We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff makes this a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Ranked #30 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Staff makes this a great place to stay”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Very happy with our 4 night stay last week. Staff very accommodating. My husband likes good coffee in the morning and when the coffee was on the weak side, the staff brought out more coffee. Breakfast was very good. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Only thing that would be an improvement would be to have a microwave in the room. Downtown Nashville is about 15 minutes away. Will stay here on our next trip to Nashville.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Colleen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    355
    142
    48
    25
See reviews for
358
381
28
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The Hyatt Place Opryland is set in a fabulous location--surrounded by restaurants and other hotels--and right across the street from the Grand Ole Opry, the Opryland Hotel, and the Opry Mills Mall. Don't think you can walk to Opryland though. It is a good 8/10 of a mile through a very heavy traffic area. For going to the Grand Ole Opry or Opryland, the hotel offers a shuttle during the day and through the night (until about 10:30 I think). The people at the front desk couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The rooms were spotless and nicely appointed. The bed was super comfy. Even the carpet cleaner/maintenance man went out of his way to be friendly. Every day he greeted me with a big smile and told me to have a beautiful day. The breakfast buffet was pretty good--better than a lot I have been to. I was very happy during my stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenmemonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Recently stayed for a week on business travel. Clean room, comfy bed, good food, & a bar in the evenings!!! Very friendly attentive staff! Had multiple packages shipped to the hotel for me, the front desk very attentive to my deliveries. Shuttle van to airport, Gaylord Opryland and downtown. Here is the Kudo's, after the shuttle dropped me off at he airport I realized I left a travel bag containing my ipod in the room. I called the hotel and the shuttle driver brought to me at the airport. Pure Awesome! Thank you Hyatt Place Nashville staff!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnBusinesTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel is a bit outdated, in need of some repair and a good cleaning. The walls are extremely thin, room layouts not very family friendly, and the lobby has a lot to be desired. It is your basic hotel and not the level of quality i expect and know of a typical Hyatt. If you are not expecting much it is okay, otherwise check in somewhere else. Also.... if you are looking to spend time in the city this location is not the best. About 25 minutes from the hot spots downtown.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c12pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Good amenities for the price point of the hotel. Rooms are nice and well laid out. I really like the suite-feel of the Hyatt Place hotels with the separate sitting area. Breakfast was very good with some unusual options like english muffins with egg and ham and oatmeal.
Front desk staff was helpful, and they have an extensive list of articles available to borrow - like the universal cell phone charger that was a great help!
Definitely will be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bedeliaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed over the Easter weekend. Couldn't have been happier with the room or service. Special mention to Cassidy at the front desk who got our room ready for an early check in and suggested things to do with kids. The location of the hotel is perfect if you plan to spend time at Opryland and the Opryland mall. The complimentary shuttle service to Opryland is very convenient too and the included hot breakfast is the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAP2010_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainwell, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed here for a conference and they provided excellent accommodations. The rooms were clean, beds were comfy and hot breakfast awaited us every morning. The front desk staff were quick to help us out, getting to and from the convention center.

PROS: Shuttle service to the convention center; restaurants within walking distance; yummy breakfast.

CONS: You can see right into the glass-paneled shower from the room's door, so make sure to keep the bathroom door shut or to latch the room door so you don't surprise the maid. The walls are rather thin (could hear my neighbors talking clearly.)

OVERALL: A great place to stay; would definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessInArmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Property: Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Address: 220 Rudy Cir, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing