We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean new hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Ranked #19 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice clean new hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We arrived here pretty late in the evening but check in was really fast and we were in the room within 5min, Room was really nice and clean. Lots of easy parking. The location was good and
within a 10 minute walk to ashville/Opryland. Free tea and coffee was available downstairs in the
lobby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whoistheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    263
    85
    30
    18
See reviews for
243
263
24
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel! My parents and I took a road trip down to Nashville – which was amazing on its own – but during that process we stayed at more quintessential road trip type motels. Arriving at this hotel was just almost magical. We spent the in downtown Nashville, walking around and doing the tourist things, and checking out the bars, and then we made our way to Opry Mills Mall, and after such a hectic day filled with walking, stepping into the lobby of this hotel was great. It was so calming and relaxing, with a subtle hint of sophistication. Once we made it down the hallway into the room, it was perfect! The layout of the room was great, with the little sitting area, and the small divider, and then the large bed; and the large TV was perfect because you could move it to face either side of the room. The bed was very comfortable, and so were the towels in the washroom.

The hotel is in a great location – a quick drive over to Opry Mills Mall, and the Grand Ole Opry! Both of which we made great use of thanks to the location of the hotel.

We loved Nashville, and cant wait to go back! And of course, we will be staying at this hotel because it fit our needs perfectly. Thank you for providing such a great choice for visitors to Nashville!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank syorke25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookston, MN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Fifty years ago the Army Security Agency was our host in South Korea. We chose to celebrate the anniversary of this event in Nashville. The Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland stepped forward and offered special room rates, plus outstanding support and accommodations for our 4-day affair. When traveling it is seldom that one will ever encounter a hotel/motel staff that is more friendly, professional or service orientated. This being said, all is not sweet country music at the Hyatt. WC's in some rooms are extremely small. Anyone over 6 feet tall will find sitting on the commode similar to using an airplanes facilities, only more headroom here. If you have any mobility issues opt for room that has handicap access bathroom.

Room Tip: The "WC's" are very small. If you have any mobility problems opt for room with handic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a nice, clean place with a good free breakfast and a little bar to hang out at. (like 6 chairs). I've heard famous people stay here instead of the fancy place across the street cause no one bothers them, so you never know who you might see.! Although I didn't . .. Still, good value and very clean and new

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spectrum24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, TN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I am a local but a good friend was getting married in the area and rather than drive 30 minutes back home we decided to go ahead and get a room here. Because I'm local I knew it was a safe area, but it was almost like being at home.

Check in was easy and when I told the clerk I was there for a wedding she allowed us to check in at 10 am so that we could get ready. She also allowed for a 1 pm check out because she knew we'd have a long night.

Breakfast was phenomenal!! Not only was it hot but there was a huge variety. I was also able to order from the menu for lunch and we had the spinach artichoke dip and macaroni and cheese. It was slightly high for the portion size, but it wasn't exorbitant.

There were three of us in a room and being the accommodater I took the sofa bed. Much to my surprise it was very comfortable! No bar in the back. There were plenty of pillows and linens. I felt we'll rested and comfortable. The room was large enough for three, but four would be pushing it.

Overall this is a great location and a great value. The hotel is updated and modern. I had no issues with water pressure or air conditioning. I didn't take advantage of it, but I saw a free shuttle outside. I'm not sure where it went but that's great since the bus line is sporadic in the Opryland area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is NOW my favorite stay in Nashville. All thanks to Sharin' Nashville Tours. The service is 1st class and every staff member was as nice and helpful as the one before. The rooms are huge! Small bathroom but functional(unless you sleep on the floor).

Room Tip: I had a king room my cousins had a double and both were comfortable and huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I can't say enough about they Hyatt Place/Opryland. The staff was so friendly, professional and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and clean. We will stay here again and again.
We used the shuttle all weekend. Shuttle picked us up at the airport. Used the shuttle to go to Opryland, Opryland Hotel, Opryland Mills and to a near by restaurant. Shuttle drivers had good attitudes and aim to please! We took the recommended shuttle to downtown. $10.00 a person round trip. Can't beat that! Thanks for a great trip!

Room Tip: We had 4 women in our room with 2 double beds. We had plenty of room. We thought we would be all o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrapleNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#41 of 155 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Property: Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Address: 220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing