We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Ranked #33 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Spent four nights here over a long weekend. Nice place, but definitely could use some updating with room furniture. Couch is very uncomfortable for sitting on, needs new cushioning. Staff is friendly, place is clean and is convenient to Oprlyland and only 9 miles to the downtown attractions. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

835 - 841 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Place Opryland May 1-4. The staff was friendly and eager to please, the food we ordered was excellent and prepared quickly. Breakfast was plentiful with many options to choose from. The room was clean, bed was very comfortable although the heat/ac unit made a strange noise that kept me from falling into a deep sleep-- maybe it was because I was excited about all the activities we had planned too ! They offer a free shuttle to and from the Grand Ole Opry (which we used for a Friday night show), and a downtown Shuttle for a reasonable fee. The exercise room was nice, and I enjoyed lounging around the pool one afternoon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The location is great and the rooms are nice. But the staff could have been better! There is a woman who works at night behind the counter who is EXTREMELY rude. I paid her for a water and she left my change at the opposite end of the counter, refusing to bring it back to me, did not want to make food (even though the kitchen is open until 5am) and "recommended" we ordered from the delivery place instead - which sounded lazy to us but we did it anyways. The delivery place took over an hour and so 1 of us started to fall asleep in a chair, and the woman yelled at her to wake up. She did not go to the lobby to sleep, and was in no way disrupting anybody, she just happened to doze off while waiting for this pizza the woman made us order. The next day, we gave someone at the front desk the address of the location we were headed and told her we wanted to get a cab. She said it's only a 14 minute walk and gave us directions. Since it was a nice day, we took those directions and her recommendation to walk, only to walk and walk and walk and realize her directions were completely inaccurate and it was NOT within walking distance. We ended up having to call a cab and were 30 minutes late to our appointment, not to mention the blisters from walking miles to the wrong destination.

All in all, the location is nice, the breakfast is good, and the concierge outside were great, but the hotel is just ok and the inside staff really need to get it together.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aedan W, Sales Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to speak more with you about this experience. Please call the hotel and ask for me (Aedan) so that I can get more information and address this experience. It is not what we represent.

Thank you in advance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The staff here is fabulous! The breakfast is plentiful. This hotel is not at all near downtown, however, there is a downtown shuttle that runs different times during the day and weekend, that picked us up at the top of the hour (11 am to 11 pm) took us to us to Broadway location (Margaritaville) and picked up there on the 1/2 hour.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badgerhockey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Hyatt Place is a well located for a Nashville adventure, be it business or pleasure. The staff is anxious to please, and the facilities are generally inviting. Breakfast is included, is plentiful and well presented. I would be happy to give four stars, but for one annoying thing. Our room had a flaw that made sleeping, at least for my wife and I, difficult. The heating/cooling system control system was incapable of delivering the desired temperature, and the placement of the vents was such that it was pointed at the bed, which meant cold air whistling thru the sheets all night. In talking to the staff, there did not seem to be a fix for this problem. Unfortunate design decision, for there is much to like about this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestcoastRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here end of April beginning of May 2014 for business / leisure. Room was typical for this type of hotel, well cared for and clean. The staff were top notch, very nice and attentive. The shuttle to the convention center is very convenient. This place, by far has the best breakfast spread. Free parking and a convenient location close to the convention center, mall and just a short drive to downtown.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank TheAKTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The hotel was located in a convenient location. Staff were accommodating and very helpful and pleasant. Very clean. Morning buffet excellent. Very quiet. Only negatives were very strong bleach in towels/sheets and the AC ran continuously. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoolLMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#55 of 159 in Nashville
1,745 reviews
4.2 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Address: 220 Rudy Cir, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $133 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland is a contemporary hotel in the heart of Music Valley adjacent to Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center. Built for today’s business traveler, we are a place where multi-tasking happens easily. Enjoy conveniences, such as our outdoor pool and business center that make it easy to relax, work, and recharge. Comfortable, productive spaces embrace your travel lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing