We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mobility access a success.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Ranked #25 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mobility access a success.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay - the mobility accessible room was very nice, with a strong bench in the roll-in shower. Wish we did not need one, but the room accommodated my husband's wheelchair and he was able to safely take a shower. In the last half hour of breakfast, there was a run on the food and that was beyond the staff's control. It was not a comfortable experience as a group for a family reunion pushed their way in to grab the available food and space. The staff was gracious, cheerful, and helpful. It was close to GOO, and interesting restaurants, easy highway access.

Room Tip: For those neededing accessible rooms, they kept ourroom for us and it is located on the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasteacher42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    327
    127
    36
    24
See reviews for
323
353
27
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Very nice facility, very large rooms and clean. Great breakfast. Scrumptious Reese's peanut butter cookies!!!!!!

The "room" where the toilet and very nice tiled walk-in shower is very very tiny, with the sink and extra large vanity in a nook in the room. If you don't mind leaving the door open for the toilet/shower, you're fine. If you want the door closed, you pretty much have to step into the shower to close the door.

The reception desk area is also kind of small and poorly laid out. In the morning, there was lots of jostling among the breakfast eaters and folks checking out.

Those are very minor annoyances, though, and aren't major enough issues to keep me from returning.

Very well located with downtown and Opryland Hotel/Opry House/Opry Mills shuttle service available.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pafabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here on our return trip from Florida. We were running early and arrived around noon, and the friendly staff allowed us to check-in. We were asked if we had ever been there before, and when we said no, we were offered a tour of the facilities. This was very impressive. The room was very large and very clean. The shower was huge and being 6' 10", I liked that. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Place Opryland in Nashville July 3-5, 2013. The rooms were large, comfortable and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was exceptional. We were very impressed. It rained constantly for the three days we were there and so we spent a lot of time in the hotel and touring the Gaylor Opryland and Opry Mills. We were able to take the shuttle to the Gaylord and it was convenient and timely. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsap, Tx
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

There were four in our group. The staff took good care of us. The rooms were big and clean. The beds so comfortable I fell asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow. Our group congregated in our room before outtings and at the end of the evening. There was plenty of room to visit and talk. Having the wet-bar, desk and sitting area was very convenient. We made use of the shuttle a couple of times. The driver was polite and helpful. The hotel management had a welcome basket delivered to our room our first day. YUMMY cookies and a wide assortment of fruit and treats. The breakfast was everything you could think of. I never tasted anything that wasn't good. The front desk could help with any issue from bandaid to printout. I would definitely stay here again - anytime I'm in Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amanse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murfreesboro, tn
Level Contributor
171 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for an anniversary getaway. We arrived about 1 pm on a Saturday and were able to check in. Check in was a breeze, the lady that checked me in asked if I had been there before and when I told her no, she took me on a little tour and showed me where things were. I was impressed with the room, it was very spacious. Big sofa(bed), wet bar and desk on the front side of the small partition. There was 1 TV in the middle that could be seen fine from either area. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was tiny, that was a drawback. There is just enough room for the toilet and the walk in shower. The sink was outside the bathroom and had an area to put our bathroom bag which was a plus. There is a shuttle that takes you to Opryland Hotel and from there you can walk over to Opry Mills. I believe it ran at the bottom of the hour, it may be every 30 minutes. We opted to drive. We didn't take advantage of the breakfast the next morning, but there was a very nice breakfast area. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and although the staff were very nice and did what they could to help we were left a bit disappointed.
The room we originally booked was not available and had to use a room, that was not entirely suitable, for one night, we were then moved.
The new room was very clean, but the beds were a bit uncomfortable. However I did raise my concerns and the staff have responded to them very efficiently
The breakfast was one of the best out of the hotels we stayed in. There was a good selection including cut fruit, baked goods and eggs and sausage.
pool looked good, but it was too rainy to use it.
Hotel is in the perfect location for the Grand Old Opry, Opry Mills and various other places

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Property: Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Address: 220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing