We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returns” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Ranked #18 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Returns”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is NOW my favorite stay in Nashville. All thanks to Sharin' Nashville Tours. The service is 1st class and every staff member was as nice and helpful as the one before. The rooms are huge! Small bathroom but functional(unless you sleep on the floor).

Room Tip: I had a king room my cousins had a double and both were comfortable and huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    263
    83
    30
    18
See reviews for
242
262
24
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I can't say enough about they Hyatt Place/Opryland. The staff was so friendly, professional and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and clean. We will stay here again and again.
We used the shuttle all weekend. Shuttle picked us up at the airport. Used the shuttle to go to Opryland, Opryland Hotel, Opryland Mills and to a near by restaurant. Shuttle drivers had good attitudes and aim to please! We took the recommended shuttle to downtown. $10.00 a person round trip. Can't beat that! Thanks for a great trip!

Room Tip: We had 4 women in our room with 2 double beds. We had plenty of room. We thought we would be all o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrapleNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Unbelieveable. Our room was a balcony looking at the atrium-which was nice. When it was bed time I picked up the bedspread and saw it had dark stains on it. Gross! I immediately threw it on the floor. I would have called down to the desk but was too tired to deal with it. Too i saw the walls were very scuffed/makred, bubble wall paper. I just felt the place could be neater and cleaner for the price! Not too thrilled with that. Italian restaurant was good but overpriced.

Room Tip: Inspect your room before you go to bed ...like when you first check in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4travelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpswell, Maine
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel is very nice and in a pricey neighborhood, what with the Gran Ol Oprey and Gaylord's Opreyland hotel being in the backyard. The location is great to walk to the Gran Old Oprey, at least during the day. I'm not sure that I would recommend it in the evening. The hotel does provide a free shuttle however which is really easy to use. The hotel is very nice, very clean and the rooms are large. That being said, the layout of the room is a little weird. Your closet for instance is located in such a way that you can easily get to two or three items of clothing. After that you are removing and moving stuff. I could not figure the rhyme or reason of the layout. The breakfast that was provided was not as good as some that I have had at the Comfort Inns.

If I could, I would rate it has a good hotel. Better than average, but maybe not very good for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadMaxie40667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Branch, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We booked this hotel through hotwire and got a wonderful deal. We were a little fearful of what it might end of being like but we LOVED it! We stayed here on our way home from a cruise. They have the best breakfast! The rooms were huge and very clean! The quality of everything blew me away. I would recommend this hotel to everyone! The gym was great too! it is very close to opryland hotel and many restaurants. When I was sitting at breakfast, I overheard a staff meeting not too far away and they read all the reviews and talked about every little thing they need to work on. I was so impressed! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smacky282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here with my 7 year old for a chess convention at gaylord. This hotel was very clean, hotel staff was super friendly and the breakfast was lovely. Rooms were super clean, spacious, comfy beds and pillows. Plus a large sectional couch with pull out bed and a huge flat screen tv. There is also a free shuttle to and from gaylord as well as the airport. Will certainly stay here as it was perfect for our family!! The only negatives is that the pool was not usable and it was April (way too cold, not heated) very warm outside and my son could not swim in it and the shower would not get hot, only luke warm. The bath did get hot though, so odd. Otherwise, great hotel! :)

BTW, started out at fiddler's inn down the street. Do not be deceived by their good prices, you get what you pay for (urine around toilet, pubic hair in sheets)! Stay at hyatt!! They are great!

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor, rooms were very quiet, but walking in the hallways, you can hear conversat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momofmany4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

First of all, the bed we had was just great. It provided a very comfortable sleep. The breakfast was pretty good also: steel cut oats, French Toast, fruits, so many good things. It was just like eight minutes away from the Grand Ole Opry. They have a shuttle that can take you to some of the sites. Very polite staff. I agree with a previous reviewer that the coffee was just watered-down. My wife can't get herself going unless she has a good, strong cup of coffee. What was misleading was the sign that they had Starbucks coffee. It turns out that you have to buy the Starbucks coffee which is behind the counter. The coffee that's readily available is pitiful. Hampton Inn next door had better coffee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichLarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#41 of 155 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Property: Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Address: 220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel, Travelocity and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing