We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Ranked #31 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt for four nights during our recent stay to Nashville.
On arrival we found the staff to be helpful and friendly and while we had a little wait to get into our room one of the staff members sorted out a problem we had with our Grand ol Opry tickets. VERY much appreciated.
We had been staying in two Hampton inns prior to this Hyatt and were inclined to compare the two chains. As mentioned the staff at the Hyatt went the extra mile but in other matters it fell a little short.
We found difficulty adjusting the air conditioning in our room which was either extremely cold and noisy or we turned it off. The foyer/breakfast room also had an ultra efficient AC that we found too cold to sit in. We mentioned this and were told, quite reasonably it was kept cold as it was so hot outside. However, uncomfortable for sitting for any length of time.
Our room was clean and fresh with good toiletries and towels and plenty of room. We didn't like the design of bathroom facilities and the toilet room was so small it was claustrophobic .
The Hyatt would have been better if it had had free coffee available at all times and a guest laundry . If I was to chose between the two chains again I would chose,the Hampton but this was based on our personal experience of the ones we visited and the Hyatt was a good clean efficient hotel with extremely good staff.
There was a free shuttle availed to guests for town, airport and opry.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyAuckand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,172)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

854 - 860 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We drove to Nashville from Cincinnati, when we arrived to check in we were told that they had over sold the double bed rooms and gave us an extra room no charge and gave us free drinks and dessert for their mistake. The food was really good and offered healthy options. The breakfast buffet is also good with a variety of items to chose from. The room was large and perfect for sharing. Can't wait to stay here when I return to Nashville

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satrosper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last Saturday night August 31st. This is a very nice and clean hotel with a VERY friendly staff. We were able to check in hours before our actual check in time with no problems whatsoever! We were greeted with a smile from each every employee. It's a great place to stay!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank LovelyTraveler436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt for 3 nights over the Labor Day weekend. The hotel was very clean and staff nice and helpful. The only drawbacks were: no AC in the elevators, no vents in the bathrooms and many of the channels on the TV werent working.
The breakfast each morning was different and delicious! I was very impressed with the assortment of hot foods and how yummy it was!
Overall, great breakfast and clean, up-to-date accommodations!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arktravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

When I arrived at Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland I was very pleased with the staff and cleanliness of the room. Eric, was very friendly and there was also an older gentleman with glasses during the day shift, and a nice lady working night audit who were also very friendly and helpful. The manager on duty Labor Day spoke to every guest she encountered during breakfast hours. Also, the breakfast options have improved drastically since I worked at Hyatt Place. I would definitely would return in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt in early August of this year. We stayed for a total of 6 nights. Several things I think fellow travelers would like to know and would appreciate learning. The room is nice but lacks basic amenities. No dresser only 3 small drawers to put your clothing. My husband lived out of his bags for 6 nights. The bathroom is the worst part of the room!! You literally have to step into the shower to close the door due to the lack of space in the bathroom. The shower also has a very tiny space to put your toiletries. The closet is also in a very tight spot and you have to be standing in an awkward position to open it or to get clothes from the back of the closet. The maid service wasn't that good either, they never dusted and they left food on the floor that I had dropped 2 days prior, so no vacumming. We were unable to locate a channel guide for the TV. If you don't like tight spots don't stay here you will hate the bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tami7845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

What a great hotel and extremely convenient to everything. Plus, if you do not want to drive they have a shuttle and have access to hotel pick-up for tours and everything. Room was very comfortable. The bathroom was very small and the closet was very small. But, the rooms have a living room area and a desk for work/checking emails.

Room Tip: The rooms are very large, but, the bathroom and closet are extremely small.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kastbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#54 of 157 in Nashville
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Address: 220 Rudy Cir, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $172 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland is a contemporary hotel in the heart of Music Valley adjacent to Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center. Built for today’s business traveler, we are a place where multi-tasking happens easily. Enjoy conveniences, such as our outdoor pool and business center that make it easy to relax, work, and recharge. Comfortable, productive spaces embrace your travel lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing