We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Visit to Nashville, Wonderful Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Ranked #23 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Visit to Nashville, Wonderful Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Place Opryland May 1-4. The staff was friendly and eager to please, the food we ordered was excellent and prepared quickly. Breakfast was plentiful with many options to choose from. The room was clean, bed was very comfortable although the heat/ac unit made a strange noise that kept me from falling into a deep sleep-- maybe it was because I was excited about all the activities we had planned too ! They offer a free shuttle to and from the Grand Ole Opry (which we used for a Friday night show), and a downtown Shuttle for a reasonable fee. The exercise room was nice, and I enjoyed lounging around the pool one afternoon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KellynShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    273
    95
    31
    19
See reviews for
259
276
24
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The location is great and the rooms are nice. But the staff could have been better! There is a woman who works at night behind the counter who is EXTREMELY rude. I paid her for a water and she left my change at the opposite end of the counter, refusing to bring it back to me, did not want to make food (even though the kitchen is open until 5am) and "recommended" we ordered from the delivery place instead - which sounded lazy to us but we did it anyways. The delivery place took over an hour and so 1 of us started to fall asleep in a chair, and the woman yelled at her to wake up. She did not go to the lobby to sleep, and was in no way disrupting anybody, she just happened to doze off while waiting for this pizza the woman made us order. The next day, we gave someone at the front desk the address of the location we were headed and told her we wanted to get a cab. She said it's only a 14 minute walk and gave us directions. Since it was a nice day, we took those directions and her recommendation to walk, only to walk and walk and walk and realize her directions were completely inaccurate and it was NOT within walking distance. We ended up having to call a cab and were 30 minutes late to our appointment, not to mention the blisters from walking miles to the wrong destination.

All in all, the location is nice, the breakfast is good, and the concierge outside were great, but the hotel is just ok and the inside staff really need to get it together.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aedan W, Sales Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to speak more with you about this experience. Please call the hotel and ask for me (Aedan) so that I can get more information and address this experience. It is not what we represent.

Thank you in advance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The staff here is fabulous! The breakfast is plentiful. This hotel is not at all near downtown, however, there is a downtown shuttle that runs different times during the day and weekend, that picked us up at the top of the hour (11 am to 11 pm) took us to us to Broadway location (Margaritaville) and picked up there on the 1/2 hour.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Badgerhockey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westcoast
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Hyatt Place is a well located for a Nashville adventure, be it business or pleasure. The staff is anxious to please, and the facilities are generally inviting. Breakfast is included, is plentiful and well presented. I would be happy to give four stars, but for one annoying thing. Our room had a flaw that made sleeping, at least for my wife and I, difficult. The heating/cooling system control system was incapable of delivering the desired temperature, and the placement of the vents was such that it was pointed at the bed, which meant cold air whistling thru the sheets all night. In talking to the staff, there did not seem to be a fix for this problem. Unfortunate design decision, for there is much to like about this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestcoastRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here end of April beginning of May 2014 for business / leisure. Room was typical for this type of hotel, well cared for and clean. The staff were top notch, very nice and attentive. The shuttle to the convention center is very convenient. This place, by far has the best breakfast spread. Free parking and a convenient location close to the convention center, mall and just a short drive to downtown.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TheAKTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The hotel was located in a convenient location. Staff were accommodating and very helpful and pleasant. Very clean. Morning buffet excellent. Very quiet. Only negatives were very strong bleach in towels/sheets and the AC ran continuously. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoolLMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new lexington, ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We arrived early, a few hours before check in and asked to store our luggage while we went out and about to see the sights. We were more than thrilled when Eric was able to put us in our room early! The rooms are large. very clean and well appointed. Though the bathrooms are a bit small it was a minor issue.

The entire staff at The Hyatt Place was so kind, courteous, fun and helpful my travel mate and myself agreed that this is the only place we would stay on a return trip to Nashville!

One night there was a severe weather emergency and the staff posted signs all over the building advising the guests where to go in case a tornado hit us.

The breakfast is excellent. A huge bowl of very fresh fruit each morning, fresh slices of grapefruit, cereal, eggs or hot breakfast sandwiches, pancakes, a variety of bagels or toast. The coffee is good and certainly not like many hotels.

From Eric at check in to Stephanie at the front desk, Robert and Danny who drove the shuttles and Tammie the manager everyone made every effort to make sure the guests were comfortable and safe.

I highly recommend this hotel. I was here for a conference but I look forward to returning with my husband to see the staff again and of course take in the sights and fun that Nashville has to offer!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csaltier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
8.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#42 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,478 reviews
6.2 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#4 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Property: Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Address: 220 Rudy Cir, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing