We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Nearby Hotels
$209
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$211
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$181
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
$269
$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$223
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveler rating
620
407
170
61
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
407
170
61
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand ole opryfree shuttlewet barseparate sitting areasmall bathroomfree breakfasttoilet and showershuttle servicestarbucks coffeeopry landnear oprylandspacious roommini fridgefresh fruitgreat place to staybreakfast sandwichconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
905 - 910 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed here the first week of May. The staff was very helpful and very friendly. The rooms were clean and quiet. The bathroom door and bathroom itself were very small but we just left the door open so it didn't make much difference to us. We did not partake of the breakfast because we have a favorite place close by that we don't have back home. I liked the fact that the bed had a duvet instead of a bedspread. Much more sanitary. All in all, we had a nice stay and I would recommend it to anyone coming to Nashville that wants a clean, quiet and convenient place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryjaneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My partner and I spent a long weekend touring Nashville and surrounding areas, Our stay at the Hyatt Place was great! Affordable, clean and pleasant staff! The breakfast was convenient and satisfactory. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Provogirl1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Clean room and great staff. Excellent breakfast. The beds are very comfortable, and the staff was excellent. Nearby to the Grand Ole Opry. Close to i-65. We were pleasantly surprised. Thank you for a great stay

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank tcroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My sister and I were visiting my daughter who lives in Nashville, we stayed 4 days. My daughter stayed with us and there was an additional $10/night charge for the 3rd person. Even with this it was less expensive than the nearby Holiday Inn Express where we stayed before. The breakfast was outstanding, restaurant quality food with 3 hot options daily plus oatmeal, fruits and the usual bagels etc. It was served on plastic plates with real silver ware and glasses, not styrofoam plates and plastic flatware. We chose to stay here as it was near my daughter's East Nashville neighborhood. The drive downtown is quick with plenty of parking, both pay during the day and free at night (it helps that daug. knew where to look for the free parking). We were given the handicap room, guess it was the last one with 2 double beds. No safe in the room, larger bathroom, no luggage racks-we had to ask. There was a refrigerator, no microwave and small bar sink and mirror in the room. We had one night coming back to the room at 930pm to find no cleaning was done-beds not made, no clean towels , etc but the night staff corrected this for us. No ice machine on the first floor and no free coffee after breakfast. Several restaurants nearby of the chain variety. Near by is the Opryland resort /Grand Ole Opry and Opry Mills shopping mall with movie theater. We did not eat at any nearby restaurants . We drove to all the attractions and restaurants with no difficulty.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

A little ways out from the city center, but there is a shuttle to downtown. I took a cab back after a late night on Broadway and it was $30. But if you are going to Opryland, well, you are right there. Great room, great service. The only strange thing was no coffee available in the lobby area after 9:30am, unless you only wanted espresso. Thankfully the housekeeping staff slipped us a few extra coffee pods for our room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellaVendetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews