We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable 2 Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Ranked #26 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable 2 Night Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Husband and I stayed here for 2 nights for our anniversary and to vacation in Nashville. We drove from Dallas (approx 10 hour drive but the drive ended up being 15hrs d/t construction on int40 and a unplanned vehicle issue). We finally made it to the hotel close to midnight. We were exhausted and ready to crash. The lobby was welcoming when we arrived, but the hotel staff was not so much. The lady was busy dealing with two younger adults ordering food and drinks and arguing over who's paying what. The lady did not acknowledge me, even though she saw me standing there patiently waiting. After about 7-10 minutes and her still dealing with the younger adults the front desk lady looks over at me and says, "You need somethin?" This is said in a not so helpful or welcoming tone. As tired as I was I didn't snap at her, just kindly told her I was trying to check in. 20 minutes passes and my husband comes inside to check on me (as that is a very long time to check into a hotel :/ ). Our room was pleasant, king bed, couch, desk, frig, nice size sink and vanity. Bathroom was TINY! Not much room between the door and to sit down to use the toilet. Haha, I'm not kiddin, it's smaller than a studio bath. Walk-in shower is nice so at least you're not trying to squeeze into a tub/shower. Large Flat screen that swivels. King bed, but hard as a board and so are the sheets. So if you're use to pillow top beds, you're gonna wake up with a stiff back/neck. A great breakfast is served every morning till 0930. There was French toast, waffles, hot ham and egg sandwiches, oatmeal, fruit and yogurt, cereal, pastries, milk, juice and coffee. Parking wasn't too bad. BEWARE of panhandlers lurking around in the parking lots. This hotel is a great location to the Grand Ol Oprey, Gaylord convention center, lots of restaurants and you're only 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. Overall, satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CATnNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    331
    131
    38
    24
See reviews for
331
358
27
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here for two nights during the SEC tournament, and found the hotel to be very nice. The hall carpets are ready for an upgrade, but not a problem. Typical HP rooms with bed and large couch/bed along with desk area and fridge/coffee pot. Shower/toilet combo room is way too small, but that is the only problem I find with the HP rooms...and how much time is spent in there anyway! Sink is separate, and I like the layout of their rooms a lot otherwise. This is a good location, very close to LOTS of restaurants, Opryland HOtel, and Opry Mills Mall. In addition, you can be downtown in 15 minutes tops via a couple of different routes. We would definately stay here again. Excellent free breakfast choices each day should be factored when comparing costs, too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegasclint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Our son was on a choir field trip touring Nashville, and while there, he was going to be having a birthday. And a big one, 16!! Me, being in Texas, and not able to celebrate with him, I called the Hyatt to see what they could do to help me out.
They went above and beyond...surprising him with balloons and a birthday cake in his room. I was so impressed that they would take the time and make my son priority. I can't imagine how incredible they must treat their customers staying at their hotel. They took care of everything for me and kept their word. What a great feeling, coming from a mom, hundreds of miles away. Thank you for going the extra mile, Jennifer!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jamie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
258 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were on our way home from KY and decided to stay in Nashville - AMEX travel was able to get us a room here as many of the other hotels in town were booked. Upon arrival and walking in the front door it was crowded and there was no employee in sight. Waited at the desk for a few minutes. We actually have a handicap accessible room on the first floor - have stayed in these before with no problems but this one is not setup like the typical Hyatt Place - I always like staying in Hyatt Place as the couch and tv are separate from the bed but this one was set up differently. The couch is near the window facing the bathroom door and the bed is in front of the tv. The bed is like sleeping on a platform bed very close to the floor. This bed made me feel like I was rolling off the side even though it was a king size. The bath is huge but there is no counter space. Breakfast was very busy but filling and very tasty. As others have stated the walls are paper thin - I could hear lots of noise from the room beside us, the hall, etc. The halls are very narrow too which probably contributes to being that much closer to the room across the hall. It was fine for one night but I would not be able to stay in this year for multiple nights.

Room Tip: If you like the typical setup of a Hyatt Place room don't get the accessible room unless you nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandabgraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We brought our Mother up for her 70th birthday celebration, to stay for the weekend-The Grand Ole Opry was on our agenda. We met my sister and her family. That was an age range of 9-70. Everyone was comfortable. We stayed next door to each other and enjoyed our stay very much. A great price, they acepted our AARP card although we are not over the age of 65. Some hotel chains do not. The gave us extra blankets and towels when we requested them. The only thing the coffee was not out for the entire day, although it was very cold and wet and the small coffee makers in the room didn't work. I had to go out to get coffee. Other than that everything was convienent, clean, and very nice. I will come back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Levans7285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ward, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel was in a great location. Everything was very clean and the people were nice and helpful. The only complaints I have was there was no microwave and the walls weren't thick enough because we could hear everything in the hall and the people next to us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rommi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
159 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here recently, overnight ,since we were in for a concert.The room is wonderful- comfortable- plenty of space.The bathroom was small though- the door was right in your face.
They had a good breakfast, an all night snack bar.The lobby is a bit small and the front check -in was right next to the snack bar.I would have had them separate a bit.I could not understand -if I needed to pay for the food or check in when I arrived.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilaKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Property: Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Address: 220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing