We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Nearby Hotels
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
$309
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$174
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$279
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$223
$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveler rating
612
401
167
60
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
401
167
60
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand ole opryfree shuttlewet barseparate sitting areasmall bathroomfree breakfasttoilet and showershuttle servicestarbucks coffeeopry landnear oprylandspacious roommini fridgefresh fruitgreat place to staybreakfast sandwichconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
921 - 926 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for 3 nights for our stay in Nashville and would definitely recommend it to anyone. The staff of this hotel are top notch and seem to GENUINELY CARE about their guests. We were treated excellent by everyone there, with the only exception being, the one hotel shuttle driver was rude about taking my fiancé and I to the Gaylord opryland because it was not time yet per the schedule they follow, although the lady at the front desk said it would be no problem at all. Other than that the rest if the employees were more than gracious and helpful. The rooms were great, very large and clean the only single dislike and it is a big one, is that the bathrooms are extremely extremely extremely small. It is a challenge to shut the door once your inside. Literally. I just don't understand why there are 2 sinks in the main room but none in the bathroom because it is too small. I'd think anyone would rather have one sink in the whole unit being located in the bathroom and have a little more room in there than have to come out of the bathroom to was hands do makeup, get ready, etc. Also the Downtown Shuttle was an excellent service taking you right to the heart of the action in Nashville for only $10 pp round trip! You can't beat that. Overall great experience, location, employees, amenities.

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Place_Opryland, Front Desk Supervisor at Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you so much for you kind words about the hotel. We look forward to you coming back to see us! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed at the Hyatt place on New Years eve. The rooms were nicely remodeled with a wet bar ,fridge ,comfortable bed ,spacious room ,free internet and parking, walk in shower. Only thing sub par for a price of the same hotel was the breakfast. Even free with the room it was not really worth the time spent going there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michaelsK7639HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Place_Opryland, Front Desk Supervisor at Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and for spending your holiday with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Rooms were big, we stayed in a 2 dbl, qn sofa sleeper room. The sleeper not great to sleep on but there none the less. The Beds were comfortable. The bathroom is tiny but it had every thing you would need. The towels were fluffy even. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was good they had a great variety. The biggest bonus for me was you could get a "real" coffee (Starbucks mocha) to start your day.

Room Tip: Elevator is a bit slow and there are only 2 ... might want to stay on the second floor and just take the stairs.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Place_Opryland, Front Desk Supervisor at Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time you come to Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I've stayed here years ago with a good experience, not this time...
(1) Room not cleaned despite being gone all day, got home 11 pm at night and room not cleaned, called front desk, not apologetic nor surprised, said they would bring up some towels if I gather up dirty towels for them
(2) Phone didn't work (this did get fixed)
(3) TV was a disaster -- using channel up/down buttons results in half channels saying "no signal", the analog channels (i.e. most of the channels) all had so much noise were unwatchable, only a few HD channels (which is what are appropriate for the large TV), a huge waste and something you wouldn't even experience in a Motel 6
(4) On checkout re-iterated problems, customer service person didn't act surprised, said she'd look into it, could tell she won't, she took no notes at all then was onto next person checking out. Took 3 employees and 15 mins of waiting for them to figure out how to printout my bill, them saying printer not working, don't know why (more problems!), I asked they e-mail the receipt to me so I could leave but they wouldn't do this, kept acting like keystone cops trying to get printer working.

The only good thing I can say is the shuttle to Opryland was convenient. Hyatt should be ashamed for the above.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WynsWrld98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Place_Opryland, Front Desk Supervisor at Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We do apologize for these problems. Please know that this is not something that we find acceptable and we will address your concerns immediately. If you'd like to email me, we can look into this matter further. Again, we deeply apologize you had this experience and really hope you can give us another chance when you come back to Nashville.

eric.patton@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Spent 3 nights in Nashville, late December '13, Two here and one at Hyatt Place Downtown. Overall a nice hotel, except the bathroom. Tiny, and offers no privacy. Opens up right to the sleeping area, with the sink outside of the bathroom. Don't get that at all. Fellas, if you have a drinking night or a bad meal the night before, you may want to check out the bathroom on the lobby level, if you know what I mean. Overall the room was nice, though. Excellent location to Opry Mills and the Gaylord. Hotel offers shuttle service to Gaylord on the half hour (7:30, 8:30, etc.). Was reliable the one time we used the service. Pickup was relatively quick as well. Can walk to the mall from the Gaylord. About 10 minutes for an average walker. I tend to walk fast and it took me about 7-8 minutes. Breakfast was good. A bit small dining area, but we managed. Gym on site was decent, 4 machines plus weights. They offer a shuttle to downtown, but we did not use that service as we were staying downtown on our last night (see review for Hyatt Place Downtown Nashville). Each location has their positives and negatives. Overall the Hyatt Downtown was slightly better due to the bigger bathrooms. Depends on what you value. Free parking here, not downtown. Bad parking lot downtown, but bigger bathrooms. Breakfasts were equally good. Cheaper at Opryland, but I'd rather stay downtown if that's where I was going to be. About a 15 minute drive from here. I don't like to deal with that on vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Place_Opryland, Front Desk Supervisor at Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review. Bathroom size is a common complaint, but we do apologize that this affected your stay. The brand is looking in to how to make it better for guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time you come to Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews