut it. No vent either, but that was really the only downside. Was very happy with our stay and if we ever get back for another visit, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howland, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here May 23rd and 24h. The hotel staff was super friendly, rooms were nice, breakfast was good, shuttle downtown was awesome, and location was great! My only complaint is the size of the bathrooms, but overall, pretty happy with our stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraHowland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed here the first week of May. The staff was very helpful and very friendly. The rooms were clean and quiet. The bathroom door and bathroom itself were very small but we just left the door open so it didn't make much difference to us. We did not partake of the breakfast because we have a favorite place close by that we don't have back home. I liked the fact that the bed had a duvet instead of a bedspread. Much more sanitary. All in all, we had a nice stay and I would recommend it to anyone coming to Nashville that wants a clean, quiet and convenient place to stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryjaneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Property: Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Address: 220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing